Recent Searches
Clear

5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote

star-4.5556 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This kid-friendly snorkeling tour in Cancun is a great way for first-time snorkelers to earn their fins without dedicating a full day to the process. Guides work with first-time snorkelers and those with water-anxiety to create an unforgettable trip swimming with sea turtles, exploring an underwater shipwreck and statues, and checking out a reef.
  • Cancun snorkeling tour with sea turtles, reef, and shipwreck
  • Explore the underwater world off the coast of Cancun
  • Kid-friendly trip appropriate for novice and experienced snorkelers alike
  • All transportation with hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip air conditioned transportation (applies from hotel, hostel and downtown Airbnb's in Cancun)
Bottled Water.
Showers and lockers.
Passenger insurance.
Fuel surcharge
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Dock fee is not included ($ 10.00 usd. per person, payable at check-in)
Transport from Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya may have extra cost, payable when picked up
Tips for the crew (Optional)
$5usd deposit for locker's key (refunded when returning the key).

Departure Point

Carr. a Punta Sam 05-Mz.2, Sm.80, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Our marina is located 400 yards away from Ferry Ultramar main dock, and few steps away from El Meco Mayan ruins.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We suggest to bring: Swimsuit, sunglasses, biodegradable sunscreen, dry clothes, towel and cash for personal expenses.
  • Restrictions: Only children older than 6 years (accompanied by an adult). A responsive letter must be signed, in the case of children their parents must sign.
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Total Snorkel Cancun
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Great trip if you want to see the highlights of what cancun has to offer for snorkelling." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
556 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 556 reviews
star-5
Fantastic snorkeling trip!
Alexandra_F
, Jan 2022
We were able to see 2 turtles while snorkeling. It was a great trip, the guide and crew were patient and knowledgeable. Great experience!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, Thanks so much for the 5/5. It helps us a lot. We are glad to know that you had a good experience snorkeling with us. We highly value your comments and hope to see you again on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
star-5
Went with our family if...
Julina_F
, Dec 2021
Went with our family if 6, youngest was 15. Easy pick up from hotel. Great guide and captain. Saw tons of fish, shipwreck was beautiful with tons of sea life. We all enjoyed it! Would love to do it again!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the tour. We would love to see you all again on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
star-5
Our 1st stop in Cancun
Jinny_Z
, Dec 2021
Highly recommended. Pros: Love the trip, my friend and I had fun. The crew members are super friendly too! The water is warm and clear. 1st stop fishes. 2nd stop reef. 3 stop turtle. 4 stop 3 cenotes. Cons: It’s not 3 hrs and 30 minutes as mentioned, only 2 hours and 30 minutes. Tips: remember to take motion sickness pills if you know you can’t handle it.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi, Thanks for the 5/5. It's great to read that you had fun snorkeling with us. We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers and we hope to see you again next time you visit Cancun. Kind regards!
star-5
Highly Recommend
Lawanna_V
, Dec 2021
Garrett was amazing. Highlight of our Christmas. We enjoyed a late evening-night snorkel. Highly recommend. Only downside is that the driver did not drive us fully back to our hotel.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hey, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and are so happy to read that we made your Christmas even more special. It would be really helpfull if you could tell us about the situation on your return trip for us to investigate further. Send us more info to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com. We highly appreciate you recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards!
star-5
Should you bring little ones? Yes!
Edna_D
, Dec 2021
Our guide Jorge was amazing. He carried a lifeguard float every step of the way that allowed us to catch our breath if we needed to and was a great help to my 8 year old. He was able to experience the trip without tiring out or swimming out too far from the group. Overall, beautiful views, amazing staff and great experience. Would do 100 times over.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Edna, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It's great to hear that you and your kid had fun snorkeling. We are glad to know that you felt safe and had fun. We will make sure to pass your words to Jorge. Once again, thank you for your review and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you on your next Cancun vacations. Kind regards.
star-5
Highly recommend!
Cecilia_L
, Dec 2021
This was the perfect snorkeling excursion, got to ser a lot in just a few hours. We saw two sea turtles! Very good guide!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It's nice to read that you had a good time snorkeling with us and were able to see turtles. We hope you visit us on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
star-1
Serious Warning
Hamidreza_E
, Dec 2021
do not buy these! Those bookings which get cancelled or tour operators do not show up without any notice are not reflected here, because users cannot leave comments if activity not completed. I am able to write this as the operator kept postponing my booking and did not change the date and it’s showing as completed for me. All my activities booked through Vitor were cancelled or had no shows in the past 3 days and i’m already half way through my trip without ANY activity completed. Tour operators are the least responsive, and you should spend hours waiting or chatting with Viator agents. They “escalated” my case after all the trouble, and keep apologizing without any action. Lesson learned. Book through your hotel for excursions and eventually you will get much better prices and hotel will do all follow ups in case anything goes wrong. You do not want to ruin your vacation with their service
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi, Thank you for sharing your comments. It's unfortunate to read that you weren't able to experience our snorkeling tour. It would be really helpful if you could send us an email to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com with more info for us to investigate further. We would like to point our that we can't control the weather and sometimes the conditions don't let us perform the activities. However, the situation you describe isn't something common for us. We do our best to notify our guests about cancelations related to bad weather and we have a bad weather warranty that allows you to reschedule or get a refund when this happens. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we will be waiting for your email to look into this event in detail. Hope you can give us a chance and get to see for yourself why we are highly rated. Regards.
star-5
Great snorkeling trip and...
Tessa_C
, Dec 2021
Great snorkeling trip and great guides!! We actually saw everything listed…turtles, reef, Musa, shipwreck, and cenote. Was so fun!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hey! We highly appreciate your review. We are glad to know that you had fun and enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards!
star-2
Choppy waters. Bad experience.
Charu_T
, Dec 2021
The water was quite choppy, the day we went snorkeling. We did not enjoy the experience because we got water in our goggles and because the water was so choppy, we couldn’t even adjust our snorkeling gear. The staff helped us and were very nice. We returned after snorkeling in one location. The rest of the crew returned after snorkeling in the second location. The reason I give this activity 2 stars is that, I had called in a few days earlier to confirm that the activity was still on given poor weather forecast and the person on the phone assured me that the water would be calm. I should have just rescheduled. The water was terrible.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It's unfortunate to read that you couldn't enjoy your tour fully. We do our best to ensure that you have the best time snorkeling. We follow the forecasts closely and are subject to the port captain decision, however, we can't control the weather and there are always things we can't foresee. If you are still in Cancun, we will gladly reschedule your activity for another time so you can experience the tour in better conditions. Please send us an email with your booking details to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards!
star-5
Brilliant experience
Ashley_M
, Dec 2021
Amazing experience, loved every bit of it. The crew were so helpful and patient with everyone as each person have different levels of snorkeling experience. Would do this again for sure
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Ashley, We highly appreciate your review. It's great to read that you enjoyed the tour and had fun. We will be ready to welcome you back next time you're in Cancun. Best regards!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote
5-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour:Swim with turtles, reef, Musa,shipwreck and cenote

star-4.5556

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.521

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-54

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.5775

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.533

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-455

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-00

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.560

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

Explore Similar Things to Do