Recent Searches
Clear
Small-Group Walking Tour in Gothenburg

Small-Group Walking Tour in Gothenburg

star-4.551 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Västra Götalands län, Sweden
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a more intimate experience of Gothenburg than possible on big bus tours. This small-group guided walking tour, limited to just 10 people, takes you to the city's most famous sites, including Feskekôrka (the fish church) and Haga Nygata district, as well as some hidden corners overlooked by most visitors. Along the way, your guide shares insight into Gothenburg's history and its modern-day role as a trendy hub of design and music.
  • Small-group tour limited to 10 people: Ensures a more personal experience
  • Explore Gothenburg's main attractions, as well as some hidden gems
  • Get insight into Gothenburg's history and modern-day culture from your guide
  • Choice of morning or afternoon tour: Choose which best suits your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Small-group tour with a maximum of 10 guests
Local guide
Gratuities

Departure Point

Fredsgatan 14, 411 07 Göteborg, Sweden

Meet your guide at Condeco Café, Fredsgatan 14, 411 07 Göteborg (on Harry Hjörnes Square)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Comfortable footwear recommended
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • The specific sights visited can vary, as every tour is personal and unique depending on the tour guide and the traffic and weather conditions on the day
  • Loose change (public facilities, i.e. WC, in Gothenburg are usually coin operated).
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nova Fairy Tales Gothenburg
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
51 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 51 reviews
star-5
Great tour
shankhadeep123
, Feb 2020
The tour guide was really great. It was a very informative tour and the guide was at his best to tell us about every detail.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. It makes a real difference to our guides to hear how you got on and we are really happy to hear that you had a great tour with our guide. We hope to see you again in one of our other destinations. Best regards, Asta
star-1
Don't waste your time nor money
Trek828802
, Sep 2019
The most uninteresting walking tour we have ever taken. The guide Stefano was clueless total waste of money we couldn't even bring ourselves to stay to the end as we were bored stupid and we weren't the only ones.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to write down how you experienced this tour. We take all reviews very seriously, as that is really the way how we can improve in the future. Stefano was one of our tour guides, that we no longer collaborate and we truly hope to get the chance to prove the quality of our tours to you another time in the future. Kind regards, Tomas
star-5
Excellent Tour with an Amazingly Knowledgeable Guide
Saif_A
, Jul 2019
We extremely enjoyed this tour and felt the 3 hours flew by. This is mainly due to our great tour guide, Rebecca, who is astonishingly knowledgeable, even though she is not originally Swedish. She answered all our questions and kept us entertained all the time, she was also very friendly with the kids.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks for this lovely review! We're glad to know you enjoyed your touring experience so much. Best regards, Elsie - Nova Fairy Tales
star-5
Gothenburg
Sightsee733569
, Oct 2018
Excellent tour by Cheryl and was lucky enough to be the only ‘customer’ that day. Even though Cheryl is from the Uk she has adequate knowledge of Gothenburg.
star-5
We had Anjna to ourselves for an...
markpryan
, Aug 2018
We had Anjna to ourselves for an informative and fun 3 hour walk of the city!
star-5
Excellent tour! Our tour guide was...
Nishandan_G
, Jun 2018
Excellent tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative and humorous and provided a great history lesson during the walk. He encouraged the group to ask questions and gave some good suggestions for other sites to visit at the end of the tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Walking Tour in Gothenburg
Small-Group Walking Tour in Gothenburg

star-4.551

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.86

star-4.531

3 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$61.89

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.17

star-00

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.62

star-00

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.35

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.45

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$662.90

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$371.35

Explore Similar Things to Do