Recent Searches
Clear
Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters

Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters

|
Denver, United States
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Denver like never before on this guided, 3-hour, small-group, motor-scooter tour. Learn about the city’s history and architecture while visiting favorite locations like Confluence Park, Lower Downtown (LoDo), National Velvet, LoHi, Denver Highlands, Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Denver Union Station and much more. Ride on side streets and multi-lane roads. Guided training plus a helmet, eye protection, sunscreen and more are included.
  • Take a riding tour of Denver
  • Experience a one-of-a-kind tour on a motor scooter
  • Learn about Denver’s history and architecture
  • Small group ensures personal service from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Helmet, eye protection, sunscreen, training, practice laps
Photographs of you on our scooter each time you hand us your phone or camera (easier than waiting for us to email you photos)
Commemorative sticker
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
1417 California St , 1417 California St, Denver, CO 80202, USA
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Valid driver's license must be presented upon arrival
  • Credit or debit card required upon arrival for $300 per scooter security and damage deposit
  • Recent bicycle riding experience is required
  • No intoxicants before or during the tour
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to dangerous weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Participants must be able to thoroughly understand English (our safety instructions are printed in English and safety instructions along the way will be given in English)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ScooTours Denver
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
283 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 283 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend!
Laurene_C
, Sep 2021
Extremely knowledgeable guide. Great way to see highlights and some extra Denver locations of interest. Very patient with learning how to operate scooter and emphasis on safety!❤️
star-5
Compassionate, understandable awesome people!!!
Wendy_B
, Aug 2021
In all honestly, we were not able to go—my husband ended up in the hospital with Kidney Stones the morning we were supposed to go—-but here’s why I’m giving this company 5*…. The way the company handled it was amazing. They had compassion for the situation and even though they did not have to they did give us a refund. We can’t wait to come back to Denver to try this particular tour. And we WILL!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks Wendy. Sorry your husband is experiencing pain pain pain. I hope he is better very quickly.
star-5
Birthday celebration. Tour to remember
Felicia_J
, Aug 2021
My husband and I had a great time on this tour. David was the perfect tour guide. The experience is one that my husband I will talk about for years to come. David and Jane were very patient as I learned to navigate a scooter for the 1st time. After learning how to navigate the scooter I was off and rolling. David ended up providing a personal tour to my husband and I as a result of other tourist, having challenges navigating the scooters. There was some initial concerns about my abilities as well but with the patience of my husband, David and Jane I was on my way. We had a blast. We learned so much history about local Art work throughout the city, visited historical neighborhoods and even had some impromptu trivia on the spot. If you get an opportunity to partake in this tour you would be very pleased. Caution. YOU MUST KNOW HOW TO RIDE A BIKE AND BALANCE !!!!! Enjoy as much as we did. The Johnson’s Derrick and Felicia Michiganders :)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Derrick and Felicia, thank you for the perfect review. It emphasizes that if you are comfortable on bicycles recently, we patiently train you, coach you during your practice laps, and zoom out when you are able to be safe. Oh, and we have fun seeing a few sights in Denver. We like to tailor our stops to the group's interests. You two were interesting and interested in everything. We love that. Thanks very much.
star-5
Wonderful Excursion
Rhee
, Jul 2021
If you are in Denver looking for something fun to do please take a Scoot Tour. David and Jane are delightful hosts who patiently teach folks how to ride a scooter and then take you on a spin through the city. They are extremely patient, kind, thorough and considerate. We’d do it again!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Rhee, we thoroughly enjoyed having you and your ear-to-ear-grinning husband. He really loved riding and we were delighted to show you two around. We hope to see you again sometime.
star-1
Unfair tour operators
Bob
, Jul 2021
This is a mixed review. I enjoyed the scooter tour, but hated the way we were were treated financially. What left me sour was unfair financial treatment. The leader said my wife was having trouble learning to ride the scooter. It seemed she did fine, as well as the rest, she was ok going on the tour. My wife is an avid biker, in good health, and very fit. They suggested my wife was not controlling the scooter too well and suggested she not go and she didn’t. My wife bowed out of the tour graciously. Safety first, I agree with this. But when the tour decided not to include my wife we are due a refund!!!! After the tour was over I asked for them to refund my wife’s portion. They refused and offered nothing. NO REFUND FOR MY WIFE. They gave me a BS talk saying she took up a spot. This is nonsense because they had lots of scooters sitting around. He also said because I booked through a third party…..nonsense…..things like this are handled every day. I feel this is shady and unscrupulous business practices. What could of been a good time was tarnished by these greedy operators! Bob Stine
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Bob, we knew you loved our tour. You smiled from the moment you began riding all the way through our return. We loved having you. Your wife, though, didn't smile one time from the moment she sat down and asked for water. She didn't smile while learning to ride. She certainly didn't smile when we told her she would not be safe. That is when she told us she didn't want to go anyway and was sick. We were expecting your "mixed" review. This situation ate at us because we take our relationships with our customers to heart and as a family-run business, we are very bothered that you have these feelings. We have established protocols to ensure the safest and most fun experience as we provide the same high standard of care for all of our customers. We respect our customers' time and safety and couldn't sleep at night if we didn't feel that was the case. We put your wife on a scooter first so we could give her the most time to build competence and gain confidence. She had longer to practice than all of the others. We have trained thousands to ride. She was not going to be safe. Normally when this happens, our customer is relieved to let us take our scooter back. His or her loved one is pleased that we are concerned for safety. Normally, we also offer, if the conditions are right, for that person to ride on the back of the guide's scooter. When your wife said she was sick, that closed off that option. You prepaid in full. Had you not shown up, or had you been intoxicated, or not brought a drivers license or a card for our security deposit, you would have forfeited your payment also. This is similar. Though you had a different assessment of your wife's capability, we have experience with thousands of riders. Others reading might notice yours is the first review during our eight years to use the words shady, unfair, unscrupulous and greedy. While we may have many scooters unused, that has no bearing on how many people we can train and take on our small tours at one time. We dedicated those spots for you two. Please know that you have won though. We will not recover from the decrease in our average rating from your mixed review. Our products will be displayed less often and lower in the rankings so fewer people will know about us. We will have fewer customers this year and we will make less money. Your review will cost us much more than the refund would. We can't un-anger you. Offering you a refund now just seems wrong. We don't pay people for good reviews; we wouldn't feel right paying you to delete a bad review. To us, that would feel shady, perhaps unscrupulous.
star-5
Best way to see and learn about Denver!
Donna_T
, Jul 2021
David and Jane run an amazing experience. Safe, fun and so interesting. David's knowledge of the city is astounding, and the scooters were such a fun and exciting way to get a look a the city. Thanks for a great day!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Donna, thank you for your review. We know that each minute on vacation should be treated like the most valuable time during the year. We are flattered that you two selected us and we are glad to have made it memorable. We loved having you.
star-5
Fantastic tour
Margaret
, May 2021
Jane and David did an excellent job preparing all riders for a safe and fun scooter tour through Denver! Since our group had such a short visit to Denver, it was the perfect way to see so much of the public art and beautiful neighborhoods of Denver we would never have seen by other transportation options. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
You four flew your own plane to Denver so it is us who should have asked you for a tour. You were all so great. If we move to your town, we want to be friends with you all. Thanks for the great review. See you next time.
star-5
Wow!
Jimmy_T
, May 2021
What an amazing tour! David was an awesome tour guide. He’s very knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Definitely would recommend this to everyone!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Jimmy, your enthusiasm for life is infectious. It was a pleasure to have you two join us.
star-5
Riding the scooter and seeing all the art
Anna_M
, Sep 2020
Me and my sisters had a excellent experience here. The tour guide was super friendly and I would recommend to anyone in Colorado looking for a fun experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Oh yes yes yes. Thanks so much for coming!
star-5
Vespa scooter tour
Rebecca_B
, Sep 2020
really great tour team. Very good safety training, and practice in the parking lot.Super good tour option.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Rebecca, thanks for your very kind endorsement. We like showing people around the Mile High City.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters
Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters

star-5283

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$0.00

star-4.59

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-4.555

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-530

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-5112

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-518

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.71

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.00

star-00

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.09

star-00

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.52

Explore Similar Things to Do