Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour

|
Willemstad, Curaçao

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Travel to some of Curacao’s most interesting spots on this 5-hour from Willemstad, including all entrance fees and round-trip transport. First stop at Flamingo Park to catch sight of and learn about the brightly colored birds that live there. Then, make your way to Hato Caves for a guided tour. You can also walk the Indian Trail at the caves, and see carvings done by the Caiquetio Indians more than 1,500 years ago. Afterward, relax on the beach with two hours of free time to swim or sunbathe.
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Close encounter with wildlife
  • Small group ensures personal service
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Port pickup and drop-off
Lunch
Gratuities
Beach Chairs Rental
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Pickup
Coral Estate and Banda Abou Hotels Pickup

Departure Point

Mega Cruise Terminal, Gouverneur van Slobbeweg, Willemstad, Curaçao

Traveler pickup is offered
Meeting Instructions
Cruise ships dock at 3 piers in Curacao.

If you are docked at the Mega Pier 1:
Upon debarkation, please proceed to the white tents, where you will find the online reservation sign. This is an approximately 5 minute walk from the ship. The local representative will be waiting for you with a sign that says "Aida Travel Services." They will be wearing a hat that says "Aida Travel Services" and an brown or white polo shirt with the Aida Travel Services logo on it. Please plan to be at the designated departure location at least 15 minutes before the departure time listed above. If you have any trouble finding the local representative, head to the security building at the port, where you can make a free call to the contact number below for assistance.

If you are docked at the Mega Pier 2 Tula:
Upon debarkation, you will be directed to the pier next door, Mega Pier 1. Head for the white tents, where you will find the online reservation sign. This is an approximately 10 minute walk from the ship. The local representative will be waiting for you with a sign that says "Aida Travel Services." They will be wearing a hat that says "Aida Travel Services" and an brown or white polo shirt with the Aida Travel Services logo on it. Please plan to be at the designated departure location at least 15 minutes before the departure time listed above. If you have any trouble finding the local representative, head to the security building at the port, where you can make a free call to the contact number below for assistance.

If you are docked at Mathey Wharf:
Upon debarkation, proceed towards the information stand at the port. Nearby the information stand, you will see the online reservation sign. This is an approximately 2 minute walk from the ship. The local representative will be waiting for you with a sign that says "Aida Travel Services." They will be wearing a hat that says "Aida Travel Services" and an brown or white polo shirt with the Aida Travel Services logo on it. Please plan to be at the designated departure location at least 15 minutes before the departure time listed above. If you have any trouble finding the local representative, head to the security building at the port, where you can make a free call to the contact number below for assistance.

Contact Information
If you encounter any difficulties the day of the tour, please contact our representative.

Ports

  • Mega Pier 1
  • Mega Pier 2 Tula
  • Mathey Wharf


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 5 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aida Travel Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Curacao Beach and Hato Caves Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
96 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
star-1
Big disappointment
dlrudolph
, Jan 2020
I have always had a good experience with Viator, but this was a huge disappointment . Our guide was very unfriendly, was clearly having a bad day and took it out on us. She was just going through the motions and got aggravated when we couldn’t hear her,The caves were of average interest, I have seen much better ones in Bermuda or the US. The beach was very nice, but we could have just taken a cab there and saved a lot of money
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not understanding or helpful
catgirl04
, Oct 2019
My plane was delayed a day and we were unable to make our excursion for the next day. I called and emailed as soon as we found out but kept getting the run around. The tour operator told me to call viator and viator told me to call the tour. I told them the days we could reschedule and also asked for another similar tour if nothing was open. They kept only showing me days that I would already be gone and said they would not reimburse even when showed proof of the airline issue. It was already frustrating to lose a day of the trip and other services and our hotel were accommodatin . Not inclined to use either service again or reccomend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Greetings Catherine Thank you for your feedback, I believe there was a clear misunderstanding on this case and we really apologize for it. We completely understand it was a matter outside your control and unfortunately also in violation with the refund policy. Please feel free on emailing us directly to solve your issue. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Hato /beach tour
Jet592506
, Jul 2019
1. The bus was in a bad condition, poor a/c and seats. 2. The beach wasn't good , croupy, expensive 3. The flamingo’s - they do not take us to flamingo park- instead we saw flamingo only from the bus window
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Curacao excursion
Navigate595267
, Jul 2019
Viator has been excellent in the past, however, this specific out sourced tour group was horrible. Do not use "Curacao Tour and Taxi Sightseeig and Private Tours." HORRIBLE service by Elvin. They provided zero contact prior to departure even after numerous phone calls and email attempts. Our family of six was dropped at the beach and never picked up by original driver. Bad time in Curacao, do not waste your money with this specific tour group. We SHOULD receive a full refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear traveler Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had in Curacao with other here on Trip Advisor. It make us sad to notice that your review don't share the whole truth of the service given by the team, we have email proof that we communicated to you both trough your personal and Viator email on the meeting point details. This information is also clearly stated within the tour details. As per your pickup after the beach stop a representative of the company clearly explained that the driver had an incident on the road reason why another driver was dispatched for your trip back to the cruise. We also need to state that all the tour stops were provided as per the tour description and you only needed the drive back from the beach to the port. So promoting such negative feedback were we deliver the tour as expected is just a poor and unfair judgment. Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Trip to Curacao !!
jreed031
, Jun 2019
Alejandra and Aida were unbelievable tour guides !! We came in on the Carnival Horizon on June 19th. They were easy to find at the port. The tour lasted just over 5 hrs. The van was clean and had good A/C. There was eight of us on the tour. Alejandra and Aida were very informative and friendly!! I would highly recommend this tour !!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
DayTrip60851537137
, May 2019
The driver was very polite. She gave us lots of information about the Island. The tour through the caves was great, lots of information again and took their time we weren't rushed at all. The food stand that was there had great prices as well. I recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A tad pricey for the entire tour
NHFreezing
, Apr 2019
Excellent tour guide and bus driver. The historical information was helpful and interesting. Would have been great to actually see the flamingos - at the salt flats. Sadly, the flamingos were too far away to see them or take a picture. Also would have been neat to see more of the island. And the Caves were just, ok. Overall it was solid. 4/5.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
MAMBO BEACH SO MUCH FUN! HATO CAVES TOUR JUST OK!!!
Roam63617879859
, Mar 2019
Thank you to our TOUR DIRECTOR, GUIDE AND BUS DRIVER namely AIDA, ALEJANDRA and CARLTON. They were most informative about their native Curacao and answered all of our questions about Curacao’s History and its main attractions. Our first stop at salt lake to see the flamingos up close was not a go because the pink flocks decided to group together in the far distance that day! Our next stop was the ancient Hato Caves tour led by a local informative guide on cement paths with railings for about 45 minutes. Limestone caves were hot and humid and not recommended for asthmatics and those with breathing difficulties. VIATOR PLEASE ADJUST YOUR AD for HATO CAVES. Upon arrival one has to walk up 49 old stone steps on a winding staircase up a steep hill and then down those 49 steps upon exiting the caves. Not recommended for the disabled!!! Aida met us with ice cold water bottles as we reboarded the bus and Alejandra was always concerned about our comfort and safety. Our next stop was beautiful Mambo Beach with a restaurant and shopping mall at different levels. We were dropped off for two hours. Very enjoyable!! Alejandra, while continuing as a wonderful tour guide, surprised us with a tasting tour at the Curacao liqueur distillery where we were shown the process of turning this green skinned orange into this famous liquer. Our bus driver, Carlton, was a careful and caring driver and he took us over and under the Queen Julianna beautiful blue and yellow bridge. The center is so high that you have a panoramic view of Willemstad while up there. Our tour started to wind down as Carlton drove us through the streets of the colorful colonial town of Willemstad near the Queen Emma pontoon bridge. We were picked up at our hotel early morning and returned to our hotel at the end of the tour. Thank you Aida, Alejandra and Carlton for any enjoyable day together learning about your beautiful Curacao!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So informative and so much fun!
Sunshine21884949036
, Mar 2019
Aida and Alejandra were fantastic! They knew so much history and current events about the island. This was our first trip to Curacao so we were very thankful to have this amazing team as our guides. They were so friendly and fun! I would actually book this same tour again if we go back in the future bc I know they would find something new to show us. They exceeded our expectations! The caves, although creepy, were my favorite part!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun under the sun and in the caves!
FarAway17614653544
, Dec 2018
Great tour. Great price. Awesome guides. Very nice beach with food and drink offered. Security Officers where friendly at the beach.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 32767P1

Explore Similar Things to Do