Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip

star-2.5
|
Fort Lauderdale, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 day  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Enjoy an island escape with this full-day tour from Miami to the Bimini Islands, the closest islands of the Bahamas to the United States. You'll travel by ferry across the Atlantic and then enjoy five to six hours on one of the islands to relax on the white-sand beach or try out various water activities (own expense). Pickup and drop-off are provided from select Miami Beach or downtown Miami hotels.
  • Full-day tour from Miami to Bimini, Bahamas
  • Spend a day on the white sandy beach of a tropical island
  • Enjoy round-trip ferry transportation
  • Water activities available at your own expense
After hotel pickup in Miami in the early morning, your Bahamian day trip starts by boarding the ferry for the 2-hour ride to Bimini. A small bar is available on board if you wish to purchase snacks or drinks (own expense), and a tour desk provides information about activities offered on the island, such as Jet Ski rental, golf cart rental, and snorkeling (own expense).

When you arrive on the island, you have five to six hours of free time on the beach. Try your choice of water activities, if you wish, or perhaps visit the casino. Or simply swim in the clear waters and work on your tan.

At the end of the day, the ferry returns you to Miami, where a driver awaits to transfer you back to your hotel.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 299 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Bimini Fast-Ferry Day Trip.

Traveler Tips


  • "You can explore the island once you arrive and rent a golf cart." See review

Reviews

2.5
star-2.5
14 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Awful, terrible, do not do it to yourself!
szilviaorszagh
, Jan 2020
AWFUL!!!! This organisation is just below any expectations. It made the day a terrible experience, ending up half-dead. The ship back started with 2,5 hours delay. We were informed about it only after waiting for the shuttle train 1 hour. Before the we were allowed to enter the ship we had to stand in line 1 hour long. We entered the US pass control at 11 p.m. Then came 3 (!) hours of standing in line !!! We were treated like animals, spoken to like some criminals. Whereas we did nothing but paid a lot for a tourist event. We got home at 5 am. It means we were awake more than 24 hours! Shame on all participants who allow themselfs to treat people like this!!! DO NOT DO THIS TRIP IF YOU WANT GOOD.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with the US Immigration Service, we understand your frustration. Due a security issue US Passport Control experienced major delays on the day of your tour which is unfortunately out of our control. Again our sincere apology.
star-1
Poor trip
66Andrewjames
, Nov 2019
Picked up at 4,45am arrived at Port at 7 had to wait till 9,30 to get on boat why such an early pick up Arrived at hotel no one to greet you left to find out yourself what to do Told to be ready at5,30 reception for pick up to harbour bus came at 7 pm Not well organized at all very poor waste of money
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We apologize for the major delay on your travel date. The delay was due to a random US Coast Guard safety check. Safety is always our priority when taking you to the Bahamas. Again our apologies and thank you very much for your patience on that day.
star-1
Budget travel at a high price
Akeister
, Aug 2019
Lack of infominform on website. Claims a Miami day trip but really boat leaves from ft Lauderdale. Bus ride is hot & packed. We had to be at the bus location at 5:45 am but the boat wasn't scheduled to leave port until 9 am. Boat didn't actually leave until closer to 11 am. Major lack of security through the whole process. Long lines & no communication. Unfriendly staff.
star-5
Lovely experience
Navigator42495528582
, Feb 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Bimini bahamas, the island is beautiful with gorgeous white sand beaches. The food was great and staff are friendly! The bus was 25min late arriving & the departed from Miami was delayed but no other concerns. You can explore the island once you arrive and rent a golf cart. Definitely worth the price.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi, we are so sorry for the delay....Miami traffic is crazy at times ! Glad to hear you still had a great time with us. Thanks so much for your honest feedback !
star-5
Bahamas trip
Global54928004899
, Jan 2019
Everything was beyond amazing!from the pick up to drop off! People were so friendly and caring! Bahamas is a must!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2019
Glad you had a good time with us !
star-2
Bimini
Climber39393082164
, Dec 2018
The ride back was horrible the ship was too cold. There was group of beligeran drunks who were being served even more alcohol (they were loud and disrespectful)
star-5
Everything went well. Bimini is a...
Alyssa T
, Apr 2017
Everything went well. Bimini is a lovely place and people at the resort are very nice and helpful.
star-5
I would recommend this trip, give it...
mtmontgomery
, Apr 2017
I would recommend this trip, give it 5 stars! Everything ran smoothly for our trip. But there are no pigs at Bimini Bahamas as they show pictured in their advertisement.
star-1
viaje suspendido
ximena_r
, Mar 2020
aun espero me devuelvan el dinero... el viaje se suspendió !!!llame por teléfono y no tuve respuesta
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hello, please send us an email with your booking number so that we can research your refund claim.
star-1
ES UN TIMO
tamaradA5731QC
, Sep 2019
Esta excursión es una vergüenza y un robo, te pone hora de salida a las 6:30 y es mentira, te dicen un punto de encuentro que no te dan opción, te tienen desde las 5:30 de la mañana hasta las 9:30 metida en un autobús , porque el barco sale más tarde, en vez de dar la opción de ir al puerto antes, al final estas en Bahamas 3 horas porque si alquilas un carro de golf tienes que dejarlo a las 17:00 y llegas sobre la 13:00, no la recomiendo para nada, no me dejan reclamar y no quieren devolverme mi dinero !!!!

Product code: 6331P6

Explore Similar Things to Do