Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Wonderful Full-Day Tayrona Park Tour from Cartagena, Crystal Beach Sector.

star-4.5
|
Cartagena, Colombia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon18 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the natural beauty of Columbia’s Tayrona Park on this all-day excursion. After a convenient hotel pickup, head to the park with an informative local guide and spend the day watching wildlife, kicking back at Negunaje beach, marveling at the sites from Seven Waves, enjoying a delicious complimentary meal at Crystal Beach, and shopping at El Rodadero.
  • Explore beautiful Tayrona National Natural Park on this guided adventure
  • Learn about the region’s beaches and environment from a local guide
  • Capture magnificent photos, go snorkeling and swimming, and enjoy lunch
  • Make the most of limited time with convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup in the hotel with Air-conditioned vehicle
Typical lunch
Boat.
Guide.
Tickets to Tayrona Park
Return to the hotel
Unspecified expenses
The price does not include diving with snorkel
Breakfast
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up is for the hotels where tourists are staying within the Bocagrande, Laguito, Centro Histórico, and Getsemaní area. Does not include the Manzanillo sector.

Return to the hotel.

Departure Time

4:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Samaria Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Wonderful Full-Day Tayrona Park Tour from Cartagena, Crystal Beach Sector.?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Wonderful Full-Day Tayrona Park Tour from Cartagena, Crystal Beach Sector..

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a beach trip and if you want to see Wild Life in Tayrona there’s a two hour walking option ( 4 hours walking round trip ) ." See review
  • "This is only the one Crystal beach, so you won't see any fun wildlife." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
27 Reviews
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-4
Good
vukoslav_c
, May 2020
Long drive early in the morning. Tayrona park is interesting but not enough time to visit other places in the patk only Cristal beach which was very bussy. Santa Marta is nothing special but if you have enough time in Cartagena revommended.
star-5
Good Destination but far too long a journey to get there
Orla D
, Dec 2019
A nice day trip,to a pleasant clean beach . It compares favourably with Playa Blanca which by all accounts is overcrowded and riddled with people hassling you to buy things . It was 18 hours door to door with 12 of those hours being spent on the bus. This is a beach trip and if you want to see Wild Life in Tayrona there’s a two hour walking option ( 4 hours walking round trip ) . The tour people were v kind ,pleasant and helpful but there was limited English spoken .
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Gracias por sus comentarios, presentamos excusas por las horas de recorrido, ya que en ese momento había problemas en la carretera con la construcción de un puente en la entrada de Barranquilla, esto prácticamente incrementó el recorrido en alrededor de 5 horas. En este momento ya el impace está superado. Esperamos tener el placer de tenerlos nuevamente y ofrecerles nuevos destinos maravillosos.
star-5
Beautiful beach
Crystal D
, Dec 2019
The beach was beautiful and relaxing. The lunch was tasty. This is only the one Crystal beach, so you won't see any fun wildlife. I misunderstood that when I booked so if you'd like to hike and see wild life I would try a separate tour. The company and guides were nice and also bilingual! Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Good morning, we are very pleased with your comment. Thank you for your opinion. We offer 2 sectors of Tayrona Park: 1. Cristal Beach, which was the one you reserved and basically it is enjoy beaches and views. 2. Cabo San Juan del Guia, which includes 4 hours of hiking where you can observe nature, forests and wild animals, have contact with Kogüi Indians and finally enjoy the beaches of Cabo San Juan. We hope you will join us on this next opportunity to this earthly paradise.
star-5
Great trip!
brooklizbeth
, Dec 2019
First time ever using this site & the tour was fantastic. Prompt and very convenient pick-up; pleasant tour guides and beautiful experience as expected. Make sure to bring your own towels, extra $ and use the restroom prior to boarding the bus!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much, your comment motivates us to continue improving the service. We are happy to serve you on an upcoming visit to Cartagena, we handle other wonderful experiences that you may like.
star-5
Beautiful beach and reef, surrounded by mountains
susanad394
, Dec 2019
The trip was long, because that Tayrona Park is far from Cartagena. We had a small inconvenience that the bus had a technical problem, but the guide Alice and the driver were espectacular and resolve the problem efficiently in order for our group to have a pleasant excursion. What a wonderful day, beautiful place, pretty beach, snorkeling was amazing, beautiful colors fish and the reefs full of life..
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful day with our excursion. We look forward to serving you in the near future, we have more wonderful activities to offer.
star-1
Not as expected
170mlc
, Oct 2019
Based on all of the very positive reviews for this tour, I expected it to be nice. Instead everything was in Spanish; the English translator maybe spoke a total of ten sentences the entire trip. I had to constantly ask others what was going to on understand. I had booked with the intent to do some hiking as well, which was part of the tour (it split into two groups - one to hike, one to sit on the bus and drive to another beach) and because of the poor translation, I was not informed when to get off to hike. So instead I basically sat on the bus all day, and then sat on the beach for a few hours. beautiful beach, but not worth the trip at all.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Good afternoon, we are very sorry with your comment, however we want to remind you that you have a clear explanation of what it is and includes the tour before booking. In the explanatory walk is never offered, since this is part of another tour that goes to a different sector of Tayrona Park, and is called Cabo San Juan. The other people who made this activity bought it with us but not through the Tripadvisor or Viator platform, since it is not yet available there. On the other hand in the explanatory we never offer a guide in English, only written English, and this tool was always at your fingertips with our guide to answer your questions. As an additional bonus, we send a translator on the tour to facilitate your experience, but it is not a commitment or inclusion of the tour. Therefore, what we promised you at the time of your reservation, is what you really received. We appreciate your comment, which will be very useful for future travelers.
star-5
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Dreamer168122
, May 2019
I really liked and enjoyed everything and every little second of the tour. The tour guide person (Alix Marrugo) who became a good friend and guide of us after the tour. We actually end up taking 2 more tours from her and She came along with us to Cholon, the best experience ever. I honestly recommended a hundred percent to everyone. You would love it and love her...…... Jacinto Huato from Las Vegas Baby! Cartagena I'll be back pretty soon...……...
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Grateful to you for having these great experiences in Cartagena and we Samaria Tours being part of these happy moments of your life, we will be waiting for you with new activities to live and enjoy, successful.
star-5
Amazing experience
Go51242721555
, Jan 2019
Spend literally all day out from 3:45am and came back at 11 to my hotel. It was exhausting but it was amazing! Crystal beach is beautiful! there are very few people, no one is trying to sell you stuff, pure enjoying.If you only have a day to go to Tayrona then definitely do this trip!it is tiring but definitely worth it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We appreciate, for living this great experience with us and apologize for the time of transfer since between cities there are sometimes jobs on the road which makes us take a bit, we will be improving every day.
star-4
Un espacio natural de sol, playas y aguas a disfrutar. Y muy bien conservado
FERNANDO
, Mar 2020
Preciosa excursión al Parq.Nat.Tairona. Recomendable. Quizás desde Cartagena algo largo el desplazarse. Pero mereció la pena. Ir en bus también nos permite ver el interior del país y así algo más de idea se tiene de su realidad, no solo lo bonito de las áreas turísticas. Pero !cuidado! con el aire-acondicionado del bus (abrigarse). Nuestra guía, Alix de Samaria Tours, un encanto, siempre atenta y servicial, al igual que "El Profesor" nuestro segundo guía. En todo momento facilitan las cosas. Entramos a Playa Cristal, donde en un Estadero comimos un rico pescado. Practicamos snorkel y aún nos quedó tiempo para tomar el sol... Que en aquellos lares !aprieta! de verdad.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Buenos días, agradecemos dedicarnos parte de su tiempo para dejarnos este lindo comentario. Es para nosotros un verdadero placer poder servirle; trabajamos día a día para hacer de su viaje una maravillosa experiencia.
star-2
un viaggio per una spiaggia
marcomaurizi84
, Jan 2020
Organizzazione buona e personale (guide) davvero molto carini e simpatici, la cosa a mio avviso negativa oltre al prezzo elevato è che non ci si può svegliare alle 4 di mattina, fare un viaggio interminabile di andata e di ritorno solo per vedere una spiaggia.. Tra L altro carina ma non indimenticabile. Giro a Santa Marta di un oretta al rientro in tardo pomeriggio a mio parere inutile. Io la sconsiglio
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Buon pomeriggio, grazie mille per la tua opinione. Ci impegniamo a rendere il tuo viaggio il più piacevole possibile. Il viaggio è lungo, perché dobbiamo percorrere 2 città costiere per raggiungere finalmente una bellissima riserva naturale di spiagge spettacolari. Ci dispiace che non ti sia piaciuto.

Product code: 102636P2

Explore Similar Things to Do