Recent Searches
Clear

Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour

|
Gibraltar, Gibraltar
Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The tiny British colony of Gibraltar juts out from Spain’s southern coast, facing out toward Africa. On this convenient tour, time-tight visitors can tick off the major landmarks and learn about local history. Accompanied by a guide, travel to the Rock of Gibraltar. Visit the southernmost point of the rock, see wild monkeys, and view St. Michael’s Cave. For some extra insight into Gibraltar’s past, upgrade to include a guided tour of the World War II tunnels.
  • Cross off Gibraltar’s most essential sights in a short space of time
  • Tour with a guide who can provide historical context
  • See Europa Point and Apes’ Den, with optional visit to World War II Tunnels
  • Hassle-free transport from central Gibraltar
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option not selected)
3 Queensway Rd , 3 Queensway Rd, Gibraltar GX11 1AA, Gibraltar

Midtown Coach and Car Park 2nd Floor 3 Queensway Rd Gibraltar, GX11 1AA, GI Midtown Coach and Car Park is a multi-story parking facility. Our buses can be found on the 2nd floor.

12:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blands Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "worth going up the cable car if the weather is clear." See review
  • "Really friendly guys, good experts (they really know everything about Gibraltar), drive very well, and give you enough time for taking pictures." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
243 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 243 reviews
star-5
Rock tour
Mark_B
, Aug 2022
Excellent tour, driver exceptional, can't believe the value for money. The caves were amazing and the ww2 tunnels capped it off. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
star-5
Great experience start to finish
Brian_A
, Jul 2022
Excellent tour, well worth the time. Driver was very knowledgeable and SKILLED--watching him maneuver the bus through impossibly small turns made us very glad we went this route instead of driving it ourselves. We learned a lot and really enjoyed all of the information the guide provided. If you can get a tour with Clive, he's outstanding!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
star-5
Excellent tour and value for money
David_C
, Jul 2022
Excellent tour all round. Our tour guide Nick was very good and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was very knowledgeable and made our trip very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Many thanks for your review. Glad it was a great experience.
star-5
Wonderful family day out!
Celia_S
, Jun 2022
Wonderful views , great guide and driver Kudos to her. The St Michael Cave and show were impressive!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Many thanks for your review. Glad it was a great experience.
star-3
Gibraltar tour
Danielle_W
, Jun 2022
We love Saint Michaels Cave, and enjoyed seeing the monkeys just outside the Cave. We got a little bit of history from the driver (Who did a phenomenal job navigating very narrow and steep streets), but not much. And he skipped the Ape Den, which we were really looking forward to as a part of this tour. Not sure what else we would have seen there, but we were expecting to have more of an opportunity to see monkeys and learn about the area. Overall, we enjoyed the tour, but disappointed with missing the Ape Den and the limited history.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Many thanks for providing the feedback. We will investigate the reason for not stopping at Apes den. Apologies for this. Could you please email travel@blandstravel.com to get in touch so we can communicate the reason to you.
star-5
Grest
Rose_D
, May 2022
Efficient and on time, stayed on schedule. Drive/guide was friendly and helpful. Also funny and entertaining Covered all stops we were suppose to see
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.
star-5
Really enjoyed this trip...
Jayne_m
, May 2022
Really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to everyone. David our guide was informative and amusing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
star-5
Great tour
Manami_B
, May 2022
We had a disabled person and the guide helped us get him on and off the bus and made sure to relay info to him to ensure he was included when he couldn't participate.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
star-4
The tour was fantastic,...
sonja_D
, Apr 2022
The tour was fantastic, the guide was really really good. The address needs to be corrected on Viator as there are 2. Quite confusing almost missed the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, we will look into the location.
star-5
Great Value from a Historical Perspective
BNiner
, Apr 2022
St Michaels Cave provided a spectacular view of Mother Nature enhanced by lighting - but a bit rushed. Of course the numerous monkeys provided great photo ops. Our driver/guide Francis was number one - ongoing explanations of everything we saw.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback.
star-4
Entertaining and erudite!
Leo_C
, Apr 2022
Nicky was an excellent guide and commendably patient! This was a great tour of The Rock. It was very reasonably priced.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
star-4
60th Birthday Trip
Rossella_R
, Apr 2022
St. Michael's Cave was especially memorable and driver, knowledgeable. My friend was absolutely thrilled with this excursion. It was part of my 60th birthday trip and this did not disappoint.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your feedback glad we made it memorable
star-5
Key sights without miles of walking
James_W
, Apr 2022
Great information from David the tour guide. Makes it more enjoyable when someone has given you some insight about what to expect. A young guy who is clearly passionate about Gibraltar and it’s history. Great trip if you don’t want to do miles of walking but want to see some key sights. Toilets at 3 of the 4 stops so no bladder panic on a 2 hour trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.
star-5
Worth doing.
Mark_U
, Apr 2022
This was a very well run tour packed full of local information delivered by a knowledgeable guide. Good tour at a very good price.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated
star-5
Easy way to see Gibraltor, the monkeys, and learn some history.
Rebecca_B
, Mar 2022
Wonderful tour with a funny and friendly guide. We never knew there's a small cave in Gibraltar, it was fabulous and the monkeys were adorable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour.
star-5
Great tour
Julie_E
, Mar 2022
Great guide, plenty of info, good value compared to other companies. This is the second time we've done this tour. Would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour.
star-5
Panoramic tour
Luis_M
, Mar 2022
All the visit was memorable with full of comments and explanations of the guide. WW2 cave is amazing. The guide was the typical llanito and the tour was very well organized and punctual.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour.
star-5
Fun in the sun!
phillip_b
, Mar 2022
Our guide, he was fun, classy and knowledgeable! Thank you kindly for your time! Gibraltar 🇬🇮 is a beautiful country!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Gibraltar 🇬🇮
star-5
First ever rock tour
Keith_B
, Dec 2021
As we were the only two people on this tour it was conducted at our pace. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave a very good commentary. He was able to answer all our questions. To top it off at the end of the tour he dropped us off back at our accommodation
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, We are glad you have a lovely experience with Blands Travel.
star-4
Worth it
Kelley_I
, Dec 2021
The area by the lighthouse really helped me get a better overall understanding of the formation of Gibraltar and it’s situation. David is a one man show; driver, guide and comedian. We definitely learned more from a guided trip vs. self tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, We are glad you have a lovely experience with Blands Travel.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour
Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour

star-4243

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.20

star-5129

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.85

star-4.514

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.89

star-598

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.20

star-518

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.64

star-4.5123

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.81

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.60

star-51

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$122.98

star-51

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$122.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations