Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Wave break Island water Bike & Snorkeling Tour

star-4
|
Biggera Waters, Australia
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The Gold Coast’s tropical waters have long been a drawcard for tourists, which often means crowded beaches and stuffed waterfront restaurants. Experience the waters away from the crowds on this morning or afternoon water bike trip across the Broadwater – part of the region’s protected Moreton Bay Marine Park – to Wave Break Island. Swim or snorkel around the island (snorkelling gear included), and discover colourful local marine life, or relax on the island’s quiet white beaches.
  • No crowded waters or beaches on this small-group tour
  • Kick back with included drinks and snacks on Wave Break Island
  • Discover more secrets of the Gold Coast with the help of your guide
  • Remember your trip with complimentary digital photos taken by your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Digital photos (over and under water)
Snacks (on the island)
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Local guide
Hotel transfer service (Terms & Conditions apply: check the Additional Info section)
Snacks
Gratuities

Departure Point

480 Marine Parade, Biggera Waters QLD 4216, Australia

Departure Time

10:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Pickup locations & times
  • Morning Tour
  • Mantra Sun City: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Mantra Circle on Cavill: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Voco: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Crowne Plaza: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Sofitel: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Afternoon Tour
  • Mantra Sun City: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Mantra Circle on Cavill: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Voco: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Crowne Plaza: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Sofitel: time to be confirmed if service gets available
  • Please let us know your preferred pickup location (if pickup service is required).
  • Service depends on availability: we need a minimum number to operate the service and we also have a maximum capacity. Upon receiving your transfer request we will notify you if this number has not been reached.
  • This service is complementary and therefore free of any charge. Please note, if we cannot offer the transfer service (due to minimum number not reached, or van fully booked) there will be no discount offered.
  • Pickup times are approximate, so please allow 10 minutes after the estimated time frame for any unexpected delay that our van may experience.
  • Minimum height required (150 cm / 4'92")
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • Low to medium level of fitness is required, not recommended for people with medical conditions
  • Seats are limited, so don't miss out by booking early
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seaway Water Bike Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wave break Island water Bike & Snorkeling Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Wave break Island water Bike & Snorkeling Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wave break Island water Bike & Snorkeling Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Wave break Island water Bike & Snorkeling Tour .

Reviews

4.0
star-4
6 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 6 reviews
star-3
No photos
lepuajasmine
, Feb 2020
The experience was exciting as it was something new. However it’s been a week and we still haven’t received our photos. We have messaged but have not been contacted back.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible experience
Safari47692903885
, May 2019
This tour was terrible from booking to the so called “snorkel” this tour is a waste of money. Upon booking was told that transfers would be in contact with us. Never heard anything until I contacted the company and was pretty much told that a group of 4 people who were thinking about booking got preference over three of us that were a confirmed booking. They were very rude and in the end we had to hire a car to get to the tour. They have a min height requirement yet 2 of the parties were at least 15cm over the min and the bikes could not be adjusted leaving two of our group very sore. The water conditions were terrible for snorkelling for 99 dollars the tour should have been cancelled as you couldn’t see anything that the guide of the other tour even said there is no point in being in the water. You are not going to see any reef fish or what you would normally see from snorkelling you see fish that are caught for eating. Complete waste of $99 would not recommend at all.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Safari17! We hope you are wonderful. First of all thank you for your sharing your feedback, this help us to always keep improving. Regarding the transfer service we offer, we are sorry we cannot accommodate all our our customers in our bus which only has 11 seats available. We always confirm transfers once we reach the minimum number required to operate the shuttle. Sometimes we cannot confirm this service straight away since we need to fulfil the minimum number required. In your case, there must have been a confusion and we apologise for this inconvenient. We always will absolutely give priority to our confirmed customers. Regarding the snorkelling, it is a shame the conditions were not good on the day you visited us. As you can appreciate on our pictures, which are taken by us during our tours, mostly all days are spectacular in our area, however, this is nature and it is something we cannot control. We wish we could have the best conditions all year long. Regarding the bikes, all the frames are adjustable, however, they also have a maximum height. On the other hand, we only cancel a tour when conditions turn unsafe for doing outdoors such a strong winds and thunderstorms. As mentioned before, the snorkelling conditions is something we cannot control, however, we do what we must do which is provide a good quality of snorkelling gear and provide a safe environment for doing it. We absolutely are sorry about you feedback and it is a shame we could not fulfil your exceptions in this opportunity. We wish you all the best from Seaway tours team.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 52469P1

Explore Similar Things to Do