Recent Searches

Geneva City Private Half Day Tour (optional RedCross Museum or Yvoire Visit)

star-3.54 Reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Geneva City Private Half Day Tour (optional RedCross Museum or Yvoire Visit)
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $170.51

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Discover Geneva in just half a day, and hear the history behind its sights from your own personal guide. Home to the United Nations building (UNOG) in the Palais the Nations, Geneva is a hub of international activity and you’ll learn about its unique culture as you explore. See the UN and Red Cross buildings, find the best spots for a stroll near Lake Geneva, and scout out photo stops next to landmarks such as the Jet d’Eau, St. Pierre Cathedral, and more.
  • Explore Geneva with a guide for your personal group of family and friends
  • Use Geneva’s efficient public transport system; tickets are included
  • Take away a booklet about the tour so you can learn more about the sights
  • Choose a morning or afternoon tour to suit your schedule in the city
Saved to wishlist!
all taxes, fees and handling charges
local and professional guide for your party only
all transportation fees for tram and bus (transfer between the points)
food and drinks
personal expenses during the tour

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Your tourguide awaits you at the starting time at the pick-up location without further notice.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • children must be accompagnied by an adult
  • transfers from point to point by tram/bus
  • contains a moderate amount of walking but can be adopted by using tram/bus
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Geneva City Private Half Day Tour (optional RedCross Museum or Yvoire Visit)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Geneva City Private Half Day Tour (optional RedCross Museum or Yvoire Visit).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


4 Reviews
4 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
This is was the most...
, Jul 2022
This is was the most terrible tour, if you can even call it a tour. We have booked a very expensive private tour with a local professional tour guide to take us to Geneva city and a private tour to the ivoire town. Instead our guide, did not talk to us,he frankly didn't know anything as he came to Geneva 6 months ago. He took us to UN on the bus where we had to purchase tickets (tour was supposed to include transportation) we took couple pictures across the UN building and left tp Botanical garden. The gudie spoke to us 3 times, by guiding us to take a specific bus and where to go. He never said anything about yvoire trip or entrance to any Museams. We had to Google information and self guide us, as he had no idea about anything that we were asking. This was 677$ tour!!!! Unbelievable for Viator. We requesting full refund, so far didn't get much support!!! Very upsetting as we only had 2 days in Geneva.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
There is always a story in the background: The guest made the tour guide wait an hour at the start of the tour. The guests were already traveling around Geneva on their own beforehand and didn't even know what kind of tour they had booked. The guest rejected all suggestions from the tour guide to adjust the tour and was very unfriendly and disrespectful to the tour guide (the disrespect towards the tour guide continues in the review). That's one of those guests that you can't please and we wouldn't wish on any tour guide in the world to have that guest on a tour.
Our guide was pleasant...
, Apr 2022
Our guide was pleasant enough, but clearly not as knowledgeable as we would have liked. It was a rainy and cold day (obviously not his fault) but we had to ask several times to go in to a cafe to get a warm drink. He was not “reading the room”. We certainly saw the printed tour highlights but at this price we needed to have a little more input and be listened to.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review. I will check it with the tourguide. Maybe he was that focussed to perform the tour on these circumstances, that he forgot to fullfill customerˋs preferences. About the price: just don´t forget, that you did not book directly with us and the comission is going to the online travel agency.
Great city tour
, Jun 2019
Mr. Oskar was very good guide. Unfortunately, it was raining on the day of our tour so we did not get to do everything. We couldn’t go to the botanical garden which was a shame. Also, the Red Cross Museum was closed because it was a Monday, bank holiday. This is no fault of the guide so our tour was a little bit shorter then it would if we had nice weather. Overall, would do again on a better weather day.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations