Recent Searches
Clear

Curacao Complete Island Tour

star-4.553 Reviews
|
Willemstad, Curaçao
Curacao Complete Island Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Spend the day exploring the full island of Curacao with a guide. Stop at top landmarks such as Fort Nassau, the Curacao Liquor Factory, the Kura Hulanda Village, and the Salt Ponds of Jan Kok. Learn about the island's culture, environment, and history through your guide's commentary. Check out Knip Beach and the Boka Tabla Cave at Shete Boca National Park.
  • Comprehensive round-island tour of Curacao
  • Get an overview of the island's history, culture, and environment through guided commentary
  • Hit all the highlights of the island in a single day
  • Scenic views and photo ops
  • Pickup and drop-off at Willemstad hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic Beverages
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Renaissance Wind Creek Curacao Resort , 1 Baden Powellweg, Willemstad, Curaçao

WE PICK UP AT ALMOST ALL MAJOR HOTELS OR APARTMENTS. If you come to us with your own car, we will pick up up at the lobby of the Renaissance Hotel.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.We pick up at almost all major hotel and apartments. MAKE SURE YOU CONTACT US TO GET YOUR CORRECT PICK TIME !!! FOR CRUISE PASSENGERS: Cruise Passenger Meeting Instructions There are two cruise terminals, the lager cruise terminal is called MEGAPIER and the other terminal is the MATHEYWERF / MOTETWERF. MEGAPIER When your ship is docked at The Megapier (outside the bay), walk THE MAIN gate of the terminal; this MAIN GATE is a short walk from the ship, where also vehicles are leaving the dock. The meeting point is few minutes walking from the main gate. Once you are outside the main gate you continue walking to the renaissance hotel, this is the colorful building with two blue towers. Take a left before the building and before crossing the road to the starbucks you take a right, BETWEEN THE TWO BLUE TOWERS. You will now enter the entrance road of the hotel. Please wait outside, in front of the hotel lobby/casino entrance. The driver/guide will be here at the time on the voucher. The staff of Yellow Adventures will be wearing a yellow polo shirt MATHEYWERF / MOTETWERF In case your ship is docked at the Matheywerf / Motetwerf (inside the bay), the pickup location will be just outside the barrier (security booth). The driver/guide will be here at the time on the voucher. The staff of Yellow Adventures will be wearing a yellow polo shirt
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Yellow Tourism Solutions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
53 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
star-5
One of the Best Tours!
Jeanette_M
, Aug 2022
This tour was so much fun! The group was small and our tour guide, Mark, was so friendly and knowledgeable. We saw a good number of sights and learned a lot about Curaçao. The restaurant where we had lunch was lovely and the food was delicious. I’m This tour really is a great way to spend a day on the beautiful island of Curaçao.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for the nice comment and that you enjoyed the tour with Mark.
star-5
Mike made the excursion experience excellent
Karen_W
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, friendly and with a great sense of humor. Always took the time to answer any and all questions.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your comment and that you enjoyed the tour with Mike.
star-5
Great job 👍
Amir_G
, Jul 2022
Stories about the island and personal stories of his own experience and his own life ednagamliel@hotmail.com
star-5
Great time.
Scott_B
, May 2022
Mike was an excellent tour guide. Funny knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the time we had with the tour and would definitely recommend
star-4
Driving thru Curacao
Tara_R
, Apr 2022
It was a lovely tour. One of the reasons why I had booked the tour was cause of the floating market so I was disappointed to know that this was no longer running x 4 years as advertised. I also would have liked to stop in town x 5 mins to take a nice pic with the colorful buildings or floating bridge. Other than that it was quite educational and an awesome experience!
star-1
Extremely Disappointed!
Chuck_B
, Apr 2022
Tour left without us. Tickets said 9:00. We got there at 9:07. Unfortunately, hotel lobby was not clearly labeled so we got lost. Called Viator. Representative was very unhelpful And kept insisting that we received information from Viator stating that we were supposed to be there at 8:50 AM. We did not! All other tours, we received a text. This one, we did not. We even offered to take a taxi to go meet the bus that left five minutes earlier. She said she did not know where they would be. They had our phone number. They could’ve called to see where we were. Woman was unhelpful, unfriendly, and all she kept saying was ,”you were late and will not receive a refund.” Very poor business practice. We ended up booking a local tour for half the price. Shame on Viator!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Chuck. Thanks for your reply. I am sad to hear you are missed the tour. The tour starts at 0900 indeed but you need to be there at 0850. (Stepping in ect). This was on your voucher and of the other 16 people on the tour. The driver AND ALL THE OTHER GUETS waited for you for 15 minutes and you did not show up. We feel we have an responsibly to ALL our guests to start the tour in time. As you said yourself, you were late.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Curacao island Fun!
Linda_G
, Apr 2022
Mike, out tour guide was amazing! Very knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend any of his tours.
star-5
Mike was excellent. Full...
reed_s
, Mar 2022
Mike was excellent. Full of aloha spirit. The tour was perfect for my first full day on Curacao. Thank you.
star-5
Amazing Mike , no other...
Vadim_F
, Mar 2022
Amazing Mike , no other words. Recommend to everyone . Best experience ever , passionate, interesting, knowledgeable. Many thanks for beautiful day we spent
star-5
Just what I was looking for
Andrew_K
, Feb 2022
I wanted to see the island, learn it’s history, not waste time swimming (I can do that at my hotel) and sample the food. Three out of four ain’t bad - lunch was good, but not ethnic. Only disappointment was the flamingos were viewed from the bus, rather than by letting us get out and taking a closer look.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sightseeing tour of the island
Dmitriy_K
, Feb 2022
Very nice excursion! Mike had a very good tour of the island. We liked. We received complete answers to all questions.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Improvement for customer service
Winifred_A
, Jan 2022
In the beginning I was very disappointed with the way Mark who I believe was the one handling the scheduling and communication between the customers and the tour guides. I was supposed to be picked up by 9:50am so I was at my hotel lobby by 9:45am and waited until 10:00 didn’t see anyone so I went upstairs and messaged him to find out what was going on. His response to me was very disrespectful and distasteful. Usually when I’ve booked tour; the company would keep me updated about delays or issues and I was actually hoping I’ll be updated and remind you the tour was changed since they didn’t have the number of participant needed which I was find with. I was trying to reason with that in situations when the tour guide is running late the customers are supposed to be informed and I understand things happens but he tone and choice of words weren’t so pleasing. Fast forward Mike who was the tour guide made sure he made it up and did an amazing tour overall I’ll give him a 5/5 but because of the issue I had with Mark I gave it a 4. Mile was very pleasant and knowledgeable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Tour!
lori_g
, Jan 2022
Mike was a fantastic tour guide and we saw and learned about all parts of the island. He answered all questions and gave us lots of tips on how to make the most of our Curacao vacation. We would highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Will recommend this trip , especially at beginning of vacation to get idea about the island
Natalya_G
, Dec 2021
Your was very informative about history of Curaçao, we saw the beautiful beach and park, many historic places . Mark is very knowledgeable and friendly, glad we took this tour! Plus in previous reviews people were complaining about restaurant for lunch break. I am , personally , not a fun of sandwiches but was surprised by very tasty Hawaiian ! And fast service.
star-2
Curacao deserves better...
Stephanie_B
, Oct 2021
I spent 4 days in Curacao in August and decided to book this tour to see the island. The tour was an honest waste of money unfortunately and I wouldn’t recommend it. The most anticipated stop was the Curacao liquor distillery and my group and I were disappointed to find out that the distillery was closed during the tour 👎 fyi dont book on the weekend. Customer service through viator was great however and that’s about it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great!
Patricia_D
, Jun 2021
Our tour guide is very personable and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the island from him. I highly recommend this tour
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Pat, Happy you enjoyed the tour so much... Mark
star-5
Amazing and Informative Tour
TERRANCE_C
, May 2021
Hands down one of the best toys we've been on. The guide Mike was VERY knowledgeable and informative. He gave us a history lesson about the island that you wouldn't find in books and also showed us places that were a lil off tour and relatively new to the island. We would HIGHLY recommend him. P.S.,he very fluent in English it you're looking for an English guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi, happy to read you enjoyed the tour so much. With best regards, Mark de Hoo
star-5
Good experience, good overview of the island
Pirkko_S
, Mar 2020
Mike was a really good guide with a lot of information presented in a nice way. Also the island was covered pretty well. There could have been some photo shops even in Willemstad.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing Experience
Tristan_K
, Mar 2020
This was a great tour and we got to see everything that Curacao had to offer. Our tour guide Mike was awesome very knowledgable and took us to all the great sights. I would go back again.
star-5
Great Tour and Great Guide
Bernadette_S
, Feb 2020
The tour was great and the tour Guide, Mike, was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour,
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Curacao Complete Island Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Curacao Complete Island Tour

star-4.553

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.65

star-4.524

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-11

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.70

star-34

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$259.14
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations