Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico

Destin, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


A small boat and a famously friendly staff set this dolphin watching cruise apart from its competitors. Search the waters off the coast of Destin for its native inhabitants, including dolphins, sting rays, and more, on this adventurous ride in the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Dolphin watching tour off the coast of Destin in the Gulf of Mexico
  • Opportunities to spot dolphins, sting rays, and more
  • Dedicated crew helps you spot wildlife in its native environment
  • Small boat limits charter size for a more personalized experience
  • Take in views of the coast along the way
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico?
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico.

Traveler Photos


98 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Dolphin tour
, Aug 2020
We had a fantastic time on the tour. Not only did we get to see dolphins, but the boat ride was a blast. Definitely recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We are glad everyone had a great time. We hope you make plans to ride with us again. Thank you.
Free salt water shower including with some seats.
, Jul 2020
We had an excellent trip. We saw multiple dolphins swimming and surfacing around our boat. Also saw sharks along the coastline.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad everyone had a great time.
Great experience
, Jul 2020
The crew was awesome and told us the history of Destin. We got a chance to see a pod of dolphins, which was nice.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are glad everyone had a great time. Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports.
Great Experience!
, Jul 2020
Fun ride great crew (pretty sure its family owned and operated) at first we didnt see any dolphins but not only did he drive around til we saw them he got them to play around and jump around the boat!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are glad everyone had a great time. We are a small family owned and operated business! We appreciate you booking with us and hope you make plans to come back again. Thank you for the review.
Belligerent owner
, Jun 2020
There as a discrepancy between the details Trip Advisor told us when we arrived at the kiosk. The owner disregarded our concerns around safety measures regarding the spread of COVID-19. He became disgruntled when we aired our concerns and became rude and aggressive. He approached my husband within inches of where he was standing. My husband had to ask him to step back repeatedly. To add insult to injury, a member of our party is recovering from cancer, which is the reason we were concerned and asked all questions before booking. The owner advised us that he has no affiliation with Trip Advisor, although, Trip Advisor is advertised on the kiosk and business cards. He took no responsibility for the miscommunication Trip Advisor gave us, and said we would in no way get a refund. I would never recommend anyone use this company.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Hi Lisa, We are very sorry for the miscommunication between you and Trip Advisor about seating capacity. When you arrived to check in, your husband and your party was extremely frustrated with us because you stated you were told by trip advisor there would be a maximum capacity of 9. I even got on the phone right away with my booking company to make sure the mistake was not on me. My information was all correct, so Trip Advisor relayed the wrong information to you. Our maximum capacity is 14 and shows that when booking. In all honesty, there isn't a huge difference between 9 people and 14 people. I understand your concerns about social distancing which is why you would have still been able to sit with your group and maintain plenty of distance between others. Our boat is not enclosed so you get plenty of air while riding on the boat.You could have also brought masks and gloves to give extra protection. We do however, offer a private cruise which might have been more suitable for your party under the conditions of having someone with a suppressed immune system. We do understand the frustration which is why we were trying our best to work something out. When we tried to speak, your husband told us to stop interrupting which made it hard to get a word in. We had other customers standing around waiting to board which is why we walked out of the kiosk to come speak to your party in a more private like setting due to the frustration in your husbands voice. We stressed our frustration about Trip Advisor giving our customers the wrong information. We asked you and your group how we could make this right. We tried accommodating your party even though the mix up was not our fault; this was between you and a phone call you had with Trip advisor. We offered to put you on a private cruise and you and your party declined. We apologized numerous times and explained we could not offer a refund, but we were willing to take just your group on a dolphin cruise. Trip Advisor is a third party booking company. We can only guarantee you will be given correct information when calling us directly or booking directly with us. Once again, we are sorry you had a bad experience with us due to a miscommunication with Trip Advisor. Unfortunately for us we were slandered with a bad review over something that wasn't our fault. We sincerely apologized numerous times, as well as offering a private cruise for your party. I have since then, chatted and emailed with Trip Advisor stressing my frustration with them The only form of communication for suppliers is through email or chat. We have a 5 star rating and we strive to create a fun experience for friends and families. We are a memory making company! When you get back to Destin from your home state of New Jersey, our offer will stand for up to one year if you would like to come back for a private cruise.
Great company!
, May 2020
We had a good group and great crew! We were able to see the dolphins swimming when they popped out of the water. Only wished it had been a little Longer of a ride.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad you guys had a great time and we look forward to having you guys come back and ride with Screaming Eagle again.
Excellent speedboat dolphin tour
, May 2020
Great speedboat dolphin tour. Dolphins were plentiful and came right up next to the boat. Staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend taking the one hour plus trip if visiting Destin and/or Fort Walton.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure meeting you. We hope you make plans to come ride with Screaming Eagle Sports again.
when we went fast
, May 2020
We went yesterday and we had a ball we saw the dolphins not as much as we would have liked to but just the ride and the Tour guides conversations made things so fun even for our kids and we brought Five
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad everyone had a great time.
Sreaming Eagles Dolphin Cruise
, May 2020
The trip was great. The crew were very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. I would highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed...
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a great time with us. Come back and ride with us again!
Fun and friendly
, Sep 2019
My wife and I had a great time. The crew were fun and knowledgeable. This is a must do for anyone coming to Destin.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
We are glad everyone had fun. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review.

Product code: 32745P1

Explore Similar Things to Do