Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin

star-4.5319 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Skip the line at the Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery on Bow Street for a guided tour around the complexes. Listen as your guide explains the ingredients used and learn of the complex brewing and distilling processes. Then, enjoy tastings of the beer and whiskey for which Ireland is famous before concluding the tour.
  • Take a guided tour of the facilities of Ireland's two most famous drinks
  • Skip-the-line access to the Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery
  • Learn how each is drink is produced on a guided tour of the facilities
  • Enjoy tastings of beer and whiskey at each location
Saved to wishlist!
This tour is led by an expert local English speaking guide
Timed Skip the Line entrance to Jameson Distillery Experience Bow Street
Timed Skip the Line entrance to the world famous Guinness Storehouse
This tour includes 2 free drinks (Pint of Guinness + 1 Jameson Whiskey drink)
Tour includes Jameson Whiskey samples while on tour
Photos stop outside the oldest Pub in Ireland dating back to the 11th century
Transportation
Gratuities
The Old Jameson Distillery , The Old Jameson Distillery, Bow St, Smithfield, Dublin 7, Ireland

Please meet your guide directly outside the Jameson Distillery main entrance, in front of the Copper Whiskey Distillation Pot located to the right. DO NOT check in with the Jameson ticket office. Only check in directly with your tour guide to commence tour.

Guinness Storehouse , St. James's Gate, Saint Catherine's, Dublin 8, D08 VF8H, Ireland
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Unable to accommodate strollers or baby carriages
  • Minimum numbers apply.
  • This tour operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Please wear comfortable shoes as this tour involves a fair amount of walking, including over uneven surfaces, cobblestones, hills, inclines, declines and stairs. All participants should be in good physical and mental health. Consult first with your doctor if you have any medical condition or are not used to regular exercise. 


  • Near public transportation
  • Where applicable, tour vouchers can only be used for entry to venues as part of your scheduled group tour
  • This tour is not suitable for children aged 12 years or under. 13 to 17 year olds can be booked on the tour but must be accompanied by an Adult over 18 years of age, and must be supervised throughout the tour.
  • Parents must be aware that this tour serves alcohol and that under no circumstances can anybody under 18 years of age be permitted to drink or sample any alcohol during the tour duration.
  • Participants should be in good health - consult first with your doctor if you have any medical condition or are not used to regular exercise.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LetzGo City Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It is definitely worth it because it saves you a lot of time and gives you a lot of information." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
319 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 319 reviews
star-3
Unnecessary combo package! Do them both separately. Guinness tour was a bit of a money grab
janel_m
, Jun 2022
Though the Jameson tour was very engaging and informative, we stood around for about an hour waiting for the tour to begin with our group. Then we went on an unnecessary 30 minute out of the way path to the Guinness listening to the history of the town. It was unclear in the package description that we would be taking a roundabout route to waste time to get into Guinness. Then once we did get there it was truly lacking, there was very little information on the beer or the making of it, and we skipped right through about 8 floors of information and cool features just to get to the top floor bar. Really after the Jameson tour there was no need to be part of a group as we did not go to any floors together and learn anything nor did we “skip any lines”. Next time I would just do both tours on their own without the “skip the line” tour.
star-5
Great experience.
Kim_B
, Jun 2022
We loved our guide at Jameson and the overall guide, Brian. Both places provided an excellent experience. Great information and lots of fun!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Great to hear Kim, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour and of course Brian. He is truly a remarkable guide and loves nothing better than making sure our tour guests have an extraordinary time. Thank you from all the Team
star-2
Crowded, expensive, and unwelcoming
Judie_B
, Jun 2022
Disappointment - crowded, expensive and unwelcoming. The Gravity Bar was packed;; our tour host at Jameson was unwelcoming:; the tour was lacking (I’m comparing the experience I had in Kentucky at their distillery tours): the oldest pub in Dublin (part of the tour) had the most awfully tempered bartender I’ve experienced (that’s saying a lot) . A local that I trust took at look at my ticket and how much I paid and commented that I could have done better on my own. I also didn’t like that tours were delayed and combined. Oh - one good thing - cool to skip the line.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Judie, yes Dublin is extremely crowded this summer however our tours that offer Skip the Line like you say offer an incredible opportunity to avoid long lines. Our guide talked to you from the very beginning and reported that you wanted to eat lunch while on the tour. Unfortunately, this is not possible on this tour as it's all about the Whiskey and Guinness on this tour. He reported that you broke away from the tour to go wat while at the Guinness Storehouse so you didn't get to experience the full tour. What a pity! However, we can imagine that you guys were famished and on a mission to eat and not drink. Our guide reported that you had a bad customer experience with a third party not part of our tour but nonetheless we never like to hear that they were not friendly. As this wasn't part of our tour I would recommend you contact the establishment directly to give your feedback. Our tour has been rated best value for money when you combine all the elements including fully guided, entrance tickets, all samples + drinks included as well as a guided walking tour in one of the most fascinating areas of Dublin city making it one of the best value for money especially when you are not wasting precious vacation time in line. We checked in with our Guide and no tours were delayed at all so maybe you are getting confused with the tours you did in Dublin. Best Regards from all the team.
star-5
Great experience
Sebastian_C
, Jun 2022
Antonio was a lot of fun! He showed us around some unique areas in top of the Jameson and Guinness experiences.
star-5
Great time our tour guide...
Tyler_R
, Jun 2022
Great time our tour guide was great, didn't go by the brazen head though, so that was disappointing but overall pretty great experience!
star-1
Worst experience on our vacation
Stephanie_C
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was a part owner of the tour business. Like-able gent but he took us to Guinness Brewery, rushed us in to the main level, made a few comments , then forced us to climb 7 flights of stairs all the way to the top for our free pint and then said we were on our own to visit the other floors. We basically got no tour by our guide in the brewery. I have no idea how they make their beer. Worse brewery tour I have ever been on and I have been on many. This part owner just dumped our butts once we entered. Do not use this tour company. I love Guinness beer. I do not like this tour company. Worse experience for the two weeks I was in UK and Ireland. Complete rip-off.