Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen

|
Cancún, Mexico

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Round Trip Transportation
Air Conditioned Vehicle
Buffet food
Swim in the Underground Cenote
Visit Playa del Carmen 5th Avenue
Certified and bilingual guide
Visit Mayan Village
Bottle of Water in Archaeological Zone
Photo or video services, Souvenirs, Life jackets in the cenote
Gratuities

Departure Point

1: Hotel Zone, Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
2: Playa Mujeres, Cancún - Punta Cancún, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
3: Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico
4: Súper Akí Tulum, Carretera Federal Tulum Ruinas s/n, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico
5: Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up at hotel lobbies or meeting points in the places described

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The visit to Playa del Carmen is only included for clients staying between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Live&Travel Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 4x1 Tour Tulum and Coba with Cenote and Playa del Carmen.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
13 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 13 reviews
star-1
Too expensive, too far, not enough fun
Avoid_Bacalar
, Aug 2020
Mayan ruins are all closed but I wasn't notified beforehand. Alternate tour offered was more expensive, had limited meal options with no drinks, and travel time was excessive. Activities were ok and your guides were nice, however it was too expensive for quality of tour sites and too much travel time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Good morning, the Tulum coba tour was unfortunately closed due to the contingency of COVID 19, however, you decided to change your tour to Cozumel so as not to lose your day, it is a completely different tour to the ruins. went snorkeling to cozumel. We are very sorry not to have been able to take you to Tulum and Coba due to the contingency, but as of September 7 the tour will be done without any problem. We are very sorry that the Cozumel tour was not to your liking. We look forward to your next vacation to meet your expectations. we will improve a lot thanks to your opinion
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Valued Tour
Carson_C
, Mar 2020
Pick up was at least half an hour late. But they showed up and we joined the big bus in Tulum. Iteranery was tight on each activity. Tulum we had two hours and one and half hour for Coba which was not enough time for entire site. Recommended to rent a bike if you try to see them all. After we went to close-by Cenote for 50 minutes including changed and swim. Overall the tour met my expectations since we paid Cdn $65 which was worth the value. Cheers
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Nora_A
, Mar 2020
Great trip with wonderful guides. Very clean and safe transport. Highly recommend this trip. It was a full day!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excelente
Fejie_M
, Mar 2020
The crew was amazing and the trip was excellent. The cenote was awesome and it was crystal clear. We love it
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Misleading
Alan_K
, Feb 2020
Canadian travellers, so we're plenty reasonable but this tour was very disappointing. First off we had to reschedule it because the tour bus didn't stop at our resort to pick us up at the agreed spot. On the next day the bus missed us AGAIN and after spending 20 mins on the phone with the company they arranged a taxi to take us to the first destination. Upon arrival we had missed most of the orientation. Tour guide at the ruins was knowledgable but passive aggressive and seemed annoyed that the group wasn't responding the way he wanted. Tour was brief and the guide left the group to wander. Next up was cacao bean history and lunch. We all took a picture outside the site being told it was for the owner or something to that regard...more on that later. We met a local Shaman who blessed the group, learned about the local gem, onyx and about cacao bean properties and then were shepherded into a gift shop. After lunch we went to more ruins where the tour guide bailed almost immediately. Pulling up to the Ceynote, the most anticipated stop of the day the group was told we had 30 mins to change, pre-shower, descend a small spiraling staircase about 60 feet down that occasionally comes to a complete halt when patrons who have completed their swim are on their way up. Ultimately you get about 5-10 mins to swim. Awesome.... On the way to the final destination the guide handed out small bottles of tequila from a local distillery. Remember the photos from earlier?...each bottle had one of those photos. After everyone got their 'special surprise' we were told they would be $20 each. No thanks. We gave it back. At this point we didn't even want to go to the last destination. While enroute just to ensure we would actually get dropped off to our resort upon completion my partner spoke to the guide. Good thing she did beause our resort was on the way to the last location and she was told we would be dropped off early because the bus wasn't coming back this way. Secretly it was a blessing in disguise but we paid for a whole tour and didn't even get all the destinations and had we gone to the last locale we would have been stranded their. This tour was a shitshow from the beginning. Guides spend more time trying to sell you stuff than actually being attentive and managing the group and don't get it twisted -we love supporting local vendors but still. Absolutely, positively not worth it. Save your money and your day. Travel safe.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi!! We are very sorry because the missunderstandig of your hotel, thats why we payed for the taxi . We apreciate your comments, thats how we improve. We´ll take care about it and we hope you give us the oportunitty again to do it better. Hope you come back soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Very poor from start to finish
Nadeen
, Feb 2020
Badly organised. Firstly the coach was over an hour late for pickup in the morning, and then we all had to change coaches and get a paper boarding pass at a stop. Useless point when you are issued boarding passes by email. Far too long wasted for lunch. Not enough time in Tulum or Coba. At Tulum the guide waffled on for so long myself and several other members of the tour walked away from him as at that point we only had half an hour to explore and take photos. Playa del Carmen was a joke (25 minutes) for shopping! Far too long wasted for lunch. The Chocolate Maya section of the tour is very misleading. Its literally just tasting chocolates in bowls at a stall in a shopping marquee at the lunch venue. Guides were very repetitive and quite rude, repeatedly telling us not to use our cellphones and to listen to him. It was like being a naughty kid in a classroom. Innappropriate jokes, adult orientated when there were young kids on the coach. I could go on. I met a couple at Tulum who were on the same tour with a different organiser and they had had around 3 hours at Tulum in comparison to our measly hour. Don't waste your money with this organiser, book with someone else, anyone else. My 1st time booking with Viator and I won't be booking again
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi!! We are very sorry not to meet your expectations, thanks for traveling with us, we apreciate your comments, thats how we improve. We´ll take care about it and we hope you give us the oportunitty again to do it better.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Je ne recommande pas
Lolita
, Mar 2020
Il y a beaucoup trop d’activités pour une seule journée. Pour quelqu’un qui veut tout voir en surface, OK. Mais tu n’as pas le temps de visiter comme il se doit. 50 minutes a Tulum, c’est définitivement trop court. Coba aussi. L’expérience maya est intéressante et la cenote est magnifique. Attention, c’est écrit « durée 12heures » mais avec les transports, la journée a duré 15h. Notre guide Juan Carlos était super. Personnellement, je ne le recommande pas, je trouve dommage de manquer de temps a chaque endroit. Je conseillerais plutôt deux jours de deux activités chaques. N’oubliez pas d’apporter de l’eau et des collations, ils sont très chers dans les lieux touristiques. Et comme on revient vers 21h30 PM sans souper, des collations seront appréciées :)
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Salut bonne nuit!! Nous sommes désolés de ne pas avoir répondu à vos attentes, il y a des gens qui n'ont pas autant de temps pour les excursions et il s'agit d'en savoir autant que possible dans un temps considérable, nous tiendrons compte de votre recommandation et espérons changer votre avis la prochaine fois pour un excellent . En tant que commentaire ... nous avons la visite tout compris en aviateur pour 10 dollars de plus et a des boissons illimitées dans le transport (eau, boissons gazeuses, bière), 2 boissons au déjeuner et déjeuner.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 129286P9

Explore Similar Things to Do