Recent Searches
Achilleion Palace and Corfu Old Town Tour

Achilleion Palace and Corfu Old Town Tour

Kerkira, Greece
Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Experience Corfu’s magnificence through a royal lens with this shore excursion including a guided tour of the Neoclassical Achilleion Palace, a well-preserved imperial residence inspired by Greek mythology. Admire clear views of nearby Mouse Island, and then head into Corfu’s UNESCO-listed Old Town to explore Venetian architecture, picturesque squares, and elegant mansions on a walking tour. It's a great way to experience port town highlights plus the regal gem of the countryside.
  • Half-day shore excursion in Corfu
  • Visit the Achilleion Palace, former home of Empress Elisabeth of Austria
  • Step inside the neoclassical mansion and stroll through royal gardens studded with Greek statues
  • Tour Corfu's Old Town on a walking tour
  • See Old Town highlights including St. Spyridon Church, the Old and New Venetian Fortresses, and the Palaces of St. Michael and St. George
  • Small group ensures personalized service
  • Includes port pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation by deluxe, air-conditioned coach
English speaking driver-host
Audio guides at Achilleion Palace, with the regular ticket (not the discounted one)
All taxes
Insurance coverage
Mobile contact number for any emergency, available 24/7
Food and drinks
Achilleion ticket (10E/pers; groups over 14 pax, 6E/pers; +65yr/, 8E). Groups do have audio-guides.
Headsets are available for groups and there's an additional fee (optional, paid locally)

Departure Point

Eth. Antistaseos 24, Kerkira 491 00, Greece

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021
Thursday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tour departs within walking distance of the cruise port

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A valid original identification document (Passport, ID, Driving Licence) may be necessary for the audioguides at Achilleion Palace.
  • Appropriate clothing should be worn in St Spyridon Church (no shorts, skirts, or hats; shoulders should be covered)
  • There are around 50 steps (without handrails) to negotiate in the gardens of Achilleion Palace
  • The use of cameras and video-cameras is allowed in Achilleion Palace, but flash is prohibited. Photos and video cameras are not permitted inside the churches
  • There are cobblestones in Corfu Old Town
  • Guaranteed on-time return to your ship
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Adapted vehicles available under request. Please let us know on your booking special requirements
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Travelco Corfu

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Achilleion Palace and Corfu Old Town Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Achilleion Palace and Corfu Old Town Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "It may cost a little more, but is well worth it." See review
  • "You only have an hour on your own and that is not enough time to walk through the streets and enjoy the ambience of the city." See review
  • "The Achilleion Palace is nice to see but there are other much less expensive ways to get there." See review


59 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
Great Tour!
, Feb 2020
We were worried initially, as there are multiple meeting points in Corfu Port, but a quick telephone call resolved everything and they collected us from the ship. Our first visit was to a Kum Quat Liquor Factory and Shop where you had a free tasting and the option to purchase various goods. Then, onward to the Palace with an excellent commentary, plus any questions answered. We were given a good Palace Tour with great explanations and photo opportunities. Then, it was into the Old Town and some free time. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would strongly recommend it!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear traveler, we would like to thank you for your words and recommendation and hope to see you back in Corfu in your next vacation.
Arubans in Corfu
, Dec 2019
Nice tour, too much bla bla bla and information you won't remember later on. The island had just been under a hurricane watch and was visible on the streets. Island is small so nos much place to visit and limited time as we were on a cruise.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest: Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy our guide's knowledge. Weather conditions are something we can't avoid during winter, but we recommend you return to our beautiful island on a holiday to discover many of the spots and monuments the place is known for.
Great Tour
Galina M
, Nov 2019
The island is beautiful, very knowlagble tour guide, answered all our questions, allowed time for looking around and shopping
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Galina, We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in our beautiful island. Best regards from Corfu.
Excelent Value
donna b
, Nov 2019
Guide was easy to find and tour started promptly. We had a small group which was a bonus. Guide was very informative and brought Empress Elizabeth to life. Excellent value and we were able to skip the shopping portion and walk back to the ship.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks, Donna, for your feedback. We work very hard to help you enjoy your short stay in Corfu. Let us recommend you return to our beautiful island on a holiday and you will be able to admire the rest of Corfu.
A Totally Inappropriate Tour for a mobility-challenged person
, Oct 2019
These folks at Viator, after having been informed that i am dependent on the use of an electric scooter, strongly recommended the Achilleion Palace and Corfu Old Town Tour for me and my wife. With profound regret, this was worse than a total waste of money. Worse because the entire tour required the use of healthy feet as the surfaces that needed to be moved on were totally irregular stone blocks; terribly rough on my back and on my scooter. I was able to see almost NONE of the palace and since i could not follow our tour group, i could hear none of the lecture regarding the history of the place and following, i had a terrible time trying to see interesting sites in downtown Corfu as, once again, the street surfaces were never built for vehicles of my type. Instead, Viator should have recommended a hop-on, hop-off type or a straight bus tour of the old town and forget the Palace as there is no way a mobility-challenged person can enjoy visiting this site.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer, We have welcomed many mobility-challenged passengers and they have always had a great time with us. The route has three stops only and the bus can accommodate a collapsible wheelchair in its boot. On our tour description, we detail the accessibility, road and path conditions of Achilleion Palace and the Old Town. The Palace has an elevator but the gardens have 50 steps to negotiate, and Corfu Town has cobblestones as well since it's a city built more than 300 years ago. Aware as we were of your needs, we offered and arranged a special dock pick up for your party only, with no extra cost. Our guide and our driver were very helpful and assisted you and the other twenty passengers in your group all the time as much as they could. Despite all our efforts, we are sorry to know that your experience in Corfu wasn't as good as you expected.
Corfu Excursion
, Oct 2019
This is a good tour if you want a quick overview of the island. We visited lots of areas and it was good to see and explore. My only drawback is the lack of time. We visited so many places but only had about 15 -30 minutes of down time; definitely not enough. Our tour guide was very nice and did a great job, just not enough time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your good words to our staff. This is a four-hour shore excursion that includes a one-hour guided visit to Achilleion Palace, fifteen minute stop at Kanoni Peninsula and one more hour, together with the guiding and free time, in Corfu Old Town. Cruise ships usually dock for a few hours only, that's why we always try to give the best in the shortest time. We highly recommend you return to Corfu on a leisurely holiday and will be able to admire all the beauties of the island with no hassle.
Not the best tour of our trip!
, Oct 2019
I would take a pass on this excursion. The Achilleion Palace is nice to see but there are other much less expensive ways to get there. Only one floor is furnished but there is a nice statuary garden outside with views of the sea. The bus route to Achilleion goes through some very rundown and not picturesque areas but did stop for pictures and a coffee break at a nice viewpoint. Unfortunately, our group was large (a full tour bus load) and had numerous elderly people with mobility challenges. When we got back to Corfu Old Town for our walking tour there were a least 5 cruise ships in port. Moving slowly with such a large group in very crowded areas quickly became intolerable. We turned in our headsets and left the tour. Our tour guide was actually pretty good and imparted a good amount of information about Corfu but I would pass on this tour in favor of getting about on your own.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We can see you had a very good excursion with our licensed guide, but the only problem was the crowds that didn't allow you to enjoy the tour. Your bus had 25 passengers only and we drove you to the best spots of the island in a comfortable four-hour tour, though. We recommend you return to this beautiful island for a holiday so will be able to admire its beauties with no hassle and far from the crowds!
, Oct 2019
Our driver and tour guide were both excellent. Locals with much knowledge of the history and character of the town and Palace. Overall, an interesting tour
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for taking your time and writing your opinion. This feedback makes us happy and shows we are going in the right direction. Come back to Corfu anytime and enjoy another tour with us!
, Oct 2019
Enjoyed this tour. Guide prompt, knowledgeable and helpful. Busy island. Achilleion Palace was a beautiful site and magnificent views over the island. The town center was colorful and lively with good shopping.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and letting us know that you had a good time. Come back to Corfu anytime!
Just a Driver, Not a Guide
, Oct 2019
Based upon a number of really positive Viator reviews, we selected this tour. We expected to hear from our driver about the island of Corfu and about each of its points of interest. Unfortunately he provided not a word of commentary. We feel we were misled by the online description of the tour and its details. Other Viator tours we have taken over the years have been excellent. This Corfu tour was a big disappointment.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do