Recent Searches
Clear

With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cody, United States
With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone

From $275.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the natural beauty of Yellowstone National Park with a full-day guided tour. Visit the top landmarks of the lower loop including the mud volcanoes, the Grand Canyon, the Norris Geyser Basin, and the Old Faithful Geyser. Relax over a picnic lunch at the Firehole River. Plentiful stops for photography and admiring the scenery are included.
  • Explore the lower loop of Yellowstone with a guide
  • Skip the hassle of driving and admire the scenery
  • Visit the Grand Canyon and see the Old Faithful Geyser
  • A riverside picnic lunch is included
Saved to wishlist!
Fees into the park,
beverages,
snacks,
Lunches
air conditioned vehicle
guide
binoculars (for the days usage)
spotting scope(for the days usage)
Lunch
Snacks
Bottled water
gratuity

Departure Point

Cody Wyoming Adventures, 1119 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3611

Traveler pickup is offered
We do not pick up from Jackson,the Tetons,West Yellowstone or Bozeman unless it is an overnight tour.

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • We always recommend wearing layers,comfortable shoes,and any person medication,or supplies you believe you may need.Most items are provided on the tour,but remember we are in the mountains,and out of cell phone signal a lot of the time,so please be sure to bring you necessities.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Cody Wyoming Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
40 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 40 reviews
star-5
The tour guide is...
Estrellita_R
, Aug 2021
The tour guide is knowledgeable and very caring. But we weren’t able to see much bisons which would have been made this trip perfect.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth Every Penny!
Charlene_D
, Aug 2021
Thank you, Nicki and Devin, and Cody Wyoming Adventure Tours, for the most incredible, fun and educational tour through Yellowstone's Lower Loop! Our family enjoyed every minute all because of you. You took us to all the popular spots, fed us a great lunch and took the stress away of doing it ourselves from multiple cars. Learning the history of the surrounding area from a Cody native was a surprise bonus and the easy back and forth banter was the highlight of our two-day trip!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Yellowstone tour
Carol_S
, Jul 2021
A bison walking down the yellow line right outside of our bus tour window. We also saw a bear with baby Cubs, elk, deer and ospreys. We saw everything that we wanted to see our tour guide Dave was great. We learned so many interesting facts from him. Totally recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Carol, I’m so glad that you had fun on a tour with Dave.We are so lucky to have him with our company.The open air vehicle is a lot of fun.I appreciate you taking the time to write in a review.And I hope that you’re staying safe out there.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful Yellowstone experience
ruff21
, Jul 2021
We took this tour because we wanted someone knowledgeable to tell us about the history, geology and ecology of Yellowstone. Got picked up on time and as we drove, it was obvious that our “guide” had NO guiding experience. Actually this was her second time in the park. The first was the day before when she accompanied another guide and group. She couldn’t answer any questions or give any information about what we were seeing. We were not told that she had no experience nor were we offered any option to rebook, or any refund or compensation. We would be cautious about ever taking another Viator tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Fran, I didn’t realize that you wrote a review twice.I’m glad that we were able to talk a bit and get this squared away.Hopefully next summer the entire country won’t be having staffing issues and the government stops handing out money so that people can get back to work.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Yellowstone lower loop
Scoobie
, Sep 2020
Our tour guide Chris was great. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall it was a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you so much for writing in.Chris is a great guide and I’m glad you had a good time.Hooefully the rest of your vacation went well.Safe travels,Sunny
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
Bob_T
, Sep 2020
Great tour! It is much easier to have someone do the driving for you so that you can see everything. The added plus of someone who knows where the cool spots are is another reason to choose this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you Bob, I’m glad you had a good time.Thank you so much for writing in.I hope that your drive out was a good one and I’m glad you’re safe. Sunny
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic
Guide433630
, Sep 2019
Mike our guide was knowable considerate He made time for everyone to enjoy the beauty of Yellowstone. We never felt rushed and enjoyed his stories. Thank you for making our trip a wonderful memory. Nick Angela Jp
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you so much Nick and Angela,Michael really does love it when he gets good reviews.I think it’s just because he cares so much about guests and them just having a good time,I really appreciate that you took the time to write in a great write.Its very important for a small company.Thank you ,Sunny
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience.
Willie7727
, Aug 2019
The young lady, I believe her name is Hanna, she is great. Very knowledgeable about the area and animals. She was extremely good. Her driving was great also.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi Willie, Thank you so much for writing in about Hannah.She is a great guide.She really tries hard to make sure that the guests are happy.I hope the rest of your vacation went well,and I appreciate you taking the time tow write in a review. Thanks again, Sunny
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our tour from Cody to Yellowstone WY
Explorer707193
, Jun 2019
Our tour guide's name was Hannah & she was very nice. She said she had just started with the company not that long ago. We liked the fact that we were picked up @ our hotel so that we did not have to worry about which way was the correct route to see Old Faithful & that lunch was provided which was fresh & good. My complaint would be that I am not sure if it was the training or lack of which maybe with so much information to remember it just was not that smooth. We would ask her questions & she was not sure & said she could google that. She would point to things on the right but said they are on the left. Confusing. Communication was not strong either as to where to meet & how much time did we have to view Old Faithful. This is important since there are so many people there & I do not have her cell # in case we could not find her when she was parking the van. For $220.00 per person I expect the tour guide to at least have a basic concept of Yellowstone & here is a suggestion to maybe have a cheat sheet nearby to refer to. I understand everyone has to start someplace but she really needs to study up more of the information of this beautiful destination. This was on my bucket list like I am sure a lot of people are & kind of expensive & I feel we got cheated on the tour part of really learning about Yellowstone. Another thing I do not understand we gave her our park passes for a national park & should we be reimbursed for that? We did tip her but felt we wished we had more of a seasoned tour guide. Susan & Bob Vandervliet svandervliet653@aol.com
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hey Susan, Thank you for writing in a review.Im glad that you are understanding.Yellowstone is 2.2 million acres and there is a lot to remember.Hannah is new.She knows the information but when you’re just starting out it’s like being on stage.She young and I’m sure very nervous.It takes years upon years to know everything,and yet we never will know everything about Yellowstone.There are thousands of books to read and the resource books are like dictionaries.I remember when I first started it was so difficult to get out all of the information about each thing that you see in Yellowstone.To be a guide you have to learn biology,the ecosystem,Wildlife,foliage,volcanoes,history,etc.So Yes in the beginning until you get your rhythm down it can be difficult.Im sure everybody in the world had started a new job and mess up a bit in the beginning.Or mess up occasionally because at my age I have brain farts and have to remember things.If the cost of your tour was $220.00 per person then you were given a discount for having your card.The regular price is $250.00 per person so you saved 60$ for having your parks pass.Thank you again and safe r=travels in the future.I appreciate you understanding how difficult it is to start a new job.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone
With Social Distancing Small Group Tours of the Lower Loop of Yellowstone

star-540

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$275.00

star-569

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$287.21

star-4.521

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,099.00

Explore Similar Things to Do