Recent Searches
Clear

Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!

star-4.536 Reviews
|
Fredericksburg, United States
Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the 2nd largest wine region in the United States on a full day tour to three wineries. Our all inclusive tour includes tasting fees at 3 wineries and lunch. Our host and driver will take you to the most popular wineries in the area, and you will enjoy private reservations at each winery and a delicious lunch at one of our wineries.
  • Avoid the hassle of driving between wine tastings
  • Learn more about Texas wine country from your guide
  • Travel in air-conditioned comfort aboard the trolley
  • Spend a fun day tasting wine with a local host who has arranged for you to experience the best of the wine country
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
Tasting Fees are included at each Winery
Lunch
Gratuities are not included but are appreciated
302 E Austin St , 302 E Austin St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, USA

Trolley stop is adjacent to the Visitor Center facility or guests may board trolley if it is parked in the parking lot behind the Visitor Center at 302 E Austin Street.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • We strongly suggest Trip Cancellation Insurance be purchased as tickets are non- refundable but may be rescheduled with a minimum of 48 hour notice
  • Please notify us of dietary restrictions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fredericksburg Tours, LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
36 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-5
A brilliant experience!
Michael_D
, May 2022
Such an awesome trip! Adrian, our driver was brilliant, and everyone at the vineyards were so friendly and knowledgeable!! Would highly recommend for any wine lover!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your day. Our company exists to provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you for your kind words.
star-5
Girls Trip
Edith_Z
, May 2022
It was a great experience and I highly recommend it. James was the best tour guide! Very sweet and made sure we all had a good time!❤️
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Emily, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to let others know of your good experience.
star-5
Great day!
Lindsey_R
, May 2022
Thank you for a great experience! We had so much fun! We will always remember our first anniversary in Fredericksburg!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Yay! Good to hear, and Happy Anniversary! We hope you will tour with us again.
star-5
Great experience.. We...
Rosa_M
, Apr 2022
Great experience.. We went to 3 low key wineries. I would call this hidden gems.. We were provided with water and a gourmet sandwich with fruit chips and a small desert.. perfect for the trip.. I think I would have loved some crackers in between vineyards to off set the previous wines before each stop.. The wineries are more just tastings not a tour of the facility’s. Overa all we had fun!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your positive review. We hope you will tour with us again.
star-5
Great wineries and...
Emily_D
, Apr 2022
Great wineries and weather this past weekend. Definitely fitting for a couple or friends weekend away!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your positive review.
star-4
Trolley Troubles
Maricruz_S
, Mar 2022
The tour guide James was amazing!! The trolley did die on us 5 minutes from our return destination but that just added to the experience 😂
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Sometimes there are just those days that despite everything going great, life brings you a little surprise. Thank you for understanding and we are so happy that you had a great time! Judging from the laughter inside when we arrived with the additional Trolley to pick you up, it sounds like everyone had a great day.
star-5
Great experience for anyone
Taylor_R
, Mar 2022
At first I was worried… I did this trip for a loved one and honestly wanted no part of it. I don’t drink wine regularly, if even at all, and consider most people who are this into it to be snobby. That was not my experience at all. The tour guide Michelle was amazing. She was super relatable, made me feel comfortable, and taught me stuff about wine without coming off snobby. And all the places we stopped were just the same. I was really quite impressed all around. I would recommend this to a friend and I would go back. And if you are into wine, then you will REALLY enjoy it lol.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Michelle will be delighted that you felt comfortable! Thank you for sharing you experience for others to read.
star-5
We enjoyed meeting other...
MaryJean_M
, Mar 2022
We enjoyed meeting other couples and enjoying good wine and laughter together! Each winery was different in atmosphere, but all were enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor and future guests...
star-4
Amazing tour guide (Paul)...
Kalvin_M
, Jan 2022
Amazing tour guide (Paul) and pretty good group twc had great reds and service and the blue lotus had good meads and great service the long horn lacked both quality wine and service
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Kalvin, and thanks for the kudos for Paul! We think he's amazing too! Our Wine Trolley Tour alternates winery visits between over 50 wineries and we select from those who have the best reviews from guests. Wine is a very personal thing and everyone has a different palate, so we realize we cannot score 100% every time, but we try to! And I think the service on the date you visited was related more to the freezing cold temps we experienced the day you were on tour. Wineries with indoor tasting rooms were hammered that day, also because we had 55mph wind gusts all day - and although we had advance reservations, this little winery was overwhelmed with walkins. However, we note each guest satisfaction rating when mentioned for specific wineries, and we will consider yours before we book there again. I appreciate that you enjoyed your day and were willing to share. Reviews of the wineries we choose are a significant factor in whether or not we bring guests to them. We are letting the winery know of your disappointment for their own opportunity to improve. This is a recent Tripadvisor review on Longhorn Winery - "I couldn't believe how great this little winery was! Unassuming from the outside, it's a great space with delicious wine and friendly service. One of my favorite white wines from all the vineyards we went to was from here. I would definitely come back." Thank you, again, for your appreciation of our guide and we are happy you enjoyed the day!
star-4
Excellent Value!
GaryHessler
, Jan 2022
Our host was very accommodating and worked hard to bring us to wineries and make adjustments so that everyone could enjoy their favorite types of wines. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that we didn't take a trolley.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for the great review! Our Wine Trolley runs every Saturday plus other days of the week so we invite you back! (Although the schedule on a trolley is not flexible on winery visits) Let’s all hope together that the pandemic ends in 2022 so that we can all resume our normal schedules.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!
Likely to Sell Out
Fredericksburg Wine Trolley - Air Conditioned and Heated!

star-4.536

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-513

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$325.00

star-590

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$219.00

star-517

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-21

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

Explore Similar Things to Do