Recent Searches
Clear

Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat

|
Floriana, Malta
Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover everything that the island of Gozo has to offer during this full-day tuk-tuk tour. Visit all of the key landmarks and villages such as the Sannap Cliffs, Xlendi Bay, Fungus Rock, the island’s capital of Victoria, Calypso Cave, and much more. Learn about Gozo’s rich history and culture from your guide and enjoy a motorboat ride past the famous Blue Lagoon.
  • Zoom along the streets of Gozo on a tuk-tuk during this full-day tour
  • Visit key landmarks like the Sannap Cliffs, Calypso Cave, and Ramla Valley
  • Admire the scenic views of Gozo
  • Take a motorboat past the famous Blue Lagoon and around Comino Island
Saved to wishlist!
Pick Up in Malta or Gozo from your hotel or closest pick-up point by minivans.
Crossing over to Gozo aboard Yippee lsland Hopper Boat (weather permitting) or ferry
Light Gozitan traditional lunch including a glass of wine or water
Return to Malta aboard Yippee Island Hopper Boat passing by island of Comino (weather permitting)
Return to original pick up point by minivan
Ferry ticket whenever required due to bad weather
Tuk-Tuk’s are driven by multilingual drivers. At every stop info is given in several languages.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
When booking, kindly provide your mobile number including the prefix, preferably a Whattsapp mobile number. Also note your accommodation details and we will revert with the pick up time and closest pick up point. We pick up clients on locations shown on the google maps to be easier for both the clients and our driver to avoid delays. Kindly ensure you are at the advised pick up point 5 minutes before the agreed time. The minivan driver will be holding up a Yippee sign. The minivan will drive you to meet the boat or ferry to cross over to Gozo. You will be returned to the original pick up/meeting point at the end of the tour. FIRST PICK UP IS FROM VALLETTA AREA STARTING AT 7.45AM. Other locations following Valletta pick ups. Pickups for clients residing in Southern areas of Malta will be picked up earlier. The tour points of interest will be slightly different in Summer.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats are free of charge but need to be booked as an own seat as required by law
  • Duration approximately six (6) hours
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY COMINOLOGY LTD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Such a rich island, a full day and well worth the money." See review
  • "No rush and trite touristic points, plenty of time to swim, eat and relax." See review
  • "Save time to visit a lot of places at Gozo." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
625 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 625 reviews
star-5
Gozo in a day
JamesandGayle_T
, Aug 2022
We had a great time and felt like we really got to see GOZO. Our guide, Jeffrey, was very knowledgeable. Sandra, from Luxemburg, was very personable and made us feel welcome. Our captain and his assistant were all welcoming and showed us a great visit.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dearest James & Gale, Thank you for your kind review and your appreciation of Jeffrey & Sandra. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Enjoyable experience
Lee_B
, Aug 2022
Really enjoyable experience. The Tuk Tuk driver Joe in the red Tuk Tuk was very knowledgeable about Gozo and the places he took us to.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your kind review and your appreciation of Joe. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Great experience. Recommended.
John_B
, Aug 2022
Tuk tuk ride was an experience. Swim at the beach was great. Seeing the Blue Lagoon was also a highlight. Recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your kind review. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Top guide Steve
LeeJohn_P
, Jul 2022
We had steve as our tour guide and driver, he was brilliant and was driving the pink tuk tuk, very informative and a right laugh
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Steve sends his best regards. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Gozo tuk tuk
Mandy_D
, Jul 2022
The lunchbwas really good. Enjoyed tuk tuk around Gozo I would suggest 4 adults for the tuk tuk to really enjoy the experience Thank had a lovely day even with the heat
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Mandy; Thank you for your kind review and for your advice. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Tuk tuk trip Gozo. Very...
Christopher_M
, Jul 2022
Tuk tuk trip Gozo. Very informative interesting and good value. Thanks Joe the Driver and Sandra on the boat plus other Drivers & Crew
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Christopher, Thank you for kind review and appreciation of Joe and Sandra. With gratitude Yippee team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Gozo for a day
Andrew_M
, Jul 2022
