Recent Searches
Clear

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Maximize your time in Ireland’s vibrant capital with a 24- or 48-hour hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus ticket. Discover Dublin’s spectacular sights and listen to entertaining commentary as you cruise around the capital. Whenever a landmark captures your attention, simply disembark to explore further; see attractions like the Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College, and St. Stephen’s Green and then simply rejoin your bus tour at a time and stop that suits your schedule. Entry to the Little Museum and a Dublin walking tour are included with the bus ticket.
  • Experience the best of the city at your own pace on a hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy entertaining live commentary on board
  • See top highlights like Trinity College, St. Stephen’s Green, and the Guinness Storehouse
  • Make use of the complimentary map to find your way around town
Saved to wishlist!
Complimentary Map and Discounts available at certain attractions
Live Commentary in English with Dublin's Leading Fáilte Ireland Trained Guides
Free Dublin Walking Tours with Dublin's Leading Walking Tour Company
Entry to Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green - ask your driver for a ticket.
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
With your ticket at the ready, climb aboard a hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus at a conveniently located bus stop in Dublin’s city center. To delve into the vibrant heart of Dublin, take the Original Route, or absorb the waterside charm of the Docklands area on the Docklands Route.

With your 24- or 48-hour pass, ride the bus along both routes to gain a comprehensive picture of the Irish capital’s rich cultural panorama. Listen to insightful commentary as you pass iconic landmarks like Trinity College and the Guinness Storehouse, opting to disembark if you wish to explore these attractions further.

With your hop-on hop-off ticket, enjoy a complimentary Dublin Highlights walking tour and gain free admission to the Little Museum of Dublin.
Itinerary
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Departure time from Stop 1 is 9am, with buses every 30 minutes thereafter. Last bus from Stop 1 is 7pm.
DoDublin Bus Tours
Join the DoDublin Bus Tour at O'Connell Street.
The Hugh Lane
Hop Off at Parnell Square North - Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane is beside the bus stop.
GPO Museum
GPO Witness History is just 100 metres from the bus stop on O'Connell Street.
National Gallery of Ireland
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located at Merrion Square, across the road from National Gallery.
The Oscar Wilde Memorial
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located right beside Oscar Wilde Statue.
National Museum of Ireland - Natural History
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 150 metres from the Natural History Museum.
Saint Stephen's Green
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located at St. Stephen's Green.
The Little Museum of Dublin
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located across the road from Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green.
National Library of Ireland
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 150 metres from the National Library.
The Book of Kells
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 50 metres from the entry to Trinity College.
Trinity College
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 50 metres from the entry to Trinity College.
Temple Bar
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located across from Temple Bar, at College Green.
City Hall
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 50 metres from City Hall.
Christ Church Cathedral
The DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour stop is located beside Christ Church Cathedral.
Chester Beatty
Chester Beatty Library is located 400 metres from the DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour stop.
Dublin
Discover Dublin's Best attractions and sites on the DoDublin Bus Tour.
St Patrick's Cathedral
St. Patrick's Cathedral is located less than 50 metres from the DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour stop.
Marsh’s Library
Marsh's Library is located less than 50 metres from the DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour stop.
Teeling Whiskey Distillery
The DoDublin Bus Tour stops at Newmarket, right beside Teeling Whiskey Distillery.
The Dublin Liberties Distillery
Just 150 metres from DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Bus Stop at Newmarket.
Guinness Storehouse
The Hop On Hop Off Tour is located outside the front entrance to Guinness Storehouse.
Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery
Pearse Lyon's Distillery is located 250 metres from the DoDublin Bus Stop.
Irish Museum of Modern Art
The DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour stop is located at the front entrance to IMMA
Irish National War Memorial Gardens
The DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour stop is located at the entrance to the Irish National War Memorial Gardens.
Dublin Heuston
The DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour stop is located at the side of Heuston Station, 30 metres from the entrance.
Áras an Uachtaráin
There is a DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour stop at Phoenix Park, on Chesterfield Avenue.
Dublin Zoo
There is a DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour stop 250 metres from Dublin Zoo, at Phoenix Park, on Chesterfield Avenue.
Jameson Distillery Bow St.
There is a hop on hop off tour stop on Arran Quay, just 450 metres from Smithfield Square and Jameson Distillery.
The National Wax Museum Plus
The Hop On Hop Off Tour stop for The Wax Museum is located at Bachelor's Walk, 250 metres from the attraction.
Irish Whiskey Museum
The DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour is 100 metres from the Irish Whiskey Museum
Dublin Visitor Centre
The DoDublin Hop On Hop Off Tour is 30 metres from the Dublin Visitor Centre
Wild Rover Tours
There is a hop on hop off stop located less than 20 metres from this location.
National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology
There is a hop on hop off stop located less than 100 metres from this location.
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
Roe & Co Distillery
Points of interest passed by on this route
Dublin Writers Museum
 
Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane
 
GPO Museum
 
Busaras
 
The Custom House Visitor Centre
 
Convention Centre Dublin
 
The Jeanie Johnston: An Irish Famine Story
 
EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
 
The Famine Sculptures
 
River Liffey
 
Grand Canal Square
 
Bord Gais Energy Theatre
 
Pearse Street Library
 
National Gallery of Ireland
 
Merrion Square
 
Leinster House
 
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
 
National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology
 
National Museum of Ireland- Natural History
 
St Stephens Green
 
The Little Museum of Dublin
 
Trinity College Dublin
 
The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition
 
Irish Whiskey Museum
 
Monument to Oscar Wilde
 
Temple Bar
 
City Hall
 
The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
 
Irish Film Institute
 
The Irish Dance Party
 
Christ Church Cathedral
 
Jam Art Factory
 
Chester Beatty
 
Dublin Castle
 
Dublinia
 
Dublinia
 
Saint Patrick's Cathedral
 
Marsh's Library
 
Roe & Co Distillery
 
Guinness Storehouse
 
Teeling Whiskey Distillery
 
The Dublin Liberties Distillery
 
Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA)
 
Royal Hospital Kilmainham
 
War Memorial Gardens
 
Phoenix Park
 
Dublin Zoo
 
Phoenix Park Visitor Centre & Ashtown Castle
 
Duke of Wellington Monument
 
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
 
Smithfield Square
 
Jameson Distillery Bow St.
 
St. Michan's Church
 
Smithfield Chimney
 
Four Courts
 
The Brazen Head
 
Ha'penny Bridge
 
Liffey Boardwalk
 
The National Wax Museum Plus
 
Irish Whiskey Museum
 
The Spire
 
O'Connell Bridge
 
Ha'penny Bridge
 
Aras an Uachtarain
 
Croke Park Stadium Tour & GAA Museum
 
Mansion House
 
14 Henrietta Street
 
Richmond Barracks
 
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
 
Science Gallery Dublin
 
National Leprechaun Museum
 
Royal Hibernian Academy
 
The Brazen Head
 
Iveagh Gardens
 
Molly Malone Statue
 
Powerscourt Townhouse Centre
 
The O'Connell Monument
 
Henry Street
 
James Joyce Statue
 
Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church
 
Charles S. Parnell Monument
 
Duke of Wellington Monument
 
Jim Larkin Statue
 
Smithfield Chimney
 
The Temple Bar
 
Oliver St. John Gogarty's Pub
 
Stag's Head Dublin
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • *1 Child under 15 free with a paying adult
  • Free Little Museum Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Free Pat Liddy Walking Tour - Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Hop on and off at over 30 City Centre Stops
  • Free Hotel Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY DoDublin Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The bus was supposed to arrive around 9:20 - the first day it arrived at 9:45 and 2nd day (a Saturday) it did not arrive until 10:10am." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,137 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,137 reviews
star-1
45 minute wait for the...
Stephen_H
, May 2022
45 minute wait for the bus, very overcrowded and had to stand for 30 minutes before we could get two seats, terrible experience.
star-1
Don’t try and call the tour operator-they won’t answer.
Doug_W
, May 2022
Due to flight delays and lost baggage, we couldn’t get to the initial bus location in time and I tried calling the tour operator at least a dozen times to switch our start date and the never answered over a two day period.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
hello Can you please advise us what number you were calling? You would have received an email address to contact which would have been answered in the event that there was an issue with the phone number. Also our social media channels could be accessed. apologies that this happened, we would like to find out what number you were calling to investigate further.
star-4
Dublin Hop on/Hop off Bus
Wendy_G
, May 2022
Friendly, funny and knowledgeable driver. A fun way to see the city and learn much about its history.
star-4
Enjoyed the Do Dublin bus :-)
Roseanne_H
, May 2022
Good overview of the city. If you don't have a lot of time, the tour is a good way to see the city and note which sites you want to go back to
icon Response from Host , May 2022
thanks for your review. You are correct it is a great way to see the city whether you are pushed for time or want to take your time. You can choose which sites you want to visit and we will drop you there.
star-5
Wonderful trip around the...
Celia_P
, May 2022
Wonderful trip around the city!! Tyrone was very know ya did. Try entertaining!! We will do it again tomorrow and see more of Dublin!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your excellent review, we will pass it to Tyrone. We hope you learned some history and some new songs on his bus. Also hope you enjoyed your 2nd day
star-1
No bus
James_Z
, May 2022
No memories made. We waited for over two hours at one of them pick up points and never were able to get on a bus. 48 hour pass wasted. We will try again today
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi .We are very sorry that your experience was not a happy one. Can you let me know where and at what time you were waiting ? On Saturday we augmented the 30minute service with extra buses so the service operated was better than advertised. If you send an email to info@dodublin.ie with the details and we we will investigate the issue.
star-5
Lovely way to spend a first day in Dublin
Patricia_T
, May 2022
Loved our bus drivers knowledge! Learned so much about the city! Everyone friendly and helpful on the bus!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your lovely review. Delighted out loved the bus drivers knowledge. We do pride ourselves on the standard of our drivers and invest a huge amount in training for them. Also great that you learned about our wonderful city. Please come back again there is always more to learn.
star-2
Wish I took the other tour....
Robert_B
, May 2022
Bought the tour online. Had the code/purchase information on my phone. They wouldn't accept it on the bus that I waited for an hour in very cold weather. I had to walk about 1 mile to find a shop that would help. I spent about 2.5 hours of my vacation day in Dublin trying to fix what turns out to be the problem with the scanner on the bus. Our bus driver was very fun.... not alot of information about the history of the town....but once we were on the bus was okay. Very crowded with lots of people talking. Sorry but not a great experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am very sorry that you had this experience. This is not what we want for our valued customers. The system is a new one for us, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Our drivers are all trained to the highest standards and each one brings something different to the tour. Please contact us if you return again.
star-5
Great bus tour.
Sandra_M
, May 2022
It goes to several interesting places. Seeing the Phoenix park was beautiful. Did not expect it to be so big! One of the buses took us further thru the park ( I think it was the green bus) the other one (Red bus) did not go as far into park. We saw they had bicycle rentals for people who like to ride. The bus stops at the zoo in the park that is only stop they make in park. Stops by the Guinness brewery, and other Distilleries. Also stops at St Patricks Cathedral and too many other places to list.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks a mill for your great review,
star-5
Great experience, great way to see Dublin
P_H
, May 2022
The Drivers, the cheesy jokes, the sing alongs and their knowledge…. they brought the experience to life so much more than trying to navigate the beauty and history of Dublin by ourselves with written guides. Recorded commentary was great too.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Many thanks for your excellent review. Glad you enjoyed the "Cheesy" Jokes, singing and history. We hope to see you back again at some stage.
star-1
Disappointed
Shery_B
, May 2022
Impossible to find stations unless you're lucky. "24 hours" is actually 9:30am to 5pm. Waste of money, couldn't even use it once.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Very sorry that you had this experience. Stops are highlighted on our brochures and website. 24 hours is valid on 2 consecutive days you also receive a free walking tour and free trip to the Little Museum of Dublin with that ticket. Would love to welcome you back again to get the full experience.
star-4
We enjoyed hearing the...
Bryan_G
, May 2022
We enjoyed hearing the driver tell about the history of Dublin. Very entertaining. At first finding bus stop locations was difficult but easier as trip went on.
star-1
Good luck figuring out where to get on and off.
Donna_V
, May 2022
I could not figure out where to get on and off the bus. A map is not readily available online. I tried 3 times in 2 locations at Trinity to get one a bus. It is not apparent how frequently the buses come. Buses drove right by the place where the green sign was for the bus. I did not even get to use my ticket.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
we have an online map https://dodublin.ie/hoho-bus-route-map . our brochure and online advertises that the buses are running every 30 minutes. There is a tourist office at the bus stop at Trinity College that sells tickets and they could have advised about the times and which stop was correct. this is not the experience that we wish you to have in our City on our tours. Please contact us when you return again and we will look after you.
star-2
A bit disappointing for visitators.
Jean_H
, May 2022
As there was no Spanish it was a bit useless. Spanish was booked, waited extra half hour for Spanish, I was unable to go as I was unwell, only brought to my attention later.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We have multilingual tours every 30 minutes with Spanish. It is possible to hop on any bus, some are live and some are multilingual. They are listed and have signs on them when they are multilingual. It is a pity that you were unwell and unable to travel. Please contact us if you come again so you can experience the Spanish tour.
star-5
Our tour guide driver was an exceptional driver, historian and singer. He kept everyone engaged and very welcome.
Sharon_C
, Apr 2022
Our driver made the trip very memorable, high lighted by Dublin's sights. Our driver, our driver our driver.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your excellent review. Great you had a memorable trip and enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again sometime.
star-5
A bit of history and a bit of "Craic" all rolled in one fantastic tour.
Cameron_O
, Apr 2022
The bus driver was the star of the show. Very informative and funny. He really made the whole tour very enjoyable. And the good weather helped too 🌞
star-5
Magic isn't real but.....
Noah_D
, Apr 2022
The park the zoo is in....it's no wonder that the old druids believed in magic and that it was deeply connected to the earth. It certainly enchanted me. I only regret I couldn't make it out there as I walked so much after my feet feel ready to fall off. But I am certainly going for the day before I leave. Even if I have to do so on stumps.
star-3
Great …. But….
Laurent_G
, Apr 2022
It’s certainly a great way to discover Dublin and to have an idea of what is to be seen. BUT, when you don’t’ understand Irish accent and there is no way you can listen to the comment in other languages, it’s quite frustrating. In the first bus, music added to the voice of the driver made it difficult to understand ( and the music was very nice) . The second driver talked very fast. And the comments in other languages were apparently out of order. I couldn’t understand anything. That’s a shame, because I would have rated this way of discovering Dublin to a maximum 5 stars.
star-5
The drivers made remarks...
ileana_g
, Apr 2022
The drivers made remarks besides the pre recorded tour. One of them even sang! These special details made it different.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your excellent review. We always try to get a nice balance for our guests. Delighted you enjoyed it.
star-4
Nice day out
Fiona_O
, Apr 2022
Mick and helper at ticket bus, were extremely helpful and kind. They gave good tips of wherever join and hop on off
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your lovely review. I will pass it on to Mick.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

star-4.51137

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.29

star-42080

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.38

star-596

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.19

star-4.5359

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.29

star-4.51132

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.76

star-45

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-4.57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.27

star-5403

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.10

Explore Similar Things to Do