Recent Searches
Clear

Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh

star-4.5578 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Exploring the Highlands is a must-do when in Scotland but getting around can be tricky. Skip the hassle of navigating public transport or driving on familiar roads by booking this guided tour. From Edinburgh, you'll head north to the most important Highland destinations, including Glencoe, Ben Nevis, Great Glen and Loch Ness.
  • Comprehensive Highlands tour from Edinburgh: See more in less time
  • Skip the hassle of navigating bus and train timetables
  • See all of the most important sites, including Glencoe and Loch Ness
  • Learn all about Scottish culture and history from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Loch Ness Cruise
Hotel pickup and drop off
Food and drinks
190 High St , 190 High St, Edinburgh EH1 1QX, UK

* 190 High Street. Please look for our guide at the top of the Old Fishmarket Close, between Burgers&Beers and @pizza restaurant. * Please arrive 15 minutes before the departure time. We cannot wait for you if you're late.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LochNessBus.com
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This one day trip is perfect for someone who can't or doesn't want to drive 10 hours in a day but still want to grasp the Highlands." See review
  • "A very good day trip to meet highlands nature such as valleys, mountains and lakes(loch)." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
578 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 578 reviews
star-1
Worst customer service ever!
Bridget_G
, Aug 2022
There was nothing memorable about the trip as my friend and I could not go! My friend is 5ft 11in and we could not get a suitable seat on the coach for her. No one was willing to give up a suitable seat, the tour guides could not convince anyone to help; the manager could not be reached to assist, so we could not go. Now, we are being told that if we want to go on the trip another day we must pay again. I could never recommend this company that has chosen to take my money and they have not provided me with a service. They are clueless about good customer service.
star-5
Authentic and thought provoking
Fi_C
, Aug 2022
As a ‘local’ and a native Scot I can’t recommend this enough. Top marks to Aleix the tour guide who really knows his Scottish history. I was initially sceptical about a Spanish/ Italian tour guide but I can 100% say it was amazing, inspiring and magical and made me feel so so proud of my land and turbulent and bloody history.
star-5
Everything was excellent...
Jenny_M
, Aug 2022
Everything was excellent 👌 the tour guide explained everything in detail. Loved the scenery 😀 the Loch was super and the weather was lovely everything was super. Loved the experience sure a memory to remember 🙏
star-5
Great trip and informative guide.
Reena_G
, Aug 2022
Great informative trip by tour guide, enjoyed the day. Well worth for the price of the trip. Highly recommend this to others.
star-2
15 hours for nothing
Renee_K
, Aug 2022
Unfortunately, we could not hear or understand our guide the entire day. This was brought to her attention but was not corrected as she did not know how to work the radio system. Due to an accident we were stuck on the road for an hour, then we stayed at a gas station for 1 hr and 30 minutes instead of grabbing snacks and moving on. This caused us to miss the Loch Ness Cruise which was the reason for our trip. We only got an hour at the highlight instead of 2. Then each stop on the way home was so short we didn't have time to eat and go to the toilet. The driver was constantly rushing us and left little time for us to enjoy the trip. He even clipped another bus in his rush causing damage to the other bus and did not stop.
star-1
Rude & racist! Avoid!
Shipra_P
, Aug 2022
The driver/tour guide was extremely rude to us right from the start since we were non-whites. Avoid!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing tour guide
TClara_H
, Aug 2022
Amazing tour guide, he s from Barcelona. Hardworking, earnest and humble. Very patient and explained everything clearly. The tour started very early in the morning and covered huge area of Scotland. Compared to other tour we did, this one is the most worthy. Very good price. The bus is comfy and clean. If you have to choose between tours and have limited time and funds, choose this one.
star-5
Wonderful views at...
Dimitrios_K
, Aug 2022
Wonderful views at Glenocoe, sadly no monster in the Lovh Ness cruise, serene beauty in the highlands. To top it, even though I am a history buff I learned much about the Jaconite rebellions from our driver who was also a guide and was not a Scot, not even British (a guy from Barcelona) - which was actually good for better non-native English communication.
star-5
Nice experience
Raisa_T
, Jul 2022
The tour was wonderful and so was our your guide. He gave a very nice brief about the history behind each location.
star-4
Fabulous
Anita_M
, Jul 2022
It was a very nice trip. The driver was very interesting, he knewn a lots of things. The landscape is amazing. It was a very good experience. Thanks to the driver.
star-5
Amazing and breathtaking views
Ruhena_B
, Jul 2022
It was a great tour,our guide was very nice,informative throughout the whole tour. My whole family enjoyed the tour and I highly recommend it.A huge thanks to our Guide.He provided a lot of information throughout the tour.
star-5
Exceptional tour
craig_h
, Jul 2022
The whole experience. Our guide was exceptional. Unable to remember his name but he was originally from Barcelona. He was so knowledgeable. So much information but never over the top.
star-5
i think everything on...
Jessica_M
, Jul 2022
i think everything on this journey is memorable. it 's a once in a lifetime experience for me. at my age (67) i am not sure if i can still come back for the second time. the tour guide driver is amazing, he explains fully well what we are seeing on the road and of the tour destinations we are going to visit and some additional informations on something important related to the journey. alec the tour bus driver is also friendly and kind, always have a smile to everyone. i can recommend this agency with alec on the wheel to my friends, in london and in iceland or to evry friend that likes exploring the world. thank you for the good service.more power to all of you. priscilla obillo
star-2
Sites great, narrator deterred from the whole experience.
Neil_L
, Jul 2022
The sites were great on the tour. Unfortunately our narrator had a thick Italian accident. We could not understand the vast majority of information shared in the 12 hour tour. This didn’t make for a great trip.
star-5
It Is worth thte money and the time.
Adrian_B
, Jul 2022
The sad story of the MacDonalds was very interesting. Ben Nevis Peak is also fabulous and also the 3 sisters. A little bit sad because I couldn't find Nessie.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Disappointed. Will not book with Viator again.
Samantha_L
, Jul 2022
We booked a tour through Loch Ness and was ready for a Scottish experience. Instead, we were placed on an Italian and Spanish tour and could not understand the dialogue.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the day. Just to be clear, you booked our audio guide tour and you were placed on a multilingual bus where you had your audio guide system in English language. Everyone on the bus can choose their desired language.
star-5
1 day trip to Highlands
Nevy_J
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Serena was amazing, she gave us all the information as and when required, she shared interesting stories and music of Scotland, they were very punctual of time, it was a very fun and memorable day...
star-4
A good experience
Kinga_K
, Jul 2022
A good experience overall. The tour guide was Italian and it was a little difficult to understand his English, also we were always in a hurry and we only got off the bus to take some pictures.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Breathtaking views
Deborah_F
, Jul 2022
It was a very nice experience but the journey was very long. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly tour leader.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A decent trip
Nishi_M
, Jul 2022
I wouldn’t say it was a great trip but it was alright. Locations were fantastic, however tour guide made whole route boring. No one was able to understand what he was speaking. He was very vague with his speech and unhelpful. Overall a decent trip.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh
Likely to Sell Out
Loch Ness Glencoe and The Highlands from Edinburgh

star-4.5578

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.96

star-4.5943

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.62

star-4.54103

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.03

star-4.5182

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$61.07

star-5585

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.16

star-5575

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.28

star-4.564

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$122.13

star-51183

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.28
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations