Recent Searches
Clear

Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)

star-4.570 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

No trip to Fajardo is complete without visiting the stunning blue waters of the Caribbean. There are countless excursions available on the water; however, most have become a booze cruise and don’t give you the optimum atmosphere for exploring. This Fajardo Afternoon Boat and Snorkeling Tour still offers alcoholic beverages but gives you the energy to focus on snorkeling and learning about life under the sea.
  • Go snorkeling while in the Caribbean to see marine life of all kinds
  • A USCG-approved guide also has their CPR certification to keep you safe
  • Alcoholic drinks are available for those who don’t want to snorkel
  • No need to rent equipment—snorkeling gear is provided for you
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Flotation devices
Private transportation
Gratuities
$3 Marine fee - payable at check in CASH only
Hotel Pick up its NOT included in price but can be arranged
Not an open bar. Food and drinks are limited. This is NOT a BOOZE Cruise.

Departure Point

4900 State Road 3 Km. 51.4, Fajardo, 00738, Puerto Rico

If you are driving yourself type PUERTO EL REY MARINA on your GPS. We are located inside Marina in suite 108. Once you enter marina in the white 2 story building at left side once you enter marina. There is parking. Check in by 12:45 pm. Transport is NOT included in price but can be arranged.

Departure Time

1:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please dress appropriately and respect the rules of the boat
  • No smoking on board
  • NO PREGNANT WOMEN
  • Covid mask required at all times, except when in water.
  • NO face shields allowed, only cloth, surgical or kn95 mas allowed for covid
  • NO coolers allowed or outside alcoholic drinks on board
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Must arrive on time, if not boat leaves and no refunds will be issued.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sea Ventures Pro Dive Center
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Guided Snorkel on a local reef, boat lunch, swim out to a local island for beach walk and even tide pools by the rocks." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
70 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
star-5
Everything is great!
Rustam_N
, Nov 2021
Boat snorkeling was great! Boat team is great.Weather was comfortable. Island beach is clean and beautiful.
star-1
Canceled
Matthew_S
, Nov 2021
It was canceled, expecting a refund. Maybe try next time in Puerto Rico. went on tropical excursions
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hola, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry you review us with one star without meeting our crew and experiencing the trip. Unfortunately trips can be cancelled due to weather, mechanical failure or not enough people. All those reasons are clearly stated before you book and goes like that for any excursion you book with any company. Your refund has been processed and it should be reflected in a few days. If you need further assistance please call us.
star-4
The snorkeling was...
Kayonna_S
, Oct 2021
The snorkeling was amazing and the crew very friendly, attentive and safety was number one! If I ever came back to visit I would definitely do it again:)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Canceled
Rachelle_R
, Oct 2021
They canceled due to weather more than a day before. Turns out the weather was entirely clear for the entire day.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hola, Thank you for the review. Sadly, we did cancelled the trip as well as 3 more trips we had to cancel during the week. We choose to do so based on the sea conditions, normally those have nothing do to with rain. Sometimes is very sunny outside and it does not rain but the sea conditions are rough and there are currents or heavy winds. When we decided to cancel is because we are thinking on safety first and the enjoyment of the customers. We stop receiving income so our customers can be safe. I understand the frustration but believe me we are not in the business of losing money so when we cancel due to weather is because it will not be very nice and fun out there for our customers. Safety and enjoyment are our number one priority.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
first time in PR and came across this tour, recommended!
Mika_A
, Sep 2021
Amazing views from the boat ride on the way to the island, especially from the top deck. The crew was helpful explaining things. They also gave us some snacks and drinks so that was really nice. Snorkeling was fun, got to see some school of fishes. I think it’s a nice introduction to snorkeling. I don’t know if it’s the spot, but compared to other places I’ve been to (such as Okinawa), the colors and variety of fish/corals were so-so. It is an uninhabited island but there were so many other boats and people there as well. But overall great experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Dreamy
Pierre_C
, Sep 2021
The friendly crew was very helpful in every way and safety was not taken for granted. And of course the location for snorkeling was amazing and the beach area was dreamy.
star-5
Great afternoon fun!
Greg_M
, Sep 2021
The crew on the boat and in the water were top notch. They helped out kids find different sea creatures and were quick to make it all fun. Plenty to see, though it is clear the reefs (of the world) are dying. Everything was as advertised and five star service.
star-5
Snorkel trip
Emilio_G
, Aug 2021
The crew was very organized and professional, everyone was friendly I took my parents and my son and my sister and nephew and everyone had a great time. I highly recommend it!
star-5
Amazing
EmilyA_H
, Aug 2021
The snorkeling at the turtle island and the tour guides. Everyone on our boat was great as well! We will return :)
star-5
Amazing
Jasmine_J
, Aug 2021
Amazing experience! Amazing staff !!! Would definitely do it again!!!! Every single worker definitely put there all in making our experience memorable

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)
Likely to Sell Out
Afternoon Boat Snorkeling Tour with Sea Ventures (2-6pm Tour)( check in 1pm)

star-4.570

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.62

star-512

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.07

star-418

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.560

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.38

star-4.5498

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.00

star-5147

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.35

star-4183

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-58

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,750.00

Explore Similar Things to Do