Recent Searches
Clear

Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket

star-4.5320 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Brevard County, United States
Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 day  (approx.)

Overview

Visit a landmark of space exploration with admission to the Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral, the launch site for some of America’s most important missions. Your ticket to the Kennedy Space Center includes access to the Space Shuttle 'Atlantis,' a bus tour of the grounds, an astronaut encounter, and the chance to try a shuttle simulator and virtual moonwalk.
  • Admission to the Kennedy Space Center
  • Bus tour including restricted areas
  • Explore interactive exhibits
  • Watch IMAX films
  • Strap in to a space shuttle simulator
  • Ideal choice for families
Saved to wishlist!
Space Shuttle Atlantis
Kennedy Space Center Bus Tour (when available)
The Apollo/Saturn V Center (when available)
Heroes and Legends exhibit featuring the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame
Astronaut Encounter featuring a veteran NASA astronaut
All local taxes
Transportation to and from Kennedy Space Center
Parking Fees
Admission during a rocket launch
Make your way to the Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral, a short drive from Orlando, then spend the day exploring this history and future of the United States’ space program.

Get your bearings on the grounds on a guided bus tour of the Kennedy Space Center, including restricted parts of the working spaceflight facility. One highlight of the Kennedy Space Center is an exhibit of the Space Shuttle 'Atlantis,' with interactive experiences that introduce the people behind this important NASA program, the Hubble Space Telescope, and the International Space Station.

Take a turn at the helm, feel what it’s like to float in space, explore a replica of the International Space Station, and more. Every day at the Kennedy Space Center, a real astronaut joins visitors to discuss missions and the personal experience of space travel, and two IMAX theaters help bring space travel to vivid life.

Continue to a Shuttle Launch Experience for a simulation of the space shuttle’s ascent, with a pre-launch briefing by a space commander veteran, then walk the length of the Saturn V rocket that launched some of America’s brave astronauts and honor NASA’s fallen heroes at the 'Heroes and Legends' exhibit featuring the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame®.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
The greatest space adventure on Earth begins at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex. Be sure to check out the 5-story IMAX theaters for breathtaking images captured by the Hubble Space Telescope, plus an astronaut’s view of space in Science on a Sphere. For the kids, stop by the Children’s Play Dome, a one-of-a-kind space-themed playground where youngsters can take off in a spacecraft, climb a moon rock wall, crawl through rocket tunnels and slide to the surface of the Moon.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame
In the Apollo/Saturn V Center, relive the wonder and excitement of the Apollo era in this one-of-a-kind exhibit that celebrates the unprecedented achievement of putting a man on the moon and the joy that was realized in that moment around the world. Also, take a bus tour past some of the most iconic NASA landmarks. Meet a veteran NASA astronaut at the Astronaut Encounter Show. Visit the impressive Rocket Garden, featuring the first rocket to break free from gravity, and honor NASA’s fallen heroes at the 'Heroes and Legends' exhibit featuring the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame®. Then learn more about what it takes to explore Mars at Journey to Mars: Explorers Wanted.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Space Shuttle Atlantis
The journey starts in the Atlantis theater with a close-up view of Space Shuttle Atlantis and more than 60 interactive exhibits. It's a moving celebration of humankind’s greatest achievements. Then in the Shuttle Launch Experience, discover the sights, sounds and feelings of a real Space Shuttle launch. Buckle up and get ready for launch in a one-of-a-kind, custom-designed crew cabin.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Pet kennels are available at no additional charge from the Information Counter inside the entrance
  • Strollers are available for rental for $5 plus tax payable at the Space Shop; strollers are on a self-serve basis at the tour stops
  • Tickets to view a launch are not included with this ticket and must be purchased separately
  • Guests with Disabilities:
  • Wheelchair accessible; wheelchairs are available for rental for $10 plus tax payable at the Space Shop
  • At the tour stops, wheelchairs will be reserved for guests purchasing rentals
  • Captioning systems and descriptive narration are available for the IMAX Theatre presentations
  • Crew members are available to retrieve items and assist when necessary
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY City Sightseeing Orlando
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
320 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 320 reviews
star-5
Worth every penny!
Joseph_M
, May 2022
The entire place is a blast. You definitely need a whole day to enjoy all that Kennedy has to offer. The heroes and legends, Apollo/Saturn exhibit and the Atlantis were definite must-sees.
star-2
KSC
Teri_D
, May 2022
Awesome day at Cape Kennedy Space Center Your E mail made it very hard to find my tickets. Wish I had gotten tickets on site.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your comments! We will certainly pass them on.
star-5
Excellent day . Very...
Emma_P
, May 2022
Excellent day . Very interesting. You don’t realise how massive a space ship is. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Its a great way to spend a day isn't it ! Glad you had a good time.
star-2
Don’t take this tour.
Gregory_S
, May 2022
Tour, no way. You buy an overpriced ticket to the Space Center and no one is there to advise you. What we got was a ticket the same as general admission but it cost $25 more than a ticket at the gate. No representatives from Viator or the tour company the contracted were available. Just buy online or at the gate. Save your time You get a but ride to one side and return to parking lot in either case no more. Not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am sorry you were unhappy with your purchase however, the ticket you purchased is an admission only ticket. Everything at the center is self guided.
star-5
A must See
Debra_A
, May 2022
We spent all day and still didn't get to see every thing. My favorite was meeting the astronaut. He was very informative. We learned a lot.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
It truly is an amazing place. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
star-5
Amazing
Brandon_S
, May 2022
It was amazing experience learning things I didn't know would definitely go again my daughter wants to go to Mars now
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Kennedy is always changing and adding new experiences. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank s for the comments
star-5
Go see KSC
Bryan_H
, May 2022
I was surprised how big the shuttle was, awesome. Unbelievable experience. So cool!!! Everyone need to see KSC.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are happy you were impressed!
star-4
This was a great...
Elizabeth_H
, May 2022
This was a great experience and is highly recommended! The only thing that would have made it better was getting the tickets at "Will Call". There seemed to be a disconnect and took quite a bit to get us in.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your comments. All tickets are emailed to the email address provided the day before with a help line phone number if you have trouble. They are also sent to Kennedys will call window in case you prefer a print out. We are glad you had a great day
star-1
Viator ticketing process stinks.
Anthony_T
, May 2022
The KSC was great but the Viator ticketing process was atrocious. Our gate admission tickets were never sent directly to us, they were sent to the KSC Will Call kiosk. The Viator process was terrible. I will never use Viator again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am sorry you had a hard time printing your tickets. All tickets are sent the day before travel in the form of a pdf that needs to be downloaded to your phone. They are also sent to Kennedy will call window as a back up for those with have trouble with the download. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Center.
star-5
Family first visit
Jessics_L
, Apr 2022
We went as a family with our kiddos and my parents, we all had a blast and can’t wait to go back. The one thing we can’t wait to do is take the bus tour as we heard that is amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Kennedy is constantly changing! We look forward to seeing you again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
It Could have been better
Heather_J
, Apr 2022
I wish that when I purchased the tickets the website told me about the time constraints that you had to meet to go out to the Apollo exhibit. Reply was disappointed about that.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your comments, we will certainly pass them on to Kennedy Space Center
star-5
Highlight of my trip.
Matthew_N
, Apr 2022
Join the long line to enter (don’t worry it moves quick!) then it’s a full day with so much to see. Had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your comments
star-4
Great destination.
sabina_M
, Apr 2022
The destination was amazing, the stress leading up to it was not. I did not receive the email with tickets until late the night before. I kept looking for it and could never find it. Finally at ticket counter they printed a copy of my ticket for me. Not sure why they cannot give the link2 days prior?
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
All tickets are sent to every guest the afternoon before the tour. I am sorry you had difficulties downloading them. This happens from time to time , which is why we we also send Kennedy a copy. Glad to hear you did enjoy your day
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Had a "blast"!
cathy_q
, Apr 2022
Had a great time. Too much to see in one day. I will definately visit again. The IMAX presentation was awesome and Hall of Heros was impressive.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for booking with us!
star-1
I am very disappointed...
Jonathan_P
, Apr 2022
I am very disappointed that your company would not refund my money after all my flights were canceled and we were unable to make it there and didn't give a 24 hour notice.. plus we missed our cruise so this trip was an entire disaster
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Its unfortunate your plans were interrupted by flight delays/ cancellations. We can certainly sympathize however, with space being very limited at this spring break time, it is not always possible to refund guests after turning away others for sold out tours
star-2
Buy tickets at the gate!
Eileen_C
, Mar 2022
Traveling, did not have access to a printer to print the tickets. Attempted the email but the tickets never came by email. Waited in security line to only be turned away and sent to guest services to wait in line then had to wait in the security line again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Sorry to hear you had issues receiving your tickets. Actually there is no need to print them out, tickets sent are turnstile ready and can be scanned directly from your phone. We try to keep the process as simple as possible, and always ask to contact our local office in case of any issues retrieving the actual ticket. Feel free to share any additional feedback with us - reservations@citysightseeingorlando.com
star-4
Terrible ticketing process
Mary_W
, Mar 2022
The Space Center was wonderful, but the ticket download process was awful. I have booked w. Viator all over the world & never had a problem downloading/finding my tickets. I spent many hours the day before trying to find an email (none), contacting the 3rd party vendor 2 times w no success. I did find the tix eventually, but I wouldn’t book ahead. Tickets available in kiosks at the gate. I will think twice before I book w. Viator again!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Sorry to hear you had some issues downloading and finding your tickets. We're open to additional feedback to make things easier. Feel free to contact us at reservations@citysightseeingorlando.com - Thank you for booking with us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unable to cancel
Randi
, Mar 2022
I attempted to cancel this booking twice with no response. As my cruise ( four leaf clover Jericho cruise March 14-18 2022) was cancelled as you can check, we were not going to be in the states therefore I cancelled the booking... but I still got charged. Please refund my money!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We understand that this can be frustrating. As you have booked through Viator, you would have to contact customer service or could've managed your booking online. Tickets can be cancelled free of charge up until 24h prior. Once tickets are issued and sent to you, we're unable to cancel the reservation and tickets will be non-refundable.
star-5
Amazing
Eric_B
, Mar 2022
Entire presentation was amazing. Highly recommend and plan to spend 4-5 hours checking everything out.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much for sharing! We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for booking with us.
star-5
Brilliant day out.
Shirley_F
, Mar 2022
An amazing day out. Much to see and do. Enjoyed the shuttleexperience everything was well thought out and informative. Also pleased that my husband could find gluten free foods to eat (he really enjoyed the brownie).
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much for sharing! We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for booking with us.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket
Likely to Sell Out
Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral Admission Ticket

star-4.5319

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$62.99

star-418

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.99

star-4.520

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

Explore Similar Things to Do