Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari

star-4.5
|
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Combine the highlights of Dubai with an evening desert expedition on this two-part, 12-hour tour. Enjoy a morning city tour, taking in must-sees like the old Al Bastakiya quarter, riding an ‘abra’ boat across Dubai Creek, and admiring landmarks including the Burj Al Arab and Burj Khalifa. After a break at your hotel, ride a 4x4 to a desert camp for a fun-filled evening and barbecue buffet dinner.
  • Full-day Dubai city and desert experience tour
  • Ride an 'abra' on Dubai Creek and visit the Gold and Spice souks
  • Stop for photos at the Burj Khalifa, Atlantis, and Burj Al Arab
  • Includes barbecue buffet dinner, live dance shows, camel ride, sand boarding, and more

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This combo package lets you enjoy two popular Dubai tours in one day.
After pickup from your central Dubai hotel, start your morning tour by air-conditioned coach.

On route, learn about Dubai’s origins as a fishing port and its explosive growth during the 20th century. Discover the Al Bastakiya quarter, where Persian merchants built wind tower houses during the 1890s, and visit Dubai Museum, tracing the city’s past through the artifacts.

Ride an abra across Dubai Creek, and soak up the atmosphere of Deira’s Gold Souk and Spice Souk. Then, explore new Dubai, viewing highlights including Sheikh Zayed Road and Dubai Marina, and stopping for photos at Atlantis The Palm and Burj Khalifa, the world’s highest tower.

After about five hours, enjoy a hotel drop-off and free time for lunch (own expense). Then, after a mid-afternoon hotel pickup, begin your 7-hour desert experience by comfortable 4x4.

Travel to a Bedouin-style camp among the dunes, and enjoy a fun-filled evening. See a camel farm and oasis, savor Arabic refreshments, watch whirling-dervish tanoura and belly-dancing shows, and enjoy activities like sand boarding, camel riding, and more.

Finish with a barbecue buffet dinner at the starlit camp, including unlimited sodas, and with alcoholic drinks available to purchase.

Your day concludes with a hotel drop-off in Dubai only after the desert Safari.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Dubai Museum & Al Fahidi Fort
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Jumeirah Public Beach
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Burj Al Arab
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Dubai Creek
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Burj Khalifa
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Emirates Towers
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Palm Islands
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Sheikh Zayed Road
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Souk Madinat Jumeirah
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Old Souk
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Dubai Marina Yacht Club
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
ABC Tours Dubai
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Al Fahidi Historical Neighbourhood
Admission Ticket Free
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Dubai City Tour and Desert Safari.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
58 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Very good day tour
Guide32903062510
, May 2019
Covered a lot of the city with opportunity to shop. The exciting ride through the sand dunes to reach our camp was outstanding.
star-5
city tour and desert safari
Relax300363
, May 2019
cry tour was amazing our tour guide was fantastic he was very friendly helpful and knowledgeable. in a short space of time you got to see so many interesting places , desert safari and dune bashing was great fun however the Bedwin camp was a little bit of a let down i am sure the seas due to it being ramadan .. we were encouraged to take the vip seats at an extra £10 pp i wouldn't recommend this as it takes you away from the experience . highly recommend the trip x
star-1
Boring adventures
yayabudiman
, Dec 2018
The sand dunes adventure is really boring . It’s not as expected. The driver is so unprofessional and the attitude is very rude and harsh. It’s very impolite. The food is average. And there is no sand boarding and hyena tatto as it’s promise. The tour is not recommended at all.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
The review must be genuine so that your recommendations and review will be accepted by the readers. We would take this opportunity to explain the reality on a fabricated and baseless review. You booked for a Desert safari and Dubai tour where as the city tour you marked excellent. We understand and believe that it is a reaction of the “humby bumby” ride on the sand dunes which we call it as safari or roller coaster ride. It seems you put your anger turned as a fabricated review. You booked for the desert safari , we offer an option for the guest with heath issues to opt for the soft ride, which was ignored by you. ABC Tours Dubai is an ISO:9001:2008 quality certified company and we follow a honest and transparent policy so that all guest will offered what is booked. Imagine just for you if deprive the right of other tourist is not our policy. We offer more than what is being promised. Our messages were ignored. You booked on a sharing tour in the middle of the safari you cannot change the program. In the middle of the desert we cannot do alternative for just one person – Even a taxi is not possible ! You mention henna and sand boarding not available , this is an untrue and dishonest statement – The remaining reviews of this program will tell fact. The lady henna sitting at one of the highlighted area in the camp -how can you miss it ??? It seems you were unable to climb on the top of dune to do sand boarding – please note the sand boarding can only be done on slop not at a flat land.. if carry such expectations how someone can meet it. Regarding food you expected Chinese food in the middle of the desert is like drying the ocean with a match stick. It is painful that we ABC Tours – the only company that offer fresh farm cornfed chicken and the only camp that has les than 100 person for every evening. While rest of the camps less than ¼ of our size having more than 600 guest every evening. You got high-end services and quality with best hygiene standards you never understood its value. We feel you should have booked with the pricey safari companies who offer no safari (a transfer from the coach on the road to the camp for 5 minutes) and an overcrowded camp. Sorry this is not our standard, we leave the world to decide. We welcome everyone who accept our standards.
star-5
Exciting
TeresitaHouston H
, Oct 2018
The city tour was good; bur very rushed. We should have been given at least 15 minutes to shop at the gold market. The desert experience was excellent and the show at the camp was great. The food was good to. The drive thru the desert was exciting!
star-5
Absolutely great value for money. Our...
marie
, Sep 2018
Absolutely great value for money. Our city tour guide Rafiq was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humor. Very accommodating with any reasonable request. The Safari went on a bit too long but it was still enjoyable. All the staff involved in this tour from morning til night time were helpful and polite. Highly recommended.
star-5
Dubai Exploration
ExploreTravel2016
, Aug 2018
Great City Tour! Desert Safari was a blast! What a fantastic tour! Our driver, Asif, was excellent. He is highly skilled in the art of dune bashing--driving with safety and precision while also giving us the thrilling ride of a lifetime! We also appreciated his informative commentary on the interesting sites we passed on the way to the desert safari. The meal afterwards was delicious--so many tasty dishes to indulge in! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to experience Dubai!
star-5
great experience. good for photo tour.
groovycaviargirl
, Aug 2018
this tour suitable for me who dont have alot time in dubai. i was in transit and this tour cover all Dubai spot for me to have a look and short time to check them all. u shall not miss it if u wanna check in all dubai spot and photos. feels like u have been all in Dubai experiences.
star-5
I was on a stopover in dubai, within...
Suresh P
, Jul 2018
I was on a stopover in dubai, within my limited time I got a chance to do the best 2 tours in Dubai. Thank you ABC !!!
star-5
Well organised tours ! Good guide...
Minu K
, Jul 2018
Well organised tours ! Good guide, lot of interesting places to visit. The red dune ride was too good with lot of activities at the camp .. good food. Both the programs Beyond expectation. Highly recommend.
star-5
Amazing
sonyanichols2003
, Jul 2018
The tour was the best I’ve ever been on!! I love how they pick up and drop you off. I have been telling the world how much fun i had on that combo tour. Thank you sooooooooooo much!!!!!!!

Product code: 34459P3

Explore Similar Things to Do