Recent Searches
Clear

Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach

star-3.538 Reviews
|
San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico
Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Thanks to a glass boat, this Cozumel snorkeling trip is the perfect choice for travelers in groups with a mixed interest in snorkeling. Though you head out to three spectacular snorkeling locations known for their active reefs, you can also choose to relax and enjoy looking at the tropical fish, starfish, and more from on board the boat.
  • Cozumel snorkeling trip to three locations
  • Glass-bottomed boat lets you see wildlife as you ride
  • All equipment included, should you choose to use it
  • Drinks and snacks keep you refreshed during the trip
Saved to wishlist!
Experienced Snorkel guides
Drinks, Beers, Water, Sodas
Seasonal Fruit
Snorkel gear, Vest, fins, mask
Marine Park fee $5 usd per person (cash only)

Departure Point

Av. Rafael E. Melgar 9, El Parque, 77764 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico

Meeting time is 15 minutes before your tour time at Turquesa Beach Bar located across from Villablanca hotel. Upon arrival please ask for the Alvestra staff who will assist you with registration.

Departure Time

12:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cucurumbe Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
38 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 38 reviews
star-5
Wonderful
Mj-
, May 2021
The experience off snorkeling and the crew were very friendly I recommend this 100% they help you a lot if you need help
star-1
Covid capsule
Cheryl_L
, Dec 2020
They picked us up 1 hr late and then made 2 other stops to pick up 1 person at each location. It was a double decker boat but we were not allowed up top where the sun was in abundance. The boat was packed 25-30 people. No way to social distance. A covid capsule no mask after the 1 st 20 min. If you have not yet had covid don’t go! However the reef was beautiful and so was elcileo with the starfish and rays. I suggest using another boat. We left at 1:30pm and returned at 6pm we were told to be at the dock at 12:15
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Please, don't book it!
An_H
, Mar 2020
I definitely can NOT recommend the tour. 1. The guide was really annoyed and grumbeling about us – all the time over ridiculous things. E.g.: we got small bottles of water/juice which we put on our seats when jumping from the boat into the water to snorkel. Of course, when you jump, the boat moves and some of the bottles fell on the ground of the boat. We could not put it into our bag as they were locked in a locker on the boat. When we got on the boat again and he saw the bottles on the ground, he was grousing: „DON’T THROW THE BOTTLES ON THE GROUND“. Due to him, it was a really bad atmosphere. 2. The glass bottom – ridiculous! 1. So small, that it’s really really hard to see anything! 2. Our guide has put the swim west on the glass, so we couldn’t see anything… So it’s not an advantage 3. If you want to see great fish, go to Egypt, not to Cozumel
star-3
Nice tour
Emanuela
, Mar 2020
The tour/reefs we saw were a bit less variee than what I was hoping, but nevertheless the coral reef was beautiful. We swam from Columbia to Palancar and the sun saw a star fish, barracudas and lots of tropical colorful fishes. Not the best coral reef I've seen, but really long, wide and impactful at first sight. The color of the water was incredible. The staff was ok, not very enthusiastic, but the group we were with were really nice. We got offered drinks and some fruit. I had read online that the Playa El Cielo was closed till Jan, however the tour guide said (not sure if true) that that was still closed and was going to open in March, which is why they could not stop there and we stopped at a regular public beach instead (beautiful, but not the same). A bit overpriced perhaps, but overall a good experience.
star-4
Wonderful journey to 3 amazing reefs
Graham_C
, Feb 2020
What started with a large amount of trepidation ended in a wonderful experience. The first point to recognise is that the marina is located away from the cruise terminal. It's about a 5 minute taxi ride at a cost of $9-00USD (could likely be a tourist price). We were extremely nervous on arrival at the marina - it looks somewhat run down. The boat also looked as though it had seen better days. So - that was the worrying part. However, once on board everything was wonderful. It's about 20 minutes to the most southerly reef we visited. The journey was exhilerating. Once there we were provided masks, snorkels, fins and life vests by choice and into the water with our guide who was with us all the time we were in the water. The reef is not especially colourful - certainly not compared to Australia. The fish are very beautiful. Our first reef was at a depth of about 10m. We then moved on to a second reef with a depth closer to 30m. We had a barracuda encounter - it just went past below and to the side - very beautiful. This phase meant we were in the water for about 30-40 minutes continuously and moving constantly. Whilst you don't need to be fit to enjoy the experience, I certainly found the life vest useful to make the journey easier. After getting back on board for a few minutes we arrived at the last reef. This was back to a shallow reef again with a gorgeous array of fish and coral. Our final stop was an area of beach where we could relax, paddle/swim, enjoy a beer, some fruit or sunbathe. Then it was back to the marina. Jorge - our guide was wonderful. Once you get over the initial feeling on arrival at the marina, the experience is excellent, however, bear in mind the taxi fares could make other options more beneficial. Thank you all - we had a great time.
star-2
missed oppurtunity
kclarke2019
, Oct 2019
We had a big miscommunication and we did not get to go on the excursion. I booked a different three reef snorkeling trip but due to conditions that we and Viator could not control the trip and time was changed. The sad problem was that we where notified of the change while we where on the cruise ship and we had no access to my email to find out. We showed up to the location first confirmed and no one showed up. We wasted 2 hours of time and 2 taxi rides for no excursion. I did not know what had happened until I returned home and talked with Viator. They did give me my money back. I was sad to not get to go on the snorkel trip, but I will survive.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear customer, Thank you for your comment. In regards to your review we would like to mention we were recently notified of the changes as the Mexican Government is taking care of the reefs due to White Syndrome affecting our reefs. We advised And notified this to the Viator team as we were not able to reach you via telephone or email. This is not something we knew in anticipation as it was decided the first week of October. Your money was fully refunded as we requested it through the Viator company. Thank you. Kind regards,
star-5
Awesome experience!!! (& guides!)
FarAway66584151348
, Jun 2019
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this snorkel tour! It’s definitely worth the price & the boat is awesome!! We got plenty of time on the boat and in the water to explore and we had drinks offered to us the whole time! The guides seemed like they were doing their best to make sure everyone was having fun but staying safe, and they speak great english! Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your kind words as it encourage us to keep working hard in order to offer an outstanding service. In behalf of the Cucurumbe Family Thank you for your preference. Kind regards,
star-5
Wonderful!
Odyssey50165579359
, Apr 2019
We had a great time! They took us to some really cool spots to snorkel. The guides on the boat were very friendly. For those coming in on a cruise, the harbor looks very close on a google map but it is a litter longer of a walk then expected. Take a taxi.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Dear Odysse… Thank you for your wonderful review. This fun Cozumel snorkeling tour Will take you only to the best spots and reefs to enjoy Cozumel marine life and for those who decide to stay on the boat they can see everything through the glass bottom view. We are less than 5 minutes taxi ride from Carnival cruise port & Royal Caribbean which makes it easier to be back to your port. Thank you again for your preference for Cucurumbe Tours. Kind regards,

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach
Cozumel Snorkel tour to El Cielo Beach

star-3.538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.563

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00 $67.50

star-59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-00

4 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-4.535

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.5112

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.577

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-4110

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

Explore Similar Things to Do