Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Boat tour on Iceberg Lagoon

Iceland, Iceland

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Sailing on an iceberg lagoon may sound like a fantasy but it's within easy reach on this boat tour in Vatnajökull National Park. Get a brand new perspective on Iceland as you float past icebergs and a giant glacier while your guide provides context to the glacier's formation and the surrounding landscape. Feel in safe hands in the company of a guide and wearing provided safety equipment. This small-group tour ensures personal attention.
  • Enjoy personal attention on this small-group tour
  • Feel secure with a guide-led safety briefing and provided safety equipment
  • Get a deeper understanding of these natural wonders from your guide
  • Choose from several different departure times throughout the day
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Boat tour on Iceberg Lagoon?
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Boat tour on Iceberg Lagoon.


21 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Bad info. Inferior tour
, Jul 2019
Info Confusing Booked wrong tour Info confusing. Booked wrong tour, Thinking it was on the crystal clear and larger glacial lagoon. That was not clear at all in the advertising and tiling of the tour. Lagoon was half the size of the glacier lagoon and instead of being crystal clear and blue it was murky. Guides were nice, but they couldn’t save our great disappointment. This To her kept coming up every time I searched for glacial Lagoon Tour. Thought it was right across the street from the diamond beach and that was also incorrect only the glacial lagoon with the Clearwater was across the street from diamond beach. This tour was in the middle of nowhere across them nothing. The guide was nice and tried to make it fine, but it really wasn’t. Internet advertising and dominant placement, so that this Inferior tour came up every time I searched for glacial Lagoon tour. Also very careful wording made it impossible to distinguish from the bigger and better tour. I asked three or four times on TripAdvisor for him if there was any difference in the lagoon tours. Mostly got no answer at all and got one answer that said there’s no difference in the tours. Thanks TripAdvisor
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are sorry you had a bad day. Based on your description it seems you were looking for Jökulsárlón, which is just ten minutes drive from Fjallsalrón. Both of them are glacier lagoons, most places in Iceland ending with "salrón" are in fact glacier lagoons. Thanks for the positive feedback on our guides.

Product code: 61028P1

Explore Similar Things to Do