Recent Searches
Clear

Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour

|
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 10 minutes to 1 hour 23 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

If you prefer some independence to being driven around on a tour bus, create your own itinerary and explore Edinburgh at your own pace with a hop-on hop-off bus tour. You can board and disembark the bus anywhere you like along the route for the duration of your 24- or 48-hour ticket is valid. Your combined two-tour ticket can be used on both routes: the Edinburgh City Tour and Edinburgh Britannia Tour.
  • Explore Edinburgh at your own pace and create your own itinerary
  • Board and disembark at any of the stops along the bus routes
  • Ticket valid for both the Edinburgh City Tour and Edinburgh Britannia Tour
  • Spend 24 or 48 hours traveling around Edinburgh landmarks
Saved to wishlist!
Free headphones to keep
Free return bus tickets to Edinburgh Zoo on our local services
See itinerary
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Bright Bus Tours Hop On Hop Off
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
22 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 22 reviews
star-4
Convenient way to see the...
Dimitrios_K
, Aug 2022
Convenient way to see the city, extended in the Britannia tour. I take hop-on/hop-off in almost every city.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your review of Bright Bus Tours. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit on board our City and Britannia Tours. Thanks again for choosing Bright Bus Tours, Scarlett
star-3
Over charged, Britannia tour IS NOT included.
Allison_P
, Jul 2022
It was fairly easy to find bus, after getting on the wrong bus. I originally paid for just the city tour, but when I saw I could add the Britannia tour, I’d always wanted to tour the Royal yacht. I was humiliated when I got to the yacht and they said I had to pay again. I showed them my ticket where I had already paid for the Britannia Tour and they insisted it wasn’t valid. Wasted time and money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Allison, I'm very sorry to read your review and see there has been some confusion. We operate two hop-on, hop-off sightseeing tours in Edinburgh which allow people to see all the wonderful sights in Scotland's Capital. We stop at several attractions in the city, to allow our passengers to visit them however we do not offer entry to any attractions within the ticket price, nor do we advertise this. I apologise if you have mis-understood the offering, however this is not something we offer our customers. Our team based in Edinburgh are available to answer any queries about entry to attractions, and with your Bright Bus Ticket several attractions offer discounted entry - our team can talk passengers through this and ensure they have a great experience. Thanks Carolyn
star-3
A little disappointed
Jennifer_W
, Jul 2022
I was a little disappointed. I thought when the itinerary included Edinburgh Castle it would take us to the Castle, not drop off at the bottom of the and have to walk up. I can’t walk far so couldn’t visit the one place I wanted to go.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Jennifer, I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed that you had to walk up to the castle after departing our tour. I am not sure if you departed at our Lawnmarket stop, which is as close proximity as we could feasibly get to the castle - of if perhaps the bus had to stop a short distance away due to the ongoing roadworks in place at the moment. These works are outwith our control, however I am very sorry if these had an impact on your tour, and we do our best to navigate around ongoing roadworks and closures to ensure we still serve the Cities many wonderful attractions. I hope that the rest of your trip to Edinburgh was success. Many thanks Carolyn
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good value for money,...
Katrina_H
, Oct 2021
Good value for money, very good audio guide, driver was very helpful. Clean buses, very punctual and covers both old and new towns of Edinburgh
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for the 5 star review of Bright Bus Tours and for travelling with us. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh onboard our Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Tour. We hope to see you onboard again soon. Scarlett Bright Bus Team
star-1
Poor experience
Rachel_W
, Aug 2021
Bought hop on hop off ticket for a family of 4 to visit the royal yacht Britannia and waited 1 hour for a return bus to arrive which was really annoying as 3 competitor buses (Majestic Tours) arrive d during our wait. We were nearly late for our afternoon tea booking and didn’t have time to complete the bus tour. Ultimately it would have been cheaper and easier to get a taxi. A disappointing experience!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello, I'm very sorry to hear about your wait and that you had a negative experience. I would appreciate if you could provide more information on your experience to allow us to investigate this by contacting us via email: info@brightbustours.com Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you wish to visit us again and we will be delighted to welcome you back on board. Thanks, Scarlett
star-5
Alles bestens
Carsten_V
, Jul 2022
schöne Busse, 9 verschiedene Sprachen, sehr guter Ton/Klang, viele Informationen, sehr nettes Personal
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu bewerten, und ich bin so froh, dass Sie Ihre Zeit mit Bright Bus Tours genossen haben. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Carolyn

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour
Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off City and Britannia Joint Tour

star-422

70 to 83 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.68

star-4.5182

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.30

star-4.51496

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.68

star-5601

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.37

star-4.534

1 hour 23 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.30

star-4.5133

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.14

star-527

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.03

star-5763

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.22

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations