Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour

star-4.5
|
Biggera Waters, Australia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Short on time? Sample the natural beauty of the Gold Coast on this outdoor tour. Hop on a sea kayak and paddle your way over to Wave Break Island to swim and snorkel amid tropical fish and colorful coral. Spot dolphins, stingrays, and sea turtles along the coast, and enjoy a snack before heading back to shore.
  • Kayaking and snorkeling tour to Wave Break Island
  • Spot dolphins, stingrays, and sea turtles
  • Escape from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Family friendly and suitable for all abilities
Snacks & water
Pickup and drop-off to certain Surfers Paradise locations (conditions apply)
All kayaking gear provided (We have special equipment for children)
Digital photos
Dry bags for your valuable items
Qualified tour guides during the whole kayaking & snorkeling session
Full body wetsuits & hot drinks provided during cold months (June, July & August)
For sanitary measures we will only provide masks for the snorkelling session. You are welcome to bring your own tube.
Gratuities

Departure Point

462 Marine Parade, Biggera Waters QLD 4216, Australia

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer courtesy pick up and drop-off to certain locations located across Surfers Paradise: Mantra Sun City, Mantra Circle on Cavill, Voco, and Q1 between 1:30PM-1:50M. You will need to make your own way to the closest pickup location to your hotel.

We offer courtesy transfer service. This service is to be confirmed since we require a minimum number and we also have limited capacity. Make your transfer request at the moment of booking and we will confirm whether this service is available or not upon receiving your booking.

Departure Time

2:10 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 4 years
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • Low fitness level (depending on weather conditions)
  • Seats are limited, so don't miss out by booking early
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For current sanitary measures we will only provide masks for the snorkelling session
  • For current sanitary measures we will only provide masks for the snorkelling session
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seaway Kayaking Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour ?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 2.5 Hours Wave Break Island Kayaking, Bushwalking and Snorkelling Tour .

Traveler Tips


  • "This was a fun trip and perfect for families with younger kids." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 21 reviews
star-3
no facilities
Trek305960
, Aug 2019
activities were good, but note there is no changing room, no shower, no bathroom near from the meeting point.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hi Trek305960! We hope you are wonderful! First of all thank you for sharing your feedback with us we really appreciate it. We are glad to know you had fun and enjoyed the activities you did with us. Regarding the facilities we offer you are right, unfortunately, we do not have toilets right there, however; there are toilets 10mints away walking distance. We have this important note stated on our website and in all the booking confirmation emails we sent, so you should have been informed we lack toilets before coming to the launch point. Regarding the changing room we offer our van to all our customers to get change in there which is comfortable enough to be used as a changing room and also there is a public shower right there. Maybe you did not have clear guidance from our staff so we will remind all our staff to inform our customers about the changing room and shower available at the launch point. We hope you visit us again in the future for another kayaking adventure. We wish you the best and remember to always keep the adventure alive!
star-5
This was a fun trip and perfect for...
Almedina H
, Jan 2018
This was a fun trip and perfect for families with younger kids. The guides were really nice and supportive. The length of the tour was just right.

Product code: 10095P2

Explore Similar Things to Do