Recent Searches
Clear

Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour

From $96.07

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Check off the best bits of Italy’s Renaissance capital on this comprehensive walking tour of Florence. Stroll around the historic monuments of Piazza della Republica and Piazza della Signoria, cross the landmark Ponte Vecchio bridge, then admire the opulent Pitti Palace and the legendary Duomo. After browsing the designer boutiques of Via Tornabuoni and the artist’s workshops of lively Oltrarno, enjoy skip-the-line entrance to the Accademia museum to view Michelangelo's world-famous David sculpture. This small-group tour is limited to 15 people, ensuring a personalized experience.
  • View Michelangelo's original David sculpture with skip-the-line entrance to the Accademia museum
  • Learn more about Florence’s rich history and heritage from an expert guide
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Small-group tour limited to 15 people ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines at the Accademia
Possibility of Private tour upgrade (select the options)
Headsets to hear the guide clearly in case the group is more than 10 people
Lunch
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Colonna dell'Abbondanza , Piazza della Repubblica, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy

by the central column (Colonna dell'Abbondanza) near the Carousel

Accademia Gallery , Via Ricasoli, 58/60, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered the alternative of a private tour upgrade, or an alternative date or full refund
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Kids under 14yrs old are required to show their passport in order to have reduced tickets. In case they do not any documents showing their age, they must pay the difference for the adult's fee of 12€ on the spot
  • Participants are required to observe social distancing during the experience
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Museum is sanitized and cleaned according to the new rules anti covid-19
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Italian Vista Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don’t do Florence without a guide you’ll never get the history and detail a knowledge guide will provide you." See review
  • "I highly recommend taking this tour and request Alberto if at all possible!" See review
  • "I would highly recommend you doing this tour as it helps you learn to navigate through the city and you get to learn about a lot of different and interesting buildings, bridges, streets, and art." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
263 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews
star-1
Such a disappointment
Courtney_C
, Aug 2022
Unfortunately this was a very disappointing tour. Sheila was very kind but was neither knowledgeable, outgoing or engaging as a tour guide. We booked a private tour thinking that would be best with our four kids and she did not engage with them in the least. I have no idea why she would have been assigned to our family tour. She didn’t share any anecdotes or recommendations. It was good to skip the line and see the David but there are other ways to do this.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Courtney, I am very sorry you had this experience with our guide. Scilla is usually very good with families and kids as you can see from our reviews that sometimes mention her names. I am very surprised about this one. She made her best with you and your family, making the tour fun and trying to capture your 4 kids' attention, but actually she also realized they were very tired and not so interested. She also stopped for a gelato for making things softer. Sometimes I remind to our customer that guides are not "clowns" and parents do not have to expect that they act like babysitter. They are professional and they do their best to please every single member of the family. The degree of engagement also depends on each one personality,....You booked a tour of the highlights with a museum, you did not book a tour geared specifically on to kids or you didn't mention in your booking that you wanted a particular tour, even if it comes automatic to our guides when they see there are kids, maybe she could have thought a better way to communicate with them. I am very happy you enjoyed her kindness and the fact you could skip the line at the Accademia museum! Next time I would make clear you want a tour geared on to your kids or maybe I would book some activities that would keep them busy, like a treasure hunt or an art class! All the best
star-5
Great tour with Giacomo
Kimberly_C
, Aug 2022
Giacomo (Saturday morning tour on Aug. 6) was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable about Florence and its history, was very kind and spoke English very well. I would highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So glad we took this tour!
jennifersaylin
, Aug 2022
Barbara was a fantastic guide. She has a fun personality and taught us so much! We learned so many interesting things we otherwise would not have. She took us to places outside of the typical tourist areas which we really liked. The private tour was great because we could go at the pace we wanted. Barbara related with our kids and made this one of our favorite tours.
star-5
Our guide Barbara was...
Stephanie_L
, Aug 2022
Our guide Barbara was amazing. She was enthusiastic, engaging and very knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend doing a walking tour in Florence with her.
star-5
Best way to see Florence
Ellen_B
, Aug 2022
We enjoyed this experience so much! Silvia’s way of walking us through Florence and revealing the medieval and historical parts of the city made us feel like she was slowly pulling a curtain back before revealing the statue of David. The impact was greater for it. A knowledgeable, communicative, and lovely guide.
star-5
David was incredible
Christina_D
, Aug 2022
Brenda was wonderful! She knew so much history of Florence. And told us her heartwarming connection to the statue of David. Highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Great overview of highlights
Kerry_B
, Aug 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating we saw a lot in a short amount of time which was perfect for our visit to Florence
star-5
Lovely tour! Very kind...
Sarah_F
, Jul 2022
Lovely tour! Very kind and knowledgeable tour guide. Florence is a beautiful city and this was a great way to see it.
star-5
Best tour ever - made out time in Florence perfect!
Tara_P
, Jul 2022
Elisa was an amazing tour guide. She had so many amazing things to show us that we wouldn’t have see without her. She was very knowledgeable, spoke perfect English, and made our time enjoyable.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing introduction to Florence
Deborah_H
, Jul 2022
Leo was an amazing tour guide. He gave a great introduction to his beautiful city and to the David which exceeded all our expectations.
star-5
Wonderful way to see Florence.
John_W
, Jul 2022
Seeing the David and the duomo were both amazing highlights! But we also enjoyed our tour through Florence in general; this was a great way to get a feel for the city. And our guide Barbara was wonderful. She pointed out all the big tourist highlights but also tips on where the locals like to eat, the best place to watch the sunset, etc.
star-1
I will be sharing my bad...
Syd_L
, Jul 2022
I will be sharing my bad experience on yelp, trip advisor, google, etc as soon as I return home from vacation. Fortunately, we booked five other tours with tours by locals. They went great. This company is a scam!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Syd_L before writing negative reviews, you should specify some more details instead of writing generic sentences which also made us doubt about the truth of this review which is quite a big contrast amongst the hundreds 5 stars reviews. Since I am really disappointed when somebody doesn't like our tours (rarely I must say) I investigated the reasons and retraced your booking of a tour in Florence, which NEVER HAPPENED. However, I discovered that you wrote to us about 10 hours before the tour saying that you BOOKED FOR THE WRONG DATE and asked us if it was possible to reschedule it for another date. Unfortunately, we replied, our cancellation policy is very clear: no changes or cancellations are possible within 24 hours from the date of the tour, unless you make and pay for a new booking, for which often we can make a discount of course. This seems to us a very generous policy. The guides and tickets are in fact prepaid, to ensure the customer an impeccable service, and no supplier refunds my company in case of cancellation, this is one of the reasons why our agency, as I believe most of tourism operators, including hotels for example, charge the full fee within 24 hours of the service. Moreover, often in high season it is not possible to find the availability of guides and tickets with such short notice, this is another reason why we could not satisfy your request, I repeat, less than 24 hours from the tour That said, you DISAPPEARED , didn't speak up and you booking remained active, which made us think you intended to show up on the day of the tour. Our guide, Manuela, waited for you for 1 hour under the sun, without you deigning to warn. I don't think to deserve your review, WHICH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE QUALITY OF OUR TOURS , but rather with your frustration of having booked the tour on the wrong date. I would suggest you to check the dates of your booking carefully a bit earlier than 24 hours from the date of the tour. All the best Elena
star-4
A leisurely stroll around historical Florence
Angela_N
, Jul 2022
Michel, our tour guide was welcoming, charming and humorous. Despite an audio hiccup in the beginning (radio was cutting in and out), the audio for the rest of the tour went smoothly. We were on a leisurely pace unlike other tours where you can feel like a herd quickly walking by without time to absorb what you’re seeing. The best part of course was seeing the David and not having to wait in line. The line for non ticket holders wrapped around the building and must have taken hours for people to gain entrance. This tour gave us skip the line access which really made us feel like VIP — an easy in and an easy out. Seeing the David in real life was an experience like no other, laying eyes on a piece of history preserved so many centuries later. Also the air condition was a life saver in this summer heat :). Highly recommended!
star-5
Manuela Made Our Day!
Pretha_J
, Jul 2022
We adored Manuela. She was so beyond kind and knowledgeable and sweet and funny. We had our 2 kids with us and the way she engaged with them, even be so protective of them as we walked thru the crowded streets really left an incredible impression on us. We loved it!
star-5
Great experience
Lauren_S
, Jul 2022
Silvia was very friendly and knowledgeable. Time was taken to ensure that everyone was able to enjoy the experience in spite of the crowds
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful highlights of Florence
William_A
, Jul 2022
Great tour experience, guide was very knowledgeable, and an art historian! Plenty of refreshment stops.
star-5
A great tour that covers everything!
Rebecca_S
, Jul 2022
Christina was a wonderful and engaging tour guide. So knowledgeable about history and art. We went to a bunch of important sites, plus toured academia.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
WONDERFUL TOUR
VICKIE_C
, Jul 2022
Our guide Barbara was wonderful! She was beloved by the locals and gave us a lot of information about Florence with humor. FANTASTIC TOUR!!
star-5
Great guide - the tour...
Tatiana_d
, Jul 2022
Great guide - the tour was balanced and entertaining. Definitely recommend it to everyone looking for a tour in Florence
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A step back in time in Florence
Lee_L
, Jul 2022
The Duomo is incredible to see,very impressive,and of course David was magnificent. Streets and Accademia gallery crowded, but I understand that is unavoidable. Overall very informative and interesting. Giacomo was an excellent guide. Knowlegable enough not just to speak about Florence, but also to answer everyone's questions...there were many

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour
Skip-the-Line Florence Highlights and David Walking Tour

star-5263

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.07

star-4.5126

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.62

star-592

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$164.25

star-4.550

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$123.96

star-521

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.96

star-559

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$32.02

star-4.543

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.91
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations