Recent Searches
Clear

Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access

|
Granada, Spain
Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Escape the crowds and maximize your time in Granada’s magnificent the Alhambra on this tour. With a priority-access pass, you’ll be one of the first to enter the Alhambra — a UNESCO-listed landmark famed for its architecture — with a guide. Explore the Alcazaba Fortress, walk through the Generalife Gardens and take in panoramic views of Granada from Torre de la Vela.
  • Guided tour of The Alhambra in Granada with priority access
  • Beat the crowds and be one of the first to enter the UNESCO-listed palace complex
  • Admire prominent features like the Alcazaba Fortress
  • Stroll through the impressive Generalife Gardens
  • Listen to informative commentary about the fascinating history of the former fortress
Saved to wishlist!
Bilingual Proffesional Guide (English & Spanish)
Entrance to the Alhambra
Access to the Generalife Gardens
Access to the Nasrid Palaces (if you choose the option)
Access to the Alcazaba
Access to the Palace of Charles V
Access to Medina
Access to Puerta del vino (wine gate)
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain

The guide will be waiting close to the mural map of the Alhambra at Paseo del Generalife 1F. Please be at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour starts

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Greet your guide at The Alhambra, a UNESCO-listed palace complex perched on the summit of Sabika hill. With your priority-access pass, you’ll be one of the first to enter The Alhambra, allowing you to explore the landmark without the inconvenience of large crowds.

While you listen to informative commentary, you’ll admire historical highlights like Alcazaba Fortress and the Palace of Charles V. Capture spectacular views of Granada from the elevated vantage point of Torre de la Vela.

Then, absorb the verdant splendor of Generalife Gardens as you marvel at exotic flowers and distinctive water features.

Conclude your tour at The Alhambra.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
The Alhambra
The Alhambra is a palace and fortress complex. It was constructed as a small fortress in AD 889 on the remains of Roman fortifications, and then largely ignored until its ruins were renovated and rebuilt in the mid-13th century by the Nasrid emir Mohammed ben Al-Ahmar of the Emirate of Granada, who built its current palace and walls.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Generalife
Is a villa that dates from the beginning of the 14th century and was used as a summer Palace by the Nasrid rulers of the Emirate of Granada in Al-Andalus
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Nasrid Palaces
Palace complex, residence of the kings of Granada. These palaces enclose within their walls the refinement and delicacy of the last Hispano-Arab governors of Al Andalus, the Nasrids. Three palaces make up this enclosure: El Mexuar, El Palacio de Comares, or Yusuf I and the Palace of the Lions, or Mohammed V. Water, an element that shapes the palace, combining the garden with the architecture, represents purity ; crystal clear water that runs between the marbles of the fountains; water of life that gives richness and freshness to the garden, aesthetic beauty, generosity of the sultan ... a whole world of symbols and stimuli. If you choose the option that includes the access you will enjoy this wonderful area of the Alhambra and know all the history behind from the hand of our guide
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The Alhambra reserves the right of admission to those clients who have not provided all the required data. If you have not sent all the information requested, you may be denied access to the monument for reasons completely unrelated to Amigo Tours and refund will not be authorized.
  • Please check which option you have booked as the starting time may be different depending of the option
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only in the option that indicates it. Please read carefully before you choose your option
  • Due to the current policy of the Alhambra, at the moment of the booking you must email the provider the full name, ID or passport number, date of birth and nationality of each traveller (babies included) and also present the ID or passport before entering the monument. Without all this data, the entry can be rejected
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with mobility problems
  • The use of masks has been proven to be effective in preventing contagion of Covid 19, so the use of masks is mandatory throughout the tour. Amigo will not provide them so please make sure you bring your own one.
  • The social distance should be maintained throughout the trip when possible. Families can stay together
  • We recommend our tourists to take responsibility for their luggage, backpacks, etc. as Amigo collaborators are forbidden to touch any of our clients objects
  • Our employees (guides and operators) are regularly trained in the sanitary measures stipulated by each country where we operate.
  • At the beginning of our tour, the guide will clearly communicate the health protection protocol in detail that we will follow during the tour.
  • The check-in process will be done through the mobile phone to avoid contact with paper or other people.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend this tour and hopefully you’ll also have Jorge as your guide." See review
  • "We opted for the early morning tour which we recommend as it was obviously cooler but it initially it wasn’t so busy." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
176 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
star-3
Cancelled
Hayley_L
, Aug 2021
I don't really know how to rate this experience because we didn't get to go on it. We are supposed to have a tour guide at 8 AM, we called because we couldn't find anybody that was our guide and they had said that they emailed us the night before to cancel but we did not get it. We got a full refund but it was still frustrating because we had showed up so early. Luckily we were able to get tickets while we were there, but they didn't include the palaces unfortunately.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your opinion. We are very sorry for not being able to provide the activity on the chosen day, however, we sent you an email several days in advance of your activity to propose a change of the day of the tour, however not receiving a response from you, we were in the responsibility to notify you 24 hours in advance that your activity the next day would not be possible to perform. We regret the inconvenience caused by this change of plans. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A MUST SEE IN SPAIN!!!
Krishna_S
, Aug 2021
My friends and I spent two weeks in Portugal and Spain, and our trip to Alhambra was by far our favorite part of the entire journey! This is 100% thanks to our tour guide George, who was extremely knowledgeable about the palace, the gardens, and the history of Granada as a whole. He told us several (true!) stories about the palace as we walked through the complex that helped us truly appreciate the history of the region and the human lives that were lived in these walls. I can't recommend this tour any more, and I'd recommend you request George if you can!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ Wow, thank you so much for letting us know that this has been one of the best experiences you had during your trip, that's great. Thank you so much for letting us know and we look forward to your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Amigos tour robbers
Axel_B
, Aug 2021
Hello, I send you this mail after buying in your internet website 6 tickets to visit la Alhambra Granada. In deed, 10 days ago we went to Granada at 11:30 to start the visit. There were a lot of people in the meeting point and we didn’t find the tour guide. We ask to many people but impossible to find amigos tour. That s why I decided to call them. Nobody answers. After 10 minutes they answer and tell me that the tour guide is inside la Alhambra with our tickets and my operator explains she has no way to contact the guide tour and no way to send us by mail our tickets…We were ready to buy new tickets to visit alone la Alhambra but we couldn’t because all the tickets were sold. So, we drove for 3 hours we lost 185 euros and didn’t visit la Alhambra with our 4 children. I sent a mail to amigos tour and they answer that they don’t want to do anything. I remind you that when I took in your site web my 6 tickets you asked me my phone number , my email … the guide tour never tryed to call us before going inside la Alhambra !!! That s why I would like you to pay us back this 185 euros . Amigos tour are robbers!!!when I read the opinions about amigos tour I am surprised you work with them!!! I hope you will be as professional as your reputation. I join a picture of our reservation.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy this experience. We invite you to request clarification through your agency, who will contact us to find out what happened and determine a final solution based on the evidence provided. We remain at your disposal. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Al Hambra tour - tour guide - Ma Carmen Parades Cruz
Kirsten_H
, Aug 2021
The Alhambra was magnificent. The tour was a good introduction into its architectural and historical wonder. We covered a surprisingly large area but did not visit the palaces as this element of the tour was not included. We would definitely return for a more leisurely visit as there is so much to see and be amazed by. It was very hot but the guide paced the tour well and there were shady areas / we had a break where you could rest/get a drink. Our guide was brilliant, informative, relaxed and kind. She managed the whole tour really professionally. Her english was excellent and if I were to visit Granada again I would be thrilled to have her as my guide as her knowledge of Granada overall is exceptional.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Excellent comment, thank you very much for letting us know your point of view and your experience. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Nice tour but INCORRECT title - it did NOT include NASRID PALACE
Smou
, Aug 2021
The title "Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access" is NOT CORRECT. It did NOT include the Nasrid Palaces, which is the major site that sells out weeks (usually months!) in advance. The company this is through is called Amigo Tours and they're so disorganized. The tour guide took us to the Gardens and Summer Palace, which was fine, but you should know you're not getting the "main" thing when booking this tour. I couldn't figure out how to request a partial refund through Viator OR Amigo Tours, so I'm leaving this review instead! Only book this if you are ok with the possibility of NOT getting the Nasrid Palice included in your ticket!!! Some other disorganization issues: First of all, it was extremely hard to LOCATE the tour when you arrive - you definitely want to show up early, as you will need to ask around to every guide until you find them. It's a little stressful but keep asking (there is no "Amigo Tour" sign or anything like that, you just go up to guides and ask for Amigo Tours). Next, the poor guide was not informed that we were all expecting to see the Nasrid Palaces. He didn't work for the Amigo Tours, he was outsourced by them. The tour guide was really great, and I felt bad he had to deal with all of us (around 15 different people) being upset that we didn't get the tour we were expecting. That said, I did enjoy the tour and the grounds were beautiful. Again, only book this if you're okay with possibly not seeing the Nasrid Palace.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for letting us know your opinion. We want you to know that we had a great experience, and we're sorry it didn't turn out that way. Amigo Tours will always be at your service to answer any questions or complaints, always through the communication channel indicated on your voucher. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A bit fast....
Auchtubhmor1
, Dec 2019
The tour was good, and the guide knew a lot. But she spoke extremely fast, and it was difficult even for us to follow, let alone the non-English-as-a first-language people
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour in Granada and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
therosburg
, Nov 2019
This experience was excellent and informative. Our guide was knowledgeable and went along at a good pace.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer Many thanks for your great words. We love you liked our tour with our guides and we look forward to receiving you soon again. Many thanks Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent tour
gratefulguest475
, Oct 2019
Gabriela was very informative. I was very impressed with how she made sure to keep all 30 of us informed in two languages without missing a beat. She was a delight - charismatic, entertaining, and answered everyone’s questions.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed this jewel with our guide Gabriela. Our aim is to give always the best experience :) We hope we can receive you very soon. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great and very knowledgeable tour
sem3584
, Oct 2019
Our tour with Jorge was very interesting and engaging. Jorge is a highly educated language professor and he was very knowledgeable about the history of the Alhambra thus he made this tour very interesting for us. He was the best tour guide and perfect for this tour of the Alhambra. I highly recommend this tour and hopefully you’ll also have Jorge as your guide.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your kind comments and impressions. We love you liked our tour to Alhambra with Jorge and hope you can come again to enjoy with us a different tour. Many thanks Best regards AMIGO GROUP
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
Jacqueline G
, Sep 2019
Visiting the Alhambra and Generalife Gardens is something I've wanted to do for years and this trip was fantastic. Our Viator guide, Gabriella, was brilliant and incredibly knowledgeable. It was definitely worth booking the priority access as the Alhambra is visited by thousands of people every day, and we didn't have to queue for anything. I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting Granada.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer many thanks for your words. We are so happy you enjoyed this beautiful monument with our guide Gabriela. We hope to receive you soon in other of our tours. Many thanks Best regards AMIGO GROUP
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access
Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and optional Nasrid Palaces with Priority Access

star-4176

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-4475

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.38

star-5105

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.40 $56.32

star-447

2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.59

star-4.511

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4246

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.06

star-553

2 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.49

star-52

3 days 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.71

Explore Similar Things to Do