Recent Searches
Clear

Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel

|
Cartagena, Colombia
Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel
Special Offer

From $100.00

$115.00  Save $15.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend a day out on the waters that make Cartagena famous on this island-hopping snorkel tour of Colombia's Baru Islands. Snorkel with the comfort and security of a guide and nautical team, and relax as you sail around the scenic archipelago in the Caribbean sea between locations. This tour includes all equipment, lunch, and hotel pickup and drop-off from your Cartagena lodging.
  • Snorkel and island hopping tour off the coast of Cartagena
  • Sail among various snorkeling locations at Baru Island, the Rosario Islands, and more
  • Live commentary onboard makes for an informative tour
  • Snorkel gear and instruction included
  • Fresh seafood lunch included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from Cartagena included
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Bottled water
Lunch
Snacks
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup (selected hotels only)
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Professional guide
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Cl. 24, Cartagena, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia

We will be at Pegasos statue is a pair of Horses Next to the Cartagena`s Boarding Dock La Bodeguita, a person with a Backpackers uniform will be there waiting for you, please be the at 7:45 am we are leaving at 8 am.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers
  • OPERATED BY BackpackersCtg

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
85 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-2
Dirty/Dangerous Party your
Andreas_H
, Aug 2021
We was looking forward to an nice and quiet snorkeling trip. Realty was that it was an big party’s lots of people local children in between which trying to steal your belongings. We would not recommend that trip
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience caused, we always try to provide a better service, in our place there are lockers to secure your belongings and they are included in the service. There are factors beyond our control but we always try to take care of our clients. Greetings!
star-5
Perfect boat day experience! Highly recommend
Julianne_N
, Jul 2021
This was a great trip! Well worth the money to be picked up at your hotel, travel with a private group from place to place on a boat with music that’s not super super choppy, and to have guides take you from place to place. Jesus was great and very fun! We lucked out and had great weather and very few waves on the trip out to Rosario islands and back. All around an awesome experience, especially given that we weren’t familiar with the area. Bring your own drinks and snacks if you want! It was good to have a place to keep our things while we snorkled and hung out of the beach. Would 100% repeat
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for choosing Backpackers to be your hosts, we appreciate your recommendation and your excellent rating, we hope you return to have the pleasure of serving you. Thanks a lot!
star-5
Perfect blend of fun for everyone!
Trisha_T
, Mar 2020
We enjoyed our tour of the 3 islands from our friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, John Wayne. The snorkel session would have been better if we had not been required to wear lifejackets. Fins were also not provided. Nice fish and coral though! Loved the private island relaxing time at stop #2, but Cholon (the party island), not so much. The boat ride back to Playa Blanca (starting point) into the waves and wind was exhilarating and fun! Sit in the front of the boat for a roller coaster thriller or in the back to tame it down as much as possible. The traditional Colombian lunch back at Playa Blanca was delicious and we appreciated the vegetarian option. Bring an extra water bottle with you (one bottle is provided).
star-5
Amazing day trip
LiN
, Feb 2020
Awesome day trip. Great service from the crew as soon as you get on the bus. Nothing but amazing day . Thank you.
star-2
Terrible Tour Company
Grisel P
, Oct 2019
The tour is good in theory- but not in execution. Driver and tour guide were lost at every step of the way so it took 2.5 hours to pick everyone up. Tour guide would never update us in what what going on, and took him over 2 hours to do basic introduction. We were told to be ready at 6 AM. Got picked up at 7 AM and it was not until 8:45 of doing never ending circles around town picking people up that the tour guide introduced himself and told the group what was happening. Giving 2 stars because the restaurant they took us for lunch had amazing food and drinks to it helped the experience a little. My advice - find this tour, with a better tour company.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The boat was too small The food was not great.didnot Worth the money. same ticket for $98us at ARRIv
Guide40954964207
, Mar 2019
The boat was too small The food was not great.didnot Worth the money. same ticket for $98us at ARRIV
star-5
Amazing
Curiosity53663506167
, Mar 2019
This was a really great experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helped us throughout the entire trip. The water was beautiful. The boat ride was extremely memorable. We wanted to do this tour again the next day. I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see the islands.
star-5
Rosario & Cholon
Kristina S
, Jan 2019
We had a great tour guide who spoke both English and Spanish. The boat ride out to Rosario can get a bit choppy so be sure to sit towards the back of the boat. The few islands we stopped on were small and just meant for observing the scenery and wading the in water. Don't expect there to be shopping, restaurants, etc. But it's a great look at how the locals live. The water was crystal blue, water, and we had a great time!
star-5
Great Time
Jon C
, Aug 2018
The tour was well managed and the guide Jorge was very helpful. Bring cash if you plan on drinking on the beach - be mindful there will be people trying to sell you stuff at every turn.
star-5
Cartagena in July
obnights
, Jul 2018
Great day sailing and island hopping with Osman and the crew. Went to Isla Rosales & Augazul loved it. The weather was crazy and made it more fun.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel
Special Offer
Mambo Beach Club & Rosario Island Including Snorkel

star-485

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00 $100.00

star-3.520

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00 $78.75

star-4.518

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.00

star-4.56

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.00 $122.25

star-4448

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00 $74.75

star-48

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.12

star-41

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00 $79.20

star-4.5149

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.54

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

Explore Similar Things to Do