Recent Searches
Clear

Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania

star-4.550 Reviews
|
Chania Town, Greece
Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Elafonissi Beach frequently appears on lists of the world’s most beautiful beaches because of its stunning pink colored sand and aquamarine water. Avoid the hassle of figuring out local public transport schedules and travel on with ease on an air-conditioned bus. Along the way, see pretty traditional villages—such as Elos and have plenty of time to relax and unwind at the beach.
  • No navigation worries—let someone else do the driving to Elafonissi Beach
  • Family-friendly beach—there’s an enclosed lagoon that’s perfect for children
  • Chance to see a spectacular natural wonder—a beach with pink sand
  • Curb hunger pangs—the driver stops at a restaurant on the drive home
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation with A/C bus
Local tour leader
Food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
You would inform us about the place you are staying in order to fix the best pick up place and time.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Elafonissos travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
50 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-5
Greattttt
Vickey_G
, Jul 2022
Such a lovely trip, the tour guide was friendly and itinerary was perfect. This was a nice trip for international students who can’t drive hahaha
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
To much on the road………..
Christa_H
, Jul 2022
The Beach was fantastic! Wonderful sand and Azur blue see! But the trip there was terrible, it took 3 hour es and many stops and waiting!! Not so inspiring! The same happens on the way back. We had to wait fore a ferrie that came with people that had had on other Tripp. No information given about this in the ad!! So, summery: 12 hours gone, 3 on the beach the rest on the road! We shouldn’t have chosen this trip if it had been clearly informed!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Mrs Christa , We are sorry that you did not enjoy our tour. This is not a direct bus to Elafonissi and this is clearly stated that we have a stop at Agia Sophia cave and also at the return for lunch so please do not say that only 3 hours you were on the beach and 9 hours on the road . Despite that we always try our best for guests to have a nice time and we are truly sorry you did not . Have a safe trip back home .
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beach is beautiful,...
Suzanne_V
, Jul 2022
Beach is beautiful, definitely worth traveling to. Happy we decided to take this tour bus as the roads are a bit freightening to drive on. Stopped at a resturant on the way back with incredible views and good food.
star-5
One of my favourite...
Andreea_M
, Jun 2022
One of my favourite beach😍. The ride there was very nice, very friendly guide Simona💜🌞. The beach is sandy with clear blue water and à dreamy landscape💙🙏
star-4
“Full day” doesn’t mean a full day - at the beach!
Jaime_W
, Jun 2022
Collection point was right outside our hotel which was great. Stopped at Agia Sofia cave for 30mins, its situated up a million steps in boiling heat, there is a little bar 1/3 of the way up. 4hrs at the beach which was lovely. Sunbeds €15 for two loungers although if i went back i would take my own umbrella and towel as everything covered in sand anyway. Toilets are 50c or €1 depending which municipality toilets you use (they were both rank). On the way back we stopped 1hr at a restaurant which was heavily pushed by the guide, looks like all that is there but if you go past there is a small village behind with bars & food. Guide very rudely asked if we wanted to leave money for the driver for his great skill getting us through tricky roads, as good as he may be, this is what we have paid for? I would recommend as the beach is beautiful just not sure if I would recommend this trip with this provider specifically.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful beaches and great tour
Kaitlin_H
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us all a lot of history of the island. The beach experience was magical and the pink sands are incredible. This was the best beach that we went to in our 3 days in Crete. It’s totally worth the bus ride since it’s pretty far from Chania to drive on your own. We also stopped at a cool cave on the way there and in the way back we stopped for food at an authentic Greek restaurant that was delicious. Overall a really good experience!
star-5
Perfect Day out
Meera_C
, Jun 2022
Well organized and worth the money. Would definitely recommend if you plan to go to elafonisi. The bus was always on time and the tour guide gave us fruitful information.
star-3
Very long trip to the beach
Zlia_L
, Jun 2022
The ride there took waaaay to long. It was 3h and not 1h30 with a lot of curves. We stopped on the way to have a coffee and WC which was nice and on the way back we stopped for lunch. The beach was nice but the time to get there and back is way too long.
star-4
Pink beach
Matthew_A
, Jun 2022
a nice beach very cold water and super windy!! The chairs and umbrellas are nice some nice food stands and shops with beach item on the way down.
star-5
Wonderful Trip!
Teresa_L
, Jun 2022
The trip to and from Elafonissi was great. Simona our guide, as a local, had great information and history to give as we traveled through the villages of Crete. Elafonissi was beautiful. The water was clear, shallow and a great swim. At the beach, there was a toilet, small shopping for last minute purchases and a couple food stalls for snacks. The kids had a great time! Loved it!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback !!!🙏🙏
star-5
An unforgettable experience
Hamza_A
, Jun 2022
It was so well arranged from start to finish, the guide was very kind and told us a lot of funny and interesting traditions here in Crete, and the whole trip was well planned and super fun! Really recommend you to go on this trip!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Elafonissi Beach and we hope to meet you again!
star-4
Fun day at a beautiful beach!
Sean_O
, May 2022
Glad we went. The beach is beautiful! However, it was not as pink as I was expecting. Simona was a great guide. She shared a lot of her knowledge about Crete with us on the way to the beach. The stop on the way there was at a cave but my daughter and I chose to sit in the taverna and have a snack instead of touring the cave. On the was back, we stopped in a village and ate some local food at the recommended restaurant. It was delicious! Be sure to check out the stand with the man selling honey, tea and other local items as you are leaving the beach.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fab day out
carderdebbie
, May 2022
This was a really well organised trip and a great bargain! Simona was our guide and did a great job in giving us an interesting insight into Crete. The day is about so much more Ethan the beach, we stopped at a cave enroute in a picturesque valley, the roads would have been difficult to navigate but the driver was amazing! The beach itself was lovely with plenty of sun loungers available for a small fee. On the way back we drive up to a restaurant at the top of the mountains with amazing views. All in all, one of my favourite days out in Crete - book, you won’t be disappointed!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We thank you for your kind words !! it is always a pleasure to have satisfied customers. We wish you all the best and if you are still in Crete a great vacation time.
star-5
Perfect day trip
Agnieszka_O
, May 2022
The trip was very well organised and everything was on time. We loved the beach but also the way to and from Elafonissi as it goes via very picturesque mountains. Many thanks to the organisers!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for your possitive feedback!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Brilliant trip
Philip_C
, May 2022
Did the tour 7th May 2022, bus was slightly delayed. Guide was a lovely lady, who gave us a lot of information on the way to Elafonisi and on the way back. We stopped at a cafe in the mountains and are at a restaurant with stunning views after a four hour stay on Elafonisi beach which was just stunning. I would recommend this trip to anyone, but be prepared it takes up a whole day as you’re on the bus around 8am and get dropped of back at the hotel between 6pm to 7pm.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback!!
star-5
Nice and worthy to go
Evgenia_L
, Sep 2021
I liked the tour in general. The bus was late and I was about to leave when it showed up. Nevertheless, the trip went well and it was interesting. Prepare 10 euros for sunbeds at the beach.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Kiri_S
, Sep 2021
Really great tour! I felt at ease knowing that the driver could navigate the scary roads with expertise, the Elafonisi itself is a must-see, and the lunch stop at the end was the cherry on top. Well worth the money 😊
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A MUST do
Jami_C
, Sep 2021
You would be crazy to miss this if you’re in Greece! Elafonissi is one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve been to and that’s saying a lot given how many amazing places I’ve been lucky enough to visit. The transportation was clean and comfortable, the guide pleasant and knowledgeable, and the lunch was delicious.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
It was ok
Tetyana_N
, Aug 2021
I knew ahead of time it would be just ok but walying at the pool started to make me feel guilty. trip through mountains was exciting. Huge coach bus twice as wide as a road up high on a one goat pass climbing up and down is one of a kind adventure and breathtaking views…down. I loved it. Beach with little bit of a pink sand and about 5000 people at the least. Very strong sun and no where to hide. No matter the amount of sunscreen I got burnt anyways. Not my kind of activity. I felt that I should have learnt much more about Greece for hours of driving but it was surprisingly skim on information. My personal preference, others seem care less.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great Trip to Elafonnisi
Jeeverlyn
, Jul 2021
This trip will start in different pick-up Points (nearest your hotel), which will be given out beforehand. The trip is divided into 2 groups. One group will be dropped off to Kissamos Port, which then goes to Balos and Gramvousa. The other group continues the bus ride to Elafonissi. If you have motion sickness, take your medications beforehand. You will go through mountains and pass by local villages. It made me nauseous. and I have a bad motion sickness. I unfortunately did not know this, so it was not a great bus ride for me. As said, you will pass by local villages, and make a stop at Cave of Agia Sofia. There is a small coffee shop at the bottom, for a quick coffee or freshly squeezed orange juice, and WC break. You can hike the cave for 5-10mins or stay at the coffee shop. Then the trip will continue to Elafonissi Beach, where you can enjoy the beach for 3-4 hours. The Guide gave us tips on where to stay with less people. Elafonissi Beach is really beautiful, although there are really lots of tourists, one can still find a nice sandy place to put your beach towels. (walk towards the right side of the beach) There are maybe just 3 places to buy food and drinks, rent snorkels, floaters. There are changing areas and WC though some you have to pay 0.50cents to 1Euro. There are also umbrellas and beach bed that you can rent out. (they are always full though). better to bring your own beach umbrellas (or tent like what we did). On our way back, we stopped at a restaurant on the mountain for a quick dinner/snacks/coffee or just toilet break. And then head back to Kissamos port to pick up the first group. and then back to the city center. The tour guide was very informative, as we ride through the mountains, she explains and gives us some infos and history, and tips on local food, local products (olive oil).
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania
Elafonissi Beach Trip from Chania

star-4.550

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.28

star-4.518

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.28

star-412

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.92

star-4.512

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.11

star-531

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.63

star-3.514

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.37

star-4.563

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.75

star-53

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.28

star-58

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.63
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations