Recent Searches
Clear

Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch

|
San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico
Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the Maya ruins of San Gervasio Park and blaze along Cozumel’s off-road trails aboard a dune buggy on this 4-hour tour. In San Gervasio, walk through the oldest Maya city on the island, learning about its archaeological importance along the way. Then, drive or ride in a dune buggy for a thrilling, splashy adventure. Dial down the adrenaline with peaceful snorkeling along one of the world’s largest barrier reefs and enjoy lunch at an exclusive beach club.
  • 4-hour guided tour to San Gervasio Park and dune buggy adventure in Cozumel
  • Explore an old Maya village and admire its architecture in San Gervasio
  • Rumble along off-road trails on an exciting dune buggy tour
  • Snorkel at the upscale Playa Uvas beach club
  • Lunch and snorkel gear included
  • Choose from several departure times to suit your schedule
  • Hotel transport available for groups of four or more
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Lunch
Local guide
Hotel pick-up and drop-off (If your group is of 4 or more passengers)
ATV HONDA 250
DVD (available to purchase)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off (for groups of less than 4 passengers)
MARINE NATIONAL PARK ENTRANCE ($ 5 DLLS) PER PERSON
TICKETS COST

Departure Point

Carretera a Chankanaab Km 8.5 s/n, Zona Hotelera Sur, 77600 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Valid driver's license is required
  • Minimum age is 18 years to drive
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Playa Uvas
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
52 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
star-5
Riding the arcs.Victor...
Shannon_L
, Dec 2021
Riding the arcs.Victor new so much about the area. He was fun and informative! I would do this again.9
star-5
VIP tour!
Kristofer_W
, Dec 2021
Victor was a amazing host! Showing us the beauty of Cozumel. We felt so lucky to have a exclusive CIP tour of so many adventures.
star-5
The best tour yet!
Michelle_S
, Sep 2021
Francisco was so amazing! If they had more then 5 stars I would absolutely give that to him. The history in the Ruins was incredible. The atv was the fun adventure we were looking for, and the tequila tasting was so good. The fact that we got there before all the other tours and it was very detailed for us, made us feel so special. Thank you for this phenomenal tour!!
star-5
Unexpected Perfect Adventure!
CP_TP
, May 2021
Our tour guide, Baltezar (I hope I spelt his name correctly!) was amazing! He knew history of the area and took us to a cenote where we (my husband and I) got to drive ATV’s to the location. The Mayan Village was Beautiful, we saw many Iguanas! Baltezar was very accommodating as he made some other little stops upon our request! He offered us much needed water often! The days adventures aloud us to disconnect and relax during the chaos of COVID!
star-3
Too much in one thing, nothing well done
Seth_E
, Jun 2019
There is a lot of stuff going on on this trip. Mayan ruins were cool by too short to really check it out. Dune buggies, very little instruction and very sketchy pedals. One of our folks crashed right away because the brakes weren’t working right. They blamed the driver then billed us for $60 to “repair the damage”. Told us they needed a part but it was then miraculously fixed. Still needed our money. Better not to argue in Mexico when you are in the middle of no where. Beach and lunch was nice at Playa UVas. Wouldn’t do it again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us to continue improving day by day. We will be working on your observations, we appreciate your comment and hope to have you back soon with a better experience!
star-3
Not the best excursion
Tammy_H
, Jun 2019
Our tour guides were great and we did not hold them at fault. The "off roading" was in a rock quarry. 2 of the 3 dune buggies broke down at the beginning of the off roading. The snorkeling was just stepping into the ocean at the beach with alot of other people and hoping to see something. We only had about 20 minutes to snorkel. The lunch we were provided was great!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate it. Our goal is to keep improving in the service and it can't be possible without your suggestions. We will be working on your observations and hope to have you back soon with a better experience!
star-4
This Was a Fun Trip
Douglas_B
, Jul 2018
This was a good tour, we met our guide and drove to the the Maya ruin of San Gervasio. We had about 20 minutes to explore the site. We then went to an off road track to drive for another 20 minutes. We then headed back to Playa Uvas. We opted for lunch instead of snorkeling and we were suppose to head back to Cozumel . I asked for more time at the beach and the guide said we could stay but we would need to pay our on transport back to town. We were good with that. Overall a great trip
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are here to serve you and we hope to have you back very soon.
star-3
This excursion was quite...
Susan_M
, Mar 2018
This excursion was quite unstructured. The guide met us as planned and took us to see the dune buggy or optional automatic car that had doors removed, etc. As there was a fair bit of city road driving we chose to do the automatic car for on-road driving and then dune buggy for off-road. We followed the guide who drove the dune buggy and first went to a Mayan ruins in a large National Park. Entrance was included and we did a self tour for approximately 20 minutes. We then went to a small beach area for some photos - not much there. We then went to a large area and self drove the dune buggy for approximately 15 minutes again following the guide. Last stop was a beach area where we had a nice lunch with beverages and we could have stayed longer at the beach if we wanted to. Guide was quite flexible as to what we did but English was not that good. It was just the three of us in the group - mom and two adult daughters. Good to see more of the island but it involved a fair bit of driving, with no commentary, and stops were okay but not spectacular.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us to continue improving day by day. We will be working on your observations, we appreciate your comment and hope to have you back soon with a better experience!
star-1
The dune buggies were rusted and in...
Janice C
, Feb 2018
The dune buggies were rusted and in need of repair. The accelerator pedal was a piece of metal which caused the foot to slide off. There were no safety features, shoulder strap, helmet, googles, brake lights, tail lights, or turn signals. All this was a problem due to the drive across the island on city streets. Our tour guide was in the lead and his buggy broke down twice in traffic. Not a good situation. The off road adventure took place in an abandoned quarry strewn with old broken down equipment. We wore bandannas suggested by another review to keep the dust and gas fumes from choking us. A fun part of the adventure was the Tequila tour, which was not advertised in the excursion info. We were given 15 minutes to sprint through the Mayan ruins without any explanation of what we were looking at and no time to read the posted signs. As far as the lunch at the beach, it was minimal. Nothing compared to other beach patrons who ordered off the menu. No mention of towels from the ship, so we could rent a 4 towel. Snorkeling was fun due to a photographer feeding the fish while he took pictures of us. The kicker, if you want the pictures it will cost you more than the excursion. There must be better excursions to spend 340 on.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry for what happened, observations like yours help us improve day by day!
star-4
It was a lot of fun. The buggies are...
Claude_P
, Jan 2018
It was a lot of fun. The buggies are old and break down a lot but there is a mechanic that travels with you and gets you going if you break down. We spent too much time at the ruins and Tequila tasting to be able to go back to the beach club and snorkel after our lunch. This is because we were on a cruise ship and had to be back at 330 pm. Driving thru town and the gravel pit was fun. If you are on a cruise ship do the 830 am one so you will have time to use the beach club. We went for 930 and couldn't. If you are on a cruise ship they wont pick you up even if you are more than 4 people. They said it was illegal to pick up at cruise port but I said all they had to do was give us a location to be picked up at away from the terminal but they said no. We had to take a taxi there and back which cost an extra 48.00 USD. We had 6 in our group
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you so much for shering us your experience. observations like yours help us improve day by day! We hope to have you back very soon with new experiences.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch
Off-Road Mayan Adventure in Cozumel with Snorkeling and Lunch

star-452

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5492

6 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-529

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.517

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-00

9 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-42

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.578

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.06

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

Explore Similar Things to Do