Recent Searches
Clear

2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John

star-3.57 Reviews
|
Charlotte Amalie, Caribbean
22

From $149.99 / person

Price details

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee
2 Adult
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants

icon2 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Immerse yourself in the culture, traditions and history of St John and St Thomas during this 2-day trip. With a local guide, visit sites on both islands like the Virgin Islands National Park and the Annenberg Plantation on St John, as well as Drake's Seat, Skyline Lookout and Mountain Top on St Thomas. Stroll through downtown Charlotte Amelie on St Thomas and take in some sun and surf on St John's Cinnamon Bay Beach. Listen to engaging commentary from your local guide as you travel. Round-trip transportation from St Thomas hotels and lunch on St John is included.

Additional Details

Pickup included
  • See the highlights of St Thomas and St John
  • Visit Annenberg Plantation, Drake's Seat and downtown Charlotte Amelie among other landmarks
  • Round-trip ferry ride to St John is included
  • Enjoy the sun and sand on Cinnamon Bay beach
Saved to wishlist!
Pick-up at both cruise ports in St. Thomas
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Local driver/guide
National park fees
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Lunch & Additional food and drinks
Magens Bay Beach entrance
Gratuities - recommended
Round-trip ferry tickets to St. John

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
* We pick up in most major St Thomas hotels/resort. Please inform us the name and address of your hotel, if it's not on the list.
* Pick up at Crown Bay Dock will be at The Windmill, where the prepaid tours are.
* Pick up at West Indian Dock will be at Gate no. 3.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/11/2021 - 7/5/2022
Tuesday - Saturday:09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wear mask at all times during the tour.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Minimum of 2 adult guests per booking is required. Possible cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet tour guests requirement. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or a full refund.
  • Moderate amount of walking involved, please wear comfortable shoes.
  • Tour start time/duration starts at the time of pick up.
  • Tour start time is approximate and can be adjusted for traffic conditions and pick-up schedule
  • Children must be accompanied by adults. Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • This tour operates with a minimum of four guest cancellation notice will be given 24 hours in advance
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Great Exploration Tours

If you cancel at least 4 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

If you cancel within 3 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Adventure Tour of St Thomas and St John.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
7 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 7 reviews
star-1
Poorly run tour that is basically taxi service.
Dklyang
, Nov 2020
It is definitely overpriced. Your first day is basically a taxi ride to a panorama view point where the souvenir shop is, followed by drop off at beach then ride back at hotel in 3 hours. Day 2 is ride to ferry terminal where you pay for the ferry tickets yourself then quick tour of island. The 4 hours tour that you spent at St John is really 2 hours at Trunk bay then rest driving with quick stops at view points. They would not let you take a later ferry if you want to spend more time in St John as you will then need to get back yourself from the ferry terminal. Waited more than half an hour for a shared taxi to take us back to town from red hook ferry terminal as the first taxi took off without waiting for us. This tour is no different than just hire your own taxi to get around and definitely not work the $$$.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour service. We offer more to our customers than just a taxi ride. You received a tour, which wasn't mentioned in your comments. Our guided tours are the perfect overview of the Islands, sights and culture, givenby locals who know the island. We noticed you were disappointed with the price of the tour. Just so that you know, the price of the tour you purchased is regulated by a third-party not the local operator. Additionally, our drivers are friendly local professionals who are licensed and insured. Finally, to hire a private driver for the day is much costly than our tour. We apologize that you missed your return pickup, we notify all our customers they must meet driver at scheduled pickup time and location if they don't they will miss return. This is standard in all industry. Despite this we made arrangements for your return to the airport which you didn't report in your review. Best Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour ever Hamelt and his partner...
Stephanie A
, Jul 2017
Best tour ever Hamelt and his partner made us feel great We loved it
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My friend and I were quite lucky to...
Kim B
, Sep 2016
My friend and I were quite lucky to get a private tour due to it being off season, which meant special undivided attention. Both of our tour guides were on time, pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. We had an amazing time. We saw so many different attractions. I must rave especially about our St. John's trip. Our tour guide Kenneth was extremely informative and we learn so much about the island. We actually decided to spend extra time on St. John and we enjoyed the sites especially the beach, the cuisine and the shopping. I just want to thank both Hamlet and Kenneth for a wonderful time. Keep up the good work!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This company cares about customer...
Hector M
, Sep 2016
This company cares about customer service and this is the reason I am rating this tour 5 stars. They could have canceled my excursion but after asking them not to, they didn't. Thank you!! St John and Trunk Bay was absolutely amazing, the best part of my VI trip!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 9295P7

Explore Similar Things to Do