Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour

Gettysburg, United States
Special Offer

From $6.74

$8.00  Save $1.26

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Saved to wishlist!
Audios and Text
Online Support
Admission to Paid Attractions
Entry Tickets

Departure Point

1: Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center, 1195 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
2: 297 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

Departure Time

4/10/2020 - 10/27/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

125 Taneytown Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Adventures Abroad

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour?
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour.
What is the maximum group size during Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour.


82 Reviews
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
Gettsburgh in an RV
, Oct 2020
Nice leisurely tour in our RV of the important sites of this Civil War. Time to spend at each location and enjoy a lunch on the way.
Very easy to download narrator was great and very informative. I know without this app I would have missed a lot
, Oct 2020
Good app. Easy to use Would have liked a little more GPS . If you miss a turn getting back on track was a little challenging. We missed a few sites when we missed a turn on a one way trail. I would recommend this application. Better than a bus tour . You can stop and go anytime
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Glad you enjoyed the tour! Can you tell us which part the missed turn was near? We can adjust the pins in that area to make them clearer to prevent missed turns! could you email us with more details?
, Oct 2020
Worth every penny!! I don’t know enough about history so it was SO informative for me and a great refresher for my husband! The pace is as fast or slow as you want to go. His voice was soothing. I wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you!! Was one of the best parts of our Gettysburg trip!
Value priced
, Oct 2020
Would definitely recommend this over just driving through. Great route that took us to areas that we may not have seen other wise. Would have liked there to be some more information on buildings and memorials. App glitched a few times where it didn’t have our location correct. Long area of silence where we thought we may have got disconnected. Not super user friendly to get app started. But dispute mild frustration to get it going I would use it again. Plan at least 2-3 hours.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Could you tell us what type of phone you used? Our tests of the tour are smooth so we’d like to mimic your experience as closely as possible to find & fix the glitch. Could you please email us?
, Oct 2020
I am sure this tour would have been good based on the other reviews. I downloaded the app ahead of time but didn't want to put my pin in until I was ready to start the tour. I did not know that I also needed to download the tour onto my phone, as well as the app. I made several attempts to download the tour while at the visitor center. Unfortunately, cell service in the area was poor and I was not able to download it. I was never able to use the tour at all. I wonder if I would have been able to anyway because of the poor cell service in the area.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Once the 3 Steps from the setup email are done, the app works without cell service or internet. Can you contact us with your booking number? Since you couldn’t use it, we would be happy to issue a refund.
Great history lesson
, Oct 2020
Very informative...good history lesson but had some difficulty navigating. Definitely worth the money
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed the tour! We’d love to adjust the parts that were difficult to navigate to make this a five-star tour in the future — could you email us with more details?
Beware of traffic
, Oct 2020
While we ended up not doing most of the tour - it was because traffic was awful. We ended up parking and walking. The narration was very good.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Glad you enjoyed the tour despite the traffic! We’re happy to extend the tour access if you plan to go back at a less busy time. Just send us an email and let us know!
Educational & convenient!
, Oct 2020
This was educational & convenient! Perfect for our family to use our brief time in Gettysburg on a day trip.
Gettysburg Self guided drive Toure
, Oct 2020
The service on the phone was extremely slow. Also the self guided drive tour we did not need to purchase 3 tickets. The tour itself and the app very good
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Glad you enjoyed the app and tour! We recommend only 1 tour per car in the tour description above. Nevertheless, please email us for a refund on the extra 2. Could you also tell us more about the slow phone service? We didn’t understand the issue.
Car Audio tour
, Oct 2020
Excellent. Even my pre-teens paid attention. Whole family thought it was a great tour and would highly recommend

Product code: 259177P2

Explore Similar Things to Do