Recent Searches
Clear

Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling

star-4.5545 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Quintana Roo, Mexico
Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the jungle and beaches of Cozumel with just your family and friends on this private self-operated Jeep tour. Follow your guide from a separate vehicle and drive into a national park to learn about the local geology and Maya history. Continue to white-sand beaches for snorkeling and enjoy a delicious lunch. These are just some of the activities and sites available. Leave the routine tours behind and design your own itinerary to include horseback riding, shopping, more sightseeing and whatever else suits your interests.
  • Drive a Jeep into the Maya jungle and learn about its flora and fauna
  • Snorkel and enjoy a beachside lunch of authentic Mexican cuisine
  • Add or replace activities with wildlife sightseeing, touring archaeological sites, jet skiing, shopping and more
  • Personalize your itinerary with the help of a knowledgeable guide who accompanies your group
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by private vehicle
Lunch
Beer
Local guide
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Water
Gratuities
Drinks at restaurant

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

MEETING INSTRUCTIONS: For this Cozumel Custom Private Jeep and Snorkel Excursion with Lunch your meeting point will be the following, depending on your cruise terminal: If your ship arrives at Punta Langosta Cruise Terminal: Please meet your guide just outside Hooter's Restaurant at the Punta Langosta Mall. If your ship arrives at the International Pier SSA: Exit your terminal and cross the street. Turn right on the sidewalk, your guide will be waiting for you at the Mayan Pyramid By Mayan Plaza. If your ship arrives at Puerta Maya Cruise Terminal: Please exit your cruise terminal and walk out to the street. turn left on the sidewalk and keep walking approximately 1/2 block use the crosswalk and meet your guide At The Mayan Pyramid at Mayan Plaza (in front of Puerta Maya cruise ship terminal). For guests staying in a Hotel, your shore excursion guide will pick you up right outside of your resort security booth. For guests coming from Playa Del Carmen by Ferry we pick them up at the end of the ferry pier beside the birds Monument.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please know that booking with 2 or 3 pax tour guide goes in the the jeep with guest for personal and interactive experience
  • Please know that guests must drive the vehicle outside of town (approximately 10 minutes)
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time, and re-boarding time
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • It is recommended that you bring a swimsuit, towel, sunscreen, and sunglasses
  • A valid driver's license is required for anyone wishing to drive the Jeep
  • Jeeps are Manual transmission (Automatic only by request)
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Cozumel Tours Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Also, bring cash because a lot of the attractions are too remote for credit cards and you’ll need to pay with cash." See review
  • "The only jeep that was offered was manual transmission and Jonathon had to do the driving." See review
  • "This tour is a great way to see a lot of the island and not be in a crowded bus on someone else’s schedule." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
545 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 545 reviews
star-5
Great excursion!
Mackaylla_T
, Aug 2022
Jerry was our tour guide. He was great! We enjoyed talking with him. We did a tequila tasting, stopped at two places for pictures & then had lunch & went snorkeling. Our only complaints were that I could not get ahold of them before we sailed for our cruise, even with contacting customer service; they couldn’t reach them either. They did text the day before our excursion though to make clear meeting plans. Also we didn’t realize that no drinks came with lunch at tortugas. We all ordered water & were charged $2 each for them. (Minor Inconvenience, but good to know. ) We ended up staying at Tortugas extra time to snorkel more. We had a blast!
star-1
This excursion was utterly terrible!
Sabrina_C
, Aug 2022
The directions to meet were VERY specific (at the Mayan Temple in the plaza) , and yet Gerry the guide was waiting for us somewhere else (at the 7-11). So we lost 25 minutes of our tour. Then the guide used that 25 minutes as an excuse as to why we couldn't do the whole tour. He said we wouldn't have enough time because of the driving time. So we get on the jeep and proceed to the "beach club" which was dismal and dirty. We enjoyed about an hour in the water with our family. The waiter was supposed to come back for our order, and never did, so we didn't haveunch at all. We asked to leave early because the "excursion" was a complete waste of time. I'm so pissed that I spent $525 on this. I will warn all of our friends not to waste their time with this company.
star-5
Must do tour
Emmie_Z
, Aug 2022
My husband and I had an amazing time on this tour. Our tour guide, Carlos, was absolutely amazing. He personalized the tour to what we enjoyed. He took us to some of the best places for pictures, history, and great food and drinks. Could not recommend this tour more.
star-3
great Jeep guide but unexpected 4x4 charge and Tequila bottle pricing overcharge tourist scam
Brian_D
, Jul 2022
We had a great time overall and I loved our tour guide. The only disappointing part was the tequila factory. The tequila was not bad and we were given a few samples along with the guides take on large manufacturers selling poor quality tequila at premium prices. He claimed that they focus on small quantity with significantly better quality that can only be purchased locally. We bought 2 bottles for $180 that he said was premium Reposado tequila, but after getting internet access and doing some more research, we found that these bottles could be easily ordered online and were going for $30 a bottle. Paying an extra $50 to take the jeep to an off road area after already spending $300 for the day was also a bit unexpected. Overall the guide was great but I felt like we really got overcharged a lot at the Tequilla farm and although I know it was our choice whether or not to buy the bottles, it was still upsetting that we were taken to a place that was significantly overcharging. I just came away thinking that it was very dishonest and left a sour taste in my mouth.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Brian , Sorry for the bad taste you got as per the Tequila experience was not as you expected and think its a scam first of all we take you there as always as per the guest want and the guide always ask first if you want to go, Now i had a conversation with the tequila company owner an he stated that the price they give to our guests its the best prices as per the prices online are in dollars and just 1 bottle of tequila online as per the 750ml they sale in our spot in Cozumel its $450usd and you stated that for 2 bottle you got it for $180usd, in my opinion i think you got it in a very good price..please contact me so i can confirm the website and the prices.. cheers
star-5
Perfect Day.
Lisa_C
, Jul 2022
We had an amazing time with Jerry, he showed us around the island and made suggestions on what to see. The lunch was perfect and we enjoyed our time.
star-5
Great tour guide and experience
Eduardo_D
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide (Julio) was great at leading us around and made sure that we were back in time for our cruise departure. He took us to many places that were all stunning, and he let us choose where we wanted to go. I felt safe with Julio, and all my friends and I had a blast!
star-3
Just okay - Lots of sales pressure.
Andrea_M
, Jul 2022
Overall we were able to see a lot of the island but there was a lot of pressure to buy stuff at the stops of "friends". I know most of these tours operate with other vendors but we were required to make three stops were we pressured to buy stuff with really put a damper on the trip. We also got to the beach and snorkel and it was a very rocky beach which was VERY crowded with other tours. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. He also stayed with us the entire time which was nice. For $75 you get what you pay for :)
star-5
Great experience seeing...
Jay_I
, Jul 2022
Great experience seeing Cozumel! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Lunch was great followed by some excellent snorkeling!
star-2
Not worth the money
Marianne_S
, Jul 2022
We ended up going to a Tequila farm that the driver knew the family then we go to the ruins that was suppose to be included and we have to pay $11 each and then we drove for almost an hour to get to the restaurant that we’re supposed to have lunch not worth the money or time
star-3
Once we got going it was...
Phil_H
, Jul 2022
Once we got going it was really fun. Our guide, who rides in the vehicle with you, was very informative, spoke good English and took us where we wanted to go. My concern was they were over 30 minutes late, very confusing on where to meet our guide, then we had to wait down an alley way and in some shops.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Island tour
Larry_L
, Jul 2022
We did a loop of the island including Punta Sur, Coconuts Bar, Tequila tasting, snorkeling and lunch. I’d skip the tequila tasting since it took quite a while and could have used more time snorkeling.
star-4
Jerry was very good. Make...
Heidi_V
, Jul 2022
Jerry was very good. Make sure you plan enough time from your ships time vs the local time because that did put us in a bit of a time crunch but we made the most of it! The snorkeling was the best and the beach was beautiful
star-5
Fun, interesting day with a friendly, knowledgeable local tour guide
clbucf95
, Jun 2022
Audriana drove us around for about 6 hours. She was very informative and we really enjoyed seeing the island. She was very friendly and gave us options for what we could see. We are really glad we chose this excursion. This is not something we would normally do and we were unsure about it. We normally just pick a beach and drink and swim all day (which is also a great option!). We will do excursions similar to this one going forward. If you can select Audriana, then you should. She felt like family by the end of the day!! We really enjoyed our time with her.
star-1
Total Crap
George_L
, Jun 2022
Total Bull ! Old beat up Jeep, tequila tour is complete bull and they must get kickbacks. They claim it’s a tequila factory buys it’s a crap hole house selling $30 tequila gor $180 LOL. Viator had high rating for our tour guide Rentadora what crap!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great time
Marci_S
, Jun 2022
Our guide Yussef (sp?) was there on time and so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Would definitely recommend!
star-5
best way to see the island and make your excursion how you want.
alison_t
, Jun 2022
Jerry our guide was awesome, he was very informative about the history of the island and told ghost stories!!!! Our first stop was great jumping into the bright blue water.
star-3
No water and beer included
Emily_A
, Jun 2022
Carlos was out tour guide. He was very friendly and outgoing. Super fun. I'm only giving 3 stars because the tour said it came with water and beer. We went to eat and was charged for it. When we asked Carlos he said there was no water and beer included. he said the company did not give him the cooler before he left to pick us up so it was their fault. He apologized but it was still disappointing. So be prepared to bring your own beverages.
star-5
So much fun
Jocelyn_P
, May 2022
Our tour guide was great! He was really fun and helpful . He was very nice and informative. The tour was really cool
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing, fun, great tour!
Cheryl_G
, May 2022
Henry was an amazing tour guide! He was born and raised in Cozumel so he knows the island very well. He made sure to give us the full experience of the island. We would definitely recommend this tour to everyone
star-5
Amazing experience! Tour...
Kassandra_G
, May 2022
Amazing experience! Tour guide was great, and we got to pick what we saw on the island. Be sure that you receive directions beforehand to meet your guide. They had said they sent them to me, but I couldn’t find them. Either way, they helped me find the meeting place the day of. Lunch was good tourist food, but not the most authentic Mexican food I’ve had. The tequila tour on the other hand was the best I’ve ever had! Highly recommend just for that! It was a very personalized experience.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling
Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling

star-4.5545

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-566

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.544

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-562

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.72

star-4161

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.552

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.24

star-466

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations