Recent Searches
Clear

Large Jet Ski Boat Ride and Dolphin Watch in Destin

star-4.5256 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Destin, United States
Large Jet Ski Boat Ride and Dolphin Watch in Destin

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Get out on the waters of Destin on the "Hydrojet" for the chance to spot local marine life. As you cruise the waters of the harbor, East Pass, and Gulf of Mexico, keep your eyes open for dolphins, stingrays, turtles, and more. Once we find marine life we stop and let you take pictures and video. If the waters are choppy, you'll also enjoy wave jumping for a little adventure on board. This is a great way to take a break from the beach and experience more of Destin
  • Explore the Destin coastline on a "Hydrojet" boat ride
  • See dolphins and other marine life in their native environment
  • Boat will stop for photo opportunities
  • Short tour doesn't take up much of your day
Saved to wishlist!
1 hour dolphin tour
$10 parking fees when you reach the location
HydroJet Boat Tours , 102 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA

Harbor Walk Village 102 Habor Blvd. Destin, Florida 32541

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • No children under 5 years of age
  • Please go to our starting point 1 hour ahead to check in. Also, we highly recommend you to bring sun glasses .
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hydrojet Boats
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "You will most likely get wet so definitely be prepared for that." See review
  • "Great experience if you have kids at a toddler age." See review
  • "Prepare to be wet sitting on the sides of the boat," See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
256 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
star-4
Family fun
Christine_T
, Jul 2022
It was so fu, especially Seeing the dolphins —up close…so many! But be prepared for way too LOUD music. We had one child with Asperger’s and it was too much for him. It was hard on everyone’s ears really. That part not enjoyable —detracted from an otherwise great trip.
star-5
Dolphin sightings were...
Ashleg_T
, Jun 2022
Dolphin sightings were incredible! Very memorable experience! My family and I had the best time! Would do again
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Awesome! Looking forward to see you next year .
star-5
exhilarating AND Fun!
valencia_W
, Jun 2022
WOW our tour director was great! He played music and let us stop for pictures! It was a great experience! Met friends! plan to return next year for the same ride! Keith & Val from Atlanta
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for coming out with us ! We had a blast Y'all ! See you again next year .
star-5
One of our favorite excursions ever!
Debbie_M
, Jun 2022
There were lots of waves when we went so we got soaking wet, which was super fun! The dolphins were literally everywhere! It was such a wonderful experience. We plan to come back next time we’re here!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Great! Thanks for choosing hydrojet and looking Forward to see you again next year .
star-5
Sightseeing Crab Island....
Leslie_W
, Jun 2022
Sightseeing Crab Island. Listening to the tour guide talk about the dolphins and show us them in the water, too.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for coming with us and for choosing hydrojet boat we had a great time with y'all . Come back next time
star-5
New love for dolphins
Leshawn_H
, Jun 2022
It was so amazing. My husband and I enjoyed every moment. Loved how the captain explained and taught us things we never knew about dolphin.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Awesome!!! Comeback again next time
star-5
So Much Fun!
Cornelius_L
, Jun 2022
It was so much fun! Seeing the baby dolphins was amazing. I’d definitely do it again and recommend it to all my friends and family.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Awesome! Looking forward to see you again next time
star-5
Great fun
Edwin_B
, Jun 2022
We had a great time our guides did a great time! It was a fun time for all except our grandson felt a little ill
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We glad to hear that your family had a great time on the hydrojet ! Please comeback again
star-5
Amazing views of dolphins...
Tawn_F
, Jun 2022
Amazing views of dolphins and Crab Island! Hitting the waves was so much fun, can't wait to come back
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Were glad you had fun. Cant wait to see you back again!!
star-5
Loved the Hydrojet!
Adriana_W
, Jun 2022
We loved to see the dolphins and the staff was wonderful, we had a great time! We recommend it and would love to come back!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad to hear that your Family had a great time on the Hydrojet. Comeback again next time
star-5
Vibe
Elisha_S
, Jun 2022
Host was amazing her energy made the ride epic. The driver was amazing also he was very attentive !!!!must do
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much Comeback again next time .
star-5
Awesome crew, awesome ride!
Mike_S
, May 2022
Fun time riding around the beach and area. The crew was hospitable and fun. We saw quite a few dolphins along the way.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing hydrojet Comeback again
star-5
I'll most definitely do this again!!
Tasha_M
, May 2022
The ride was a blast. It was thrilling, but I'm bummed that we didn't get to see any dolphins 😕 😢.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad that you had a blast ! Comeback again
star-1
Never again
Ernest_F
, May 2022
As we were standing in line waiting to get on the boat they canceled our ride they said because of mechanical failure but the boat continue to run normal schedule I believe they overbooked and just told us that they have mechanical failure the boat never stopped running the rest of the day and the scheduled time that we had was not even on their schedule at the dock
icon Response from Host , May 2022
The boat did have a mechanical issue we were booked the 1pm and 2pm that's why i can't offer you to reschedule that trip ,. The mechanic was called on the trip where it happened and rushed here to fix the boat within a hour time frame so we could continue running the rest of the day. We are sorry there was a mechanical failure for your trip but if we would’ve continued the boat would have broken down so it needed to be fixed before we continued to run for the rest of the day. Your trip time at 12pm its not on the board because its sold out already and i ask you if you want to reschedule the later time or the next day but you said just refund the money.
star-5
It's a must do
Quintera_G
, May 2022
Everything about this experience was awesome. The dolphins, the music and the operator. It was so much fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Awesome ! Glad to hear that y'all had a great time . Thanks for choosing hydrojet comeback again
star-5
Family Vacay
LeDetra_W
, May 2022
Seeing the dolphins and when we picked up some speed I sat up front so I kept getting splashed lol it was fun, my mom had a blast, my daughter was scared at first but it turned out great for her!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad that y'all had a great time ! comeback again next time
star-3
Makes you want a boat😁
Rae_D
, May 2022
Being that I love being on the water, I naturally enjoyed this. I loved seeing the dolphins...the ride was smooth. However, I did expect the boat to go a little faster and sharp turns and such...the tite makes you think it's going to cut donuts in the water and do cool tricks🤷, but it didn't. I did LOVE the fact we went by crab island....being that I have always wanted to see it up close! The staff was very friendly and nice. Overall I really enjoyed and the members in my party did as well!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
The hydrojet cruise the crab Island ,beach,gulf of mexico looking for dolphins or any wildlife to see and also we jumped waves if theres a wave,the hydrojet is a fast dolphin cruise but it is not a speedboat and the speeds are regulated by the coastguard. We also do not do crazy turns nor advertise it. Were glad you had a good time and sorry if there was a misunderstanding.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best Part of OUR DAY
Lori_Y
, May 2022
We love the water! Hard to enjoy when in a smaller boat (jet ski) with all 3 of my grandsons. 6,7. & 9 we did activities all day even a helicopter 🚁 ride. This was there Favorite. The music, of course the getting wet. But the BEST to them was not having a life have holding them down. Not to worry they have them handy and ready to go. (In case, however doubtful) A MUST DO! Family, A Date, heck I’d go alone!!💖
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for choosing hydrojet and we glad to hear that your family had a great time.please comeback again next time .
star-1
SUPER UNHAPPY
Tana_T
, Apr 2022
They offered wave jumping and a thrilling ride up the gulf coast. That didn't happen. We saw dolphins with another boat and turned around saw crab island from far away and went right back to dock. Very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry you didn’t have a good time. We strive hard to make sure every trip is enjoyable. We are not a thrill ride we are a dolphin cruise so we do stop and see dolphins And let you take pictures and provide info about our bottlenose dolphin. Crab island is a sand bar and very shallow water only 1-2 feet deep so we get as close as we can without the chance of running aground. We’re sorry if you didn’t experience wave jumping. Please keep in mind the waves change from day to day and we do jump waves if it is choppy water but there are times the gulf is calm and there aren’t any waves. Again we are sorry it wasnt what you expected.
star-5
Great experience.. we...
Jolessa_M
, Mar 2022
Great experience.. we enjoyed the dolphins. Super family friendly. The speed is just right. Make sure you bring some shades.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Glad to hear that y'all had a great experince ! comeback again

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Large Jet Ski Boat Ride and Dolphin Watch in Destin
Large Jet Ski Boat Ride and Dolphin Watch in Destin

star-4.5256

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-54

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-36

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.00

star-5250

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.85

star-4.515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.22

star-4.520

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$223.85

star-4.531

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$122.62

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$539.43

star-59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$960.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations