Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine

|
Köln, Germany

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional tour guide
Snacks
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Petrusbrunnen, Papstterrasse des Kölner Doms, Roncalliplatz 2, 50667 Köln, Germany

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SDS Stadtführungen

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
85 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-5
Cologne highlights
Erin_A
, Mar 2020
It ended up being a private tour that day with the rain & world health scare situation but I had the best tour!! Sascha was so informative & friendly. I learned and saw so much!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your review! Due to the weather conditions and the critical Corona virus news worldwide, we had rebooked other participants' places for the afternoon and evening that day, but were ready to fulfill your wish to complete the morning tour despite the weather. We are happy to fulfill the wishes of our customers, even if it is something special. The situation about Corona virus was worldwide serious that time so we took every action to be careful but unfortunately things changed rapidly every moment so we faced the cancelling of lots of our tours...
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Chilled and Relaxed Cologne
CathyLee_G
, Feb 2020
I had a fantastic time with Sascha for a walk around Cologne. Interesting pieces of history that make Cologne the beautiful city that it is and I had a good laugh as well at this very chilled City. Absolutely worth booking for a great way to explore
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cologne Cathedral and City Tour
susankid
, Feb 2020
Great tour with Sascha on 2/11/20. He sent me a text with clear directions and photos of our meeting place so finding him was easy. Very interesting trip—Sascha was a wealth of knowledge on history and culture of Cologne. Nice tour of the cathedral and many other sights. I have a much deeper appreciation of Cologne and its people, and plenty of pictures! Sascha was friendly, knowledgeable, and had a good sense of humor. I would definitely recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cologne with limited time? Start here.
janthonyfisher
, Feb 2020
Sascha our tour guide is an entertaining knowledgeable well spoken and articulate local German. We started our very generous 2 hour tour at the Cathedral. We spent half an hour wandering about the cathedral and train station area talking about the history of and construction of it. During this time he pointed out some of the subtleties of the cathedral that would not be noticed by the uninformed. We next proceeded around the cathedral where he pointed out some of the World War II history and how it affected the Cologne and the train station and cathedral area. As we proceeded through the museum district he pointed out some of the artifacts and things that one might see in these museums if one was interested in returning after the tour.Down to the river area he pointed out the history of the development of the city of cologne as well as some of the design and civil engineering of the evolution of the city which I found very interesting.We then proceeded through the early commercial old town area of the city past some of the very old original shops and government buildings. We then concluded back at the Cathedral. I was in Cologne for only one day and had a number of things that I wanted to see. Sasha walked me by virtually everythingThat was on my list. The only thing that we did not see that I wanted to see on my own was the Gestapo museum. That was about a 10 minute walk from the Cathedral. Obviously I could have spent much much more time in Cologne. It is a beautiful town. But with what Sasha showed me, I pretty much covered Cologne in a day And don’t feel that I need to go back to see anything that I missed. I will be going back to cologne with my wife and daughter in the next couple of months and plan to spend a little more time but Sasha gave me the groundwork for any further exploration That we will be doing.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your detailed experience description and rating!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Walking with Sasha
myriamwebers
, Jan 2020
Funny and knowledgeable guide! He showed us around the old city and could tell us lots of details about the history of Cologne.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
An amazing walking tour in Cologne.
Pioneer659699
, Dec 2019
This was a very interesting - must see - two hours tour by foot in the old city of Cologne. We walked on the ancient paths of the city and enjoyed to listen to our tireless, pleasant and highly communicating guide Sascha. who explained to us in detail the history of Cologne and filled us with knowledge about the oldest city of Europe. Thank you so much!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your review! Thank you a lot for sharing the experiences made: SDS STADTFÜHRUNGEN (SDS City Tours) always pursues the goal of offering its customers a great experience that will remain in good memories!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour!
Maps46859
, Nov 2019
We did the evening tour with Sascha and had a great time! Was just the two of us so we ended up with a private tour, which was awesome. He was very informative and entertaining. His English was easy to understand. Would highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No show!!
Inspire27453
, Oct 2019
It was a great disappointment... I turned up to the meeting point on time and there was no one there!!’ Very disappointed!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello and thank you for your information. We can understand that you was for shure looking forward to our tour. Of course, that makes us very happy - thank you a lot. Unfortunately in your case we do not know so far what was the reason for that you couldn´t find the group at the meeting point. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy our very popular and by many customers top rated tour in numerous rating portals (for example on Proven Expert where you can also find all our Viator and TripAdvisor reviews). Maybe there was a communication problem. In your special case we are happy to invite you to join one of our tours for free as soon as it is possible for you. Please feel free to contact us. We will gladly try to contact you again, too. To please you is a pleasure for us. All the best and welcome to one of our tours!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect tour
ajdresden2019
, Oct 2019
Sascha was the most excellent guide, very informative and very entertaining. Great time, we would take a tour with him anytime.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Guide
1981mary
, Jul 2019
Sascha was our guide and went out of his way to spend time and explain many of the sights around Cologne Cathedral and down onto the waterfront and the old town. Sascha was informative and friendly and extremely knowledgeable mixing information on the historical aspects of ancient Roman settlement to cologne during World Wars and modern times. I would definitely recommend this tour as a starting point to ones visit to Cologne!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you so much!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 128128P1

Explore Similar Things to Do