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon, in response to your email it appears that you were on a different tour than the one conducted. Your guide Sean mentioned that your group of 6 separated from the rest of the group from the very start and that you complained of being overly tired at the beginning of the tour. You failed to mention that the guide Sean was with you on your fully guided tour that included a combined extraordinary visit to Jameson Whiskey and to the Guinness Storehouse. The Guinness Storehouse tour included an interactive Sample experience on the 2nd floor as well visits to 3 other floors including an awesome demonstration from a Guinness Ambassador on how the perfect pint should be poured. Your local expert guide reported that your group decided not to join the rest of the group, so you missed that too. With regards to your comments about being dumped, our guide Sean certainly didn't or has never dumped anyone nor have we ever as a company. We think again the tiredness from the very beginning may have affected your review. You also forgot to mention that our fully guided Skip the Line tour commenced at the Jameson Whiskey Distillery on a fully guided tour that includes whiskey samples and an additional whiskey drink of your choice which we think again you seemed to have forgotten. When you met with Sean at the beginning of the tour, he chatted with you and you told him that you had just arrived from overseas but you stated in your comments you had been here for two weeks. There are quite a few mistruths in your review however we are delighted to share with our guests that on the same tour we received amazing comments from other guests on the exact same tour who left the following tour review. "What did you enjoy the most? All of it! Our guide, Sean was terrific, very knowledgeable and energetic!" From all the Team
star-4
Understand the Drink of Ireland
Licia_F
, Jun 2022
Jameson Distillery and the educational way they explained the history and the process of making whiskey. To have a guide inside Guinness was not worth it. The place was loud and full of travelers. We could of self guided.
star-4
Cheers to James and Guinness tour
Judy_W
, Jun 2022
Fun and interesting tour of Jameson and Guinness, plus an interesting walk as we traveled from the distillery to the brewery. Great tour guide!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
HI Judy, thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour and the Skip the Line Access. Best Regards
star-5
Amazing Jamieson and Guinness Combo Tour!
MichelleK_L
, Jun 2022
This afternoon combo Jameson and Guinness walking and tasting tour was so fun! Neil and other on-site guides were wonderful! The tastings were exceptional. Loved hearing about the history. Highly recommend this tour if you like your whiskey and Guinness! Slainte!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Michell, thank you for your 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the tour including the tastings and your guide Neil, who is passionate about showing our tour guests the most extraordinary time on tour. Slainte and we look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards,
star-5
Brilliant tour for our family!
Christine_T
, Jun 2022
We really enjoyed both tours and learned a lot! It was great fun! The tour guide we had was really fun and knowledgeable!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Christin, thank you for your 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the tour including the tastings and your local expert guide who is passionate about showing our tour guests the most extraordinary time on tour with lots of fun but at the same time insightful and full of great moments. Slainte and we look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards,
star-1
Do not use this company
Lee_G
, Jun 2022
Tour company (not Jameson or Guinness) canceled and we have not been refunded. We showed up to the tour to find out it had been canceled. We essentially lost 1/2 day of vacation. DO NOT USE THIS TOUR COMPANY. We will also not use Viator in the future.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Guest, unfortunately we never received payment for your tour. You were notified that any refund would be refunded by Viator. As you did not travel with us your claim in your review is related to the company who took your original booking and NOT to the local Tour Operator. Beat Regards
star-4
SkipThe line was worth it!
Teri
, Jun 2022
The Jameson tour was amazing and interesting. The Guiness tour was over crowded and not as enjoyable. I was looking forward to the Gravity Bar but it was way too crowded.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Teri, we are delighted you enjoyed our award-winning tour. The Gravity Bar is very popular but amazing and where you enjoy the best pint of Guinness ever that is included as one of our many tour highlights on this tour, poured by an expert Guinness Ambassador. Best Regards from all the Team
star-5
Great time
Adrienne_O
, Jun 2022
It was interesting to learn about the whiskey and Guinness making process and history. Samples were a treat and it was well organized and timed. Brian Malloy was an outstanding guide
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Adrienne, thank you for your 5-star review for both the tour content and Brian our expert local guide, Brian. He is consistently rated 5 -star by our tour guests. We look forward to seeing you again on tour. Best Regards, Froma ll the team at LetzGo City Tours
star-5
Great tour
David_B
, Jun 2022
Great Tour ! Neil and Jacqui did a fantastic tour, best tour guides in Dublin ! The Guinness Gravity bar views were amazing, thank you !
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi David, we are delighted to hear you really enjoyed your tour with Neil. We aim to offer the best tour in Dublin and with your 5-star review, we believe that we are creating extraordinary tours for visitors to Dublin and Ireland. We also operate in Galway, Kilkenny, Galway and Killarney. We look forward to seeing you on tour again on one of our tours throughout Europe including our exclusive access tours in London. We agree the Gravity Bar is amazing. Best Regards from all the team at LetzGo City Tours
star-5
Our guide was Neil and he...
Rosa_H
, Jun 2022