long day but with a lovely lunch. Saw the same lagoons on the boat on the way in and the way out which the tour guides didn't seem to realise.Tuk Tuks were comfortable and shaded.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. During the summer season the Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper has a duration of approx 7 hours excluding transfers time. Guests usually complain when we miss the lagoons due to bad weather. With gratitude Yippee team
star-3
Gozo for the day
Meesha_S
, Jul 2022
The negative was the transfer on the journey back. The vehicle was old, there was not enough space for such a hot day, the aircon was non-existent (we had to open a window to avoid feeling suffocated!) and the vehicle should have slowed down on bumps/holes. On a positive note, Murad, our tuk tuk driver was excellent. The day was at leisure and didn't feel rushed. His driving was excellent and he was really knowledgeable. Our lunch spot was lovely and the food was delicious. This trip in total time was 9.5 hours, so be prepared!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the tour. Mourad sends his best regards. We apologize and thank for highlighting the shortcoming with the van on the return journey. We have reported the matter to our service provider. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Great day out
Nicki_H
, Jul 2022
Really great day out. The minibus pick up was a bit hairy but the rest of yhe day was fabulous. Gozo is very beautiful and our tuk tuk guide Mourad was very knowledge and thoughtful and spoke 4 languages... a really super guide...couldn't have asked for better. The day finished with a wonderful swim in the Blue Lagoon...a great way to end a hot but perfect trip. Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Nicki, Thank you for your kind review and appreciation of Mourad. He sends his best regards. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Excellent
Penny_G
, May 2022
Great way to see Gozo. The tour guide did a wonderful job of taking us to all the major sites. And the lunch was delicious.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your kind review, Yippee looks forward to hosting you should you ever return to the tiny but beautiful island of Gozo. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Great way of seeing the island
Ila_P
, May 2022
Ahmed, was great, engaging, accommodating and informative. He did not rush and ensured we had enough time at each of the stops. A great way of seeing the island.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your positive review. It helps us a lot to go ahead and get to the top with our team. You are always welcome in Gozo. Best regards, Sandro C.
star-1
Poor trip
mano_E
, May 2022
On May 9, we booked a Gozo Tuk Tuk trip through Viatur, a supplier. This day will be remembered for a long time as the only bad day in Malta. when we arrived at Guzo Island, we patiently waited for our turn. We have seen at least three tuk tuk with four people each. First, the guide marked us with four people and separately. First of all, it was not physically possible, they could not fit on the seat, and most importantly, it was late. We explained that this did not suit us, and after that he began to talk to us in high tones. we came with him to the office of the company, everything got worse there. The manager yelled and threatened me and then attacked me altogether. Another employee of the office dismissively said that we were from Israel, with a clear anti-Semitic meaning. then we contacted the police. we lost a day of rest, money and for the first time in our lives wrote a complaint to the police.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mano Your wife already posted about the same issue which is a clear indication that your aim along with your wife/partner is to tarnish our reputation. Obviously you have read my response to your wife/partner and by posting the second time a second one star review doesn't change the facts. You refused to board the tuk tuk more than once and caused a delay in the starting time. It was I who called the police on your wife for verbally assaulting and filming a member of my staff in our offices. As earlier stated in my first reply to your wife/partner you can find the truth about your behavior in the review entitled "Great tour with professional tour company" which was posted by guests who where on the same tuk you should have been. This review makes a clear reference to what happened on the day. Once again I fail to understand why you keep posting bad reviews but also spread false claims. Sandro Ciliberti Owner
star-5
Great tour with professional tour company
Suzanne_v
, May 2022
Several vans from around the island met at the Malta ferry terminal. When we arrived in Gozo after the ferry crossing, our group was divided by language into groups of six. Apparently one couple mistakenly thought that it was a private tour and they were very upset. It delayed our tour a bit but on the plus side, there were only four of us on the tuk tuk. The driver, Paul, was delightful. He shared stories and was entertaining. Our group had a nice seaside lunch with a glass of wine provided by Yippee tours. I was under the impression that we were going to be caravanning with the other tuk tuks, but instead we were basically on our own. At occasional stops, we saw the other groups but didn't interact with them other than in the transport vans. We accidentally left a jacket in the van so I called the number that was used to text confirmation of our tour. The owner, Sandro, quickly was able to help us retrieve the jacket. I mentioned to him that we were part of the group with the problem couple, and he said that they threatened to leave a terrible review. From my perspective, everything was handled professionally and with courtesy. I would recommend this tour company and the Gozo group tour in particular to get an overview experience of the beautiful island of Gozo.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Suzanne; We truly appreciate your review especially since it makes reference to the review posted hereunder with a one star rating. We are very grateful that you made reference to this matter and do apologize for the delay in the start time of the tour. With gratitude Yippee team.
star-5
Great experience
Andrew_S
, May 2022
Well organised trip with great tuk-tuk driver, fabulous trip back by speedboat. However wrong pickup information meant that we had to pay for a taxi to the ferry port.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We apologize for the misunderstanding but the minibus was at the agreed pick up time and location. We tried to establish phone contact with you. By the time we spoke the van had left after it had been waiting for 10 minute. Thank you for taking a taxi to reach us. With gratitude Yippee team
star-4
A recommended tour but be prepared for a long day
garrick_r
, May 2022
We had a wonderful day. The tour sights were fascinating. The tour guide was fun. We knew going in it would be a long day and it was. We were the first ones picked up and the last ones dropped off. I would think the company could come up with a better procedure.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review. Indeed you where the first pick up from Valletta. Consequently you where also the last drop off. Unfortunately a different solution (ex fast ferry from Valletta) would have to result in an increase in price. Thank you for your comments. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Great day out
Tracey_W
, Apr 2022
Personal stories from the driver, John and the Maltese meal was very interesting with a puff pastry pizza
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. John sends his best regards With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Exciting Gozo day trip!
Candyce_S
, Mar 2022
Joe had an amazing personality (Tuk Tuk) driver. Im glad I had an opportunity to take a day trip to Gozo and explore since I had only two days. The driver of the bus at pick up drove a bit crazy but the drop off driver was alot better. Ive used Viator many times in other countries and I plan on using them for more trips.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Joe sends his best regards and appreciation. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Excellent tour with basic lunch
Emmanouil_Z
, Mar 2022
It was a fantastic tour, pick up on time from Valetta, then the ferry ride to Gozo and the awesome tour on the Tuk Tuk with Mourad. Mourad is a fun and very well informed guide. On the way back the speedboat ride to the lagoons and caves of Comino was excellent. Just only one point, the lunch was good but basic with ftira bread and vegetables on top that left me hungry. I should have bought something extra to eat.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Mourad sends his best regards. With regards Yippee team
star-5
Amazing experience
Tatiana_S
, Mar 2022
We had an amazing tour with our driver/guide Maurice. He is a gem and was brilliant with my son, who is 8 years old. Maurice has so much knowledge about Gozo, its a great way to explore the island and I will recomend it to everybody. Just remember warm clothes if you are doing the tour when its 15 degrees or below. The boattrip to and from Gozo with the Yippee boat was great too. Plz give our regards to Maurice
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Maurice sends his best regards. Thank you for your kind review. With gratitude Yippee team
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to see the sights in Gozo!
Molly_S
, Feb 2022
This whole tour was well run from the convenient hotel pickup / drop off to the boat over and back to Gozo, to our fabulous guide Geoffrey. We really enjoyed all of it and felt we got amazing value for our money. Geoffrey knew so much about the island of Gozo and his own personal stories just made things that much more interesting. We really loved every minute of it and thank you again to Geoffrey for a wonderful day out!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
It was a pleasure to have you Tuk Tuk with us. Geoffrey sends his best regards. With gratitude Yippee team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat
Gozo Tuk Tuk Chauffered Tour w/crossing & return by Yippee Island Hopper boat

star-5621

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.20

star-530

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.78

star-4.526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.19

star-4.581

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.20
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations