Recent Searches
Clear

Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo

star-4.5582 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
FI, Italy
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 13 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Discover three of Tuscany’s most iconic destinations on a full-day tour from Florence by coach. Snap photos of the famous Leaning Tower and Piazza dei Miracoli in Pisa, stroll through the UNESCO-listed hill town of San Gimignano, and step inside Siena’s cathedral. Enjoy a traditional Tuscan lunch in Piazza del Campo.
  • Full-day coach tour of Tuscan highlights from Florence
  • See the legendary Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • Wander the medieval streets of World Heritage-listed San Gimignano
  • Admire Siena's cathedral
  • Visit a winery in the Tuscan hills for a tour, traditional lunch
Saved to wishlist!
Professional tour leader
Guided tour of Siena in English and Spanish only (if selected at the moment of reservation)
Visit of Pisa
Visit of San Gimignano
Entrance ticket and guided tour of the Cathedral of Siena (if selected at the moment of reservation)
Snacks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Florence (Villa Costanza Tram T1) , 50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, Florence Coach Station. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center and you can choose the nearest stop. Our staff will wear a green shirt.

7:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions
  • Customers must be able to climb and descend stairs. Please note that a moderate amount of walking is involved and this tour is not wheelchair accessible.
  • The tour planning can be different, but you will always do all the tour stops.
  • Entrance to the Siena Cathedral is included ONLY if selected at the moment of reservation. Otherwise, clients can enter at their own expense and depending on Cathedral opening times. Please note that will not available on Sundays or Bank Holidays and during special event opening times can change.
  • Please also note that during low season (November 16th to March 31st) the tour in Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, French and German will be guaranteed with minimum 4 pax, if the minimum is not met the tour will be guaranteed in English or Spanish.
  • Please note that the guided tour in Siena will be only in English or Spanish
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY myTour in Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The only thing is that it's so not recommended for small children at all since you have to walk about 10 miles total." See review
  • "Also lot of walking involved and due to the extreme heat conditions, it is very tiring but well worth it." See review
  • "Highly recommended but be prepared not to have too much spare time in each place." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
582 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 582 reviews
star-5
Wonderful Experience!
Greg_H
, May 2022
The experience was wonderful! Paola Gatti, our guide, was full of facts and information along with being so very caring and nice to everyone. She's a top-notch guide! Paola speaks four languages (English, Spanish, German, and of course Italian) and accommodated everyone with explanations and information in their language. While it's a long day, a lot of walking, and a good bit of riding on the bus, we had a tremendous time, met some great people, and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Greg, thank you for your positive feedback! we're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time with one of our best tour guides! We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
star-5
Lovely experience
Felicity_S
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Luca was knowledgeable. He did walk a bit fast for some older people and did not guide us on where was the lunch stop and the menu etc. The driver drove really well albeit he was not the friendliest. We felt safe with his driving. The day was also exceptionally long and might be too long but was thoroughly enjoyed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Felicity, thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate it so much! We are glad to hear that you spent such a lovely time with our staff. Hope to see you again in another experience all around Italy!
star-3
Not Great
Liz_G
, Apr 2022
The tour could have been lovely, but fell short. Pisa was great with plenty of time to explore. San Gimignano was good, too with time to wander. I probably should have opted for free time in Siena instead of the guided tour, but I really wanted to not miss anything. The tour guide was not great, spoke very quickly in a monotone so it was hard to absorb what he was saying. He also was quite a timekeeper to the point of rudeness. If the tour is so jam packed that you can’t stop for a minute or two, then something should be eliminated from the schedule. I was probably the oldest person in our group and felt like I was in military training. In Siena I feel like all I saw was the sidewalk as I had to watch every step on the uneven pavement to try to keep up with the drill Sargent. The staff at the lunch place never spoke to any of us, explained what we were eating or why, and didn’t seem to be able to count past two when serving. The wine tasting was great, and the host there made the day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review, so we can improve our day by day our service! We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the visit to Siena, unfortunately, this is the hardest experience because it gives people the chance to visit a lot of places in 11 hours. We know it's a long trip, but it is worth it, that's why we have 3 different options, for example, the "basic" option would have been easier because it includes free time in Siena. Anyway, we really thank you and we hope you'll enjoy your holidays in Italy.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The Perfect Tour
OmarC
, Feb 2022
Our tour guide very knowledgeable regarding history and current events. We got to completely experience Italy without any rush.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Omar, thank you for your positive feedback. we're glad to hear from you that you enjoyed this experience. Hope to see you again all around Italy!
star-4
Wonderful day!
Jill_W
, Jan 2022
Luca was a great guide! Very very personable and knowledgeable. Unfortunately the stop for lunch was not good! Highly recommend a gelato stop in San G. Overall, a LONGGG day but well Worth the time.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Jill, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review and we are glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely day with our team! We hope to see you again all around Italy!
star-5
Excellent
Aysha_M
, Dec 2021
I would like to thank Viatour for a wonderful tour to Siena Pisa, and San gimignano yesterday Dec 25 from Florence with Luca This is a note of compliment for Luca. He was excellent, very helpful, full of good knowledge, kept us entertained and helped every step of the way . He gave enough time at each location , he explained if we asked questions and made the tour super fun. He was super accommodating and made sure we were all comfortable and enjoying ourselves I will choose my tour In Italy again when I come back , and ask for Luca especially! Thank you again ! We loved it Aysha Mahmood
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Aysha, thank you for your feedback. We're glad you appreciate this experience. Our staff really thank you! We wish you a beautiful stay here in Italy. Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy! Thank you
star-5
Wonderful tour with a wonderful staff
Darin_L
, Dec 2021
The whole tour was amazing. Wonderful sights and wonderful staff. Special thanks to Lucas who went above and beyond to help us get back to our hotel. We felt the tour had the right amount of details and free time. We never felt rushed and enjoyed all three locations. Getting between the different stops was also an incredible chance to see the Tuscany countryside. Great tour with a friendly and accomodating team. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Darin, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed this experience with our team! We hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
star-5
Explore beautiful Tuscany
Erin_P
, Nov 2021
I highly recommend this tour, it was a notable experience. Our your guide was knowledgeable, the destinations were beautiful and captivating. Our tour group was fun, so nice to meet people who share a joy of exploring. It is a great way to explore Tuscany and a good value for all that is packed into this tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Erin, thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed this experience with our tour leader. Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Had a great trip. Once in...
Jaliya_G
, Nov 2021
Had a great trip. Once in life time experience. Raphael the tour guide was exceptional. Had great knowledge and explains in details. Very supportive. Did have sufficient time in Pisa. Allocated only 1 hour. Would have already have 2 hours.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Jaliya, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed this experience and you spent such a lovely time with our staff. Thank you! We hope to see you again with us on another tour all around Italy!
star-5
Enjoyable full day trip to Tuscany
Benjamin_M
, Oct 2021
Really enjoyed this day trip to Tuscany! Okay he stops in Pisa and San Gimignano were the best by far. Lunch was excellent as well! I felt like the time in Siena was too long, as we were all tired from the long day of touring.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Benjamin, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this tour. We hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo
Likely to Sell Out
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch in Piazza del Campo

star-4.5582

12 to 13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

star-4.51385

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

star-4.5659

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.67

star-4.5113

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.68

star-5301

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.48

star-4137

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.82

star-4117

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.10

star-453

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

Explore Similar Things to Do