Our guide was Neil and he was a bastion of facts and information. Showed us some of the best pubs and was able to provide informative insight and history. Would whole heartedly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Rosa and thank you for your 5-star review of the tour and the local guide Neil. Neil is part of our team of truly talented guides who love nothing more than sharing their knowledge and incredible storytelling abilities with our tour guests in historic Dublin. It looks as though you greatly appreciated Brian amazing relented for presenting Irish history and culture in such an insightful entertaining way. We look forward to seeing you again on tour in Ireland or in one of our other European locations.
star-5
Another Pint Please
Lorraine_S
, Jun 2022
The view from the Gravity bar was amazing. Learning how to pour a pint was so much fun. Definitely worth coming back for another trip. So much to do and see.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Lorrain and thank you for your 5-star review of the tour and the local guide who is part of our team of truly talented guides who love nothing more than sharing their knowledge and incredible storytelling abilities with our tour guests in historic Dublin. It looks as though you greatly appreciated the amazing views from the Gravity Bar at the world-famous Guinness Storehouse and of course the best pint of Guinness that you will ever have. We look forward to seeing you again on tour in Ireland or in one of our other European locations.
star-1
Last minute cancellation after payment
Leslie_R
, Jun 2022
We signed up the Skip the Line tours of Jameson and Guinness with LetzgoTours through Viator. 4 days before the tour we received an email and text stating there was a change/cancellation for our tour but it didn’t say what it was. We assumed it was because we had not paid for the tour and it was charged to our card 2 days later. When we arrived we were told the tour was cancelled. The same thing happened to another group of 4. The tour was later in the afternoon so there was no time to chose another tour. The information in the email and text did not indicate clearly that the tour was cancelled and we should choose another tour which we would have done earlier in the day. If a tour is cancelled you should NOT be charged! Viator said they would refund our money in 5-7 days but we had to go through a process to do that. We were able to do the Jameson tour but missed the Guinness tour because of this. Very poor customer service by LetZgoTours!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello and thank you for your review however to participate in a tour with us you must pay Viator. This particular transaction was handled by Viator. We honored the tour so that you could participate and our guide reported that you were extremely happy with the tour that you did with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused however we did our very best to make sure you had a good time. From all the Team Best Regards,
star-5
Great fun
Michelle_S
, Jun 2022
Antonio was very knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed the experience tremendously. He was informative and funny.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Michell, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to express how much you enjoyed your Dublin tour. Our guides are dedicated to making sure that our tour guests have an extraordinary tour experience, full of local insights and great stories. As you have experienced our tours are led by some of Ireland’s top guides who are passionate about their tour delivery and content. We look forward to seeing you very soon again on one of our many tours throughout Ireland, London, Edinburgh and many other European cities packed full of highlights to discover. A sincere thanks from all the team. Best Regards,
star-5
Fantastic Afternoon!
Jennifer_H
, Jun 2022
Antonio is a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. A great afternoon!! Give yourself lots of extra time at the end before any other activities.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Jennifer, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to express how much you enjoyed your Dublin tour. Our guides are dedicated to making sure that our tour guests have an extraordinary tour experience, full of local insights and great stories. As you have experienced our tours are led by some of Ireland’s top guides who are passionate about their tour delivery and content. Antoni is no exception. We look forward to seeing you very soon again on one of our many tours throughout Ireland, London, Edinburgh and many other European cities packed full of highlights to discover. A sincere thanks from all the team. Best Regards,
star-5
Antonio was the Best Guide
Smokey
, May 2022
We had an amazing time, definitely recommend to do your tour hear more information and skip the line was great
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Michell, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to express how much you enjoyed your Dublin tour. Our guides are dedicated to making sure that our tour guests have an extraordinary tour experience, full of local insights and great stories. As you have experienced our tours are led by some of Ireland’s top guides who are passionate about their tour delivery and content. We look forward to seeing you very soon again on one of our many tours throughout Ireland, London, Edinburgh and many other European cities packed full of highlights to discover. Antonio is outstanding and full of passion for Dublin and Ireland. A sincere thanks from all the team. Best Regards,

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin
Likely to Sell Out
Skip the Line Guinness and Jameson Irish Whiskey Experience Tour in Dublin

star-4.5319

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.57

star-5418

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.45

star-4.510

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$181.99

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$197.78

star-4.5273

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.88

star-527

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.14

star-579

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.47

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$184.90

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.70
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations