Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

star-4.5
|
Florence, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Many visitors are surprised to learn that Florence is home to three “David” statues—but the original masterpiece by Michelangelo is housed within the Accademia Gallery. Feast your eyes on the real thing without wasting time standing in line thanks to priority museum entrance. Whether you want to quickly see the colossal statue and move on or linger among other Renaissance treasures, do so at your own pace.
  • Save precious vacation time with skip-the-line access to the Accademia Gallery
  • Stand before the original “David” statue by Michelangelo
  • Stay as long as you like inside the world-class museum
  • Great option for independent travelers who prefer to go at their own pace
Entrance Ticket and Priority Entrance.
This is not a Guided Tour and transportation.

Departure Point

Galleria dell'Accademia, Via Ricasoli, 58/60, 50122, Florence Italy

Ticket Redemption Point

Via Ricasoli, 41, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Destination Europe

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.

Traveler Tips


  • "Small museum 1-2 hrs to visit, but definitely worth going to." See review
  • "Yes, there is still a 5 to 15 minute line to get through the metal detector, but it is much shorter than the normal line." See review
  • "We learned a lot and felt the additional cost was worth it to avoid sitting in line for a few hours and allowed us to do more things in Florence!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
140 Reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews
star-1
Worst experience ever
Isabel G
, Nov 2019
I felt robbed, the guy literally walked with us and buy general tickets that cost $12 in the counter, there was no line . Not even audio was included. We paid $60 so he got $48 dollars just to walk with us and buy the tickets in the general line
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer, we are sorry to read your review. At Destination Europe, we are dedicated to keeping our clients happy. We work in a clear, transparent way and are in no way trying to "rip off" clients as you write. We delivered to you exactly what we promised when you made your booking and what is listed on the website at the time of purchase, that is: Entrance Ticket and Priority Entrance. Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia Guaranteed to skip the lines Exclusions This is not a Guided Tour and transportation. We are sure that all this information was listed at the time you made the booking on the website and on the voucher that was emailed to you once the booking was made. If a customer changes his/her mind or realizes that there is a discrepancy after the booking has been and the payment has been processed, our company also provides an easy cancellation policy that allows you to cancel up to 24 hrs prior to the start date of the experience. In this way, customers are in no way "ripped off" since there are no hidden details and there is a possibility to check all the details of the service that is provided ahead of time. The cost of the tickets you purchased through this website includes not only the cost of the actual tickets but also additional reservation fees, the service, and the guarantee to deliver tickets to you so you could avoid any long waits at the ticket counter at the museum. In fact, one of our representatives was waiting for you outside the museum. This is what our customers value from our ticket service that allows them to save precious vacation time, spending more time sightseeing and less time waiting in long lines. If on a specific day you visited the museum at that specific time, there was no wait or long line at the museum, this is something no one can predict or foresee (the Accademia is the fourth most visited museum of all of Italy, there were 1.6 million last year and numbers continue to grow), this is why so many of our customers prefer to purchase this service to get advance tickets and avoid taking any risk of finding a long line outside the museum. We can not predict the waiting time to enter the museum, this is something out of our control. Our duty was to provide you with the service that you paid for, line or no line. Since we are a reputable company, the cost of our services includes taxes and commission that we must pay. This commission includes a fee that is taken by the Viator website that actually handles the booking and processes your credit card payment. The payment that we received in the end through Viator from your booking was the amount just to cover the cost of the tickets, the reservation fee, taxes, and our expenses for the service. This is how all legitimate tour operators work.
star-5
Very honest and helpful!!
Mike H
, Nov 2019
These guys were very honest and just wonderful! I booked my experience during the free exhibit and they gave me my money back without me asking and even made sure I had entry. Wonderful tour group!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for choosing Destination Europe and for sharing your experience. your review means a lot to us. Knowing that you had a great time with us is the best thing we hope for.
star-5
Great Company!
adrianemartin
, Nov 2019
It's refreshing to run into an honest company. The day of my tour a representative waited for me in the rain to hand me my ticket for the gallery. However, instead of handing me a ticket, the rep handed me cash in the value of what I paid for this experience. He explained that day the Gallery was free that day, so he was giving me my money back. He also helped my wife and I getting entry into another attraction. When I went to offer him a tip for his time and help, he adamantly refused it. Great guy, all around. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. we hope to have left you with an unforgettable holiday experience.
star-5
Definitely skipped the line.
MelWhel
, Nov 2019
We bought the skip the line tickets for the self guided tour and had no wait whatsoever to get in. Used Rick Steve’s audio tour we downloaded once inside. Small museum 1-2 hrs to visit, but definitely worth going to.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We highly appreciate your feedback, we work with great passion and we feel so grateful when our customers are happy with us and with our job. We strongly hope to have you again.
star-5
Fast
my_chuby
, Nov 2019
We are glad we did this.. the line in the galleria academia is long, the guy met us in this specific address in front of the entrance of the museum, not 5 minutes , we are inside.. we saw the statue of. David and took a lot of pictures .. highly recommended .. it saved us a lot of time ..
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We highly appreciate your feedback, we work with great passion and we feel so grateful when our customers are happy with us and with our job. We strongly hope to have you again.
star-1
Ripped off
ruthpearce5
, Nov 2019
I bought tickets online to help plan our time away. The total price turned out to be more than twice the standard entrance fee, plus a €4 booking charge per ticket. I was obviously expecting to pay a premium but this was not worth the money. The standard queue time was about half an hour. The tickets we were given on collection were for a different entry time which had passed and the ticket collection guy took us to the priority queue and gave the museum official the nod, which made it feel like a tout had got us in. Not at all as expected from what I thought was a reliable site. Very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer, we are sorry to read your review. At Destination Europe, we are dedicated to keeping our clients happy. We work in a clear, transparent way and are in no way trying to "rip off" clients as you write. We delivered to you exactly what we promised when you made your booking and what is listed on the website at the time of purchase, that is: Entrance Ticket and Priority Entrance. Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia Guaranteed to skip the lines Exclusions This is not a Guided Tour and transportation. We are sure that all this information was listed at the time you made the booking on the website and on the voucher that was emailed to you once the booking was made. If a customer changes his/her mind or realizes that there is a discrepancy after the booking has been and the payment has been processed, our company also provides an easy cancellation policy that allows you to cancel up to 24 hrs prior to the start date of the experience. In this way, customers are in no way "ripped off" since there are no hidden details and there is a possibility to check all the details of the service that is provided ahead of time. The cost of the tickets you purchased through this website includes not only the cost of the actual tickets but also additional reservation fees, the service, and the guarantee to deliver tickets to you so you could avoid any long waits at the ticket counter at the museum. In fact, one of our representatives was waiting for you outside the museum. This is what our customers value from our ticket service that allows them to save precious vacation time, spending more time sightseeing and less time waiting in long lines. If on a specific day you visited the museum at that specific time, there was no wait or long line at the museum, this is something no one can predict or foresee (the Accademia is the fourth most visited museum of all of Italy, there were 1.6 million last year and numbers continue to grow), this is why so many of our customers prefer to purchase this service to get advance tickets and avoid taking any risk of finding a long line outside the museum. We can not predict the waiting time to enter the museum, this is something out of our control. Our duty was to provide you with the service that you paid for, line or no line. Since we are a reputable company, the cost of our services includes taxes and commission that we must pay. This commission includes a fee that is taken by the Viator website that actually handles the booking and processes your credit card payment. The payment that we received in the end through Viator from your booking was the amount just to cover the cost of the tickets, the reservation fee, taxes, and our expenses for the service. This is how all legitimate tour operators work. Kind regards, Justin
star-5
Easy and Beautiful
nmarsh618
, Oct 2019
Everything about the tour was so easy. The guide was so kind, gracious and helpful! Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Let us thank you for sharing your experience with our readers. we are really glad that you enjoyed our Galleria Accademia Tour. we are dedicated to providing all of our customers an unforgettable experience.
star-5
Worth it!
Allie T
, Oct 2019
This was really worth it! The process was super simple and we were able to find the contact and get into the museum very quickly. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. we are so happy you had a great experience. we appreciate all feedback we receive; it helps our team to grow and keep our standards high.
star-4
Skip the Line is worth the extra cost
kpadrutt
, Oct 2019
We originally booked just the skip the line entry fee but ended up paying extra the day of for the one hour guided tour. We had a great tour guide (unfortunately I can't remember her name, so sorry!). She was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. We learned a lot and felt the additional cost was worth it to avoid sitting in line for a few hours and allowed us to do more things in Florence!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. we are so happy you had a great experience. we appreciate all feedback we receive; it helps our team to grow and keep our standards high.
star-3
Just ok
Katherine L
, Oct 2019
Finding our tour guide was easy because our name was on display. The highlight in the Galleria was the statue of David.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. we appreciate all reviews we receive.

Product code: 74043P8

Explore Similar Things to Do