Recent Searches
Clear

Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cairo, Egypt
Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch
84

From $27.32

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 6 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See one of the seven wonders of the ancient world on this guided, private, half-day tour. Marvel at the Great Sphinx, a large half-human, half-lion statue, and the Great Pyramid of Giza, the largest of the three pyramids in the Giza pyramid complex. Also, take a ride on a camel for a view of more pyramids along the Giza plateau at the edge of the Sahara Desert. All entrance fees plus lunch and a hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • See one of the Seven Wonders of the World
  • Visit the Great Sphinx and the Great Pyramid of Giza
  • Take a ride on a camel in the Sahara Desert
  • Lunch is included
Saved to wishlist!
Qualified Egyptologist guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Local Light lunch
30 Mintues camel Ride around Giza pyramids
Private Tour
Gratuities
Entrance fees

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Any hotel or any location
Pick up and Drop off are included
Please contact us for exact pickup time and location (contact details will be provided
on your voucher) after booking

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Let`s Explore Egypt

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Top Rated Private Trip to Giza Pyramids,Sphinx,Camel-Ride,Lunch.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
552 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 552 reviews
star-5
Take this tour!
Dara_G
, Jun 2021
Highly recommend this tour! We only had the afternoon in Cairo and wanted to visit as much as possible in such a short time. Our wonderful guide Bossi met us in our hotel lobby and off we went to the pyramids and Sphinx. Incredibly informative, she gave us the background and history of both the pyramids and Sphinx in a very detailed manner and was ready to answer any questions we had. Camel ride was an incredible experience. Amazing pictures were taken with the backdrop of pyramids. Ended off the tour with a delicious lunch. We were given a choice of 3 different types of meals/restaurants. We chose the restaurant where they served a typical authentic Egyptian meal. Bossi and driver Andrew were phenomenal. Not one single complain, hence the 5 star rating! What an experience!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing trip to the Sphinx and pyramids
Jane_S
, May 2021
We had a wonderful trip to the pyramids and Sphinx with Meemo. He had a great sense of humor, a wealth of knowledge as an Egyptologist was a very avid photographer and definitely knew the tricks of the trade. It was super easy to take in a lot with a driver to get you quickly and easily from one spot to another. lLunch was from a local authentic restaurant and was super good, I would highly recommend this trip,
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
One day of fun and pyramids
Amy_H
, May 2021
Such a great day, I had one day to see Cairo. Not enough time but my guide and driver Gad were amazing. Very helpful, informative and willing to show so many extra sights. Thanks for a fun day. I traveled alone and I highly recommend it, great food, fun facts, and I felt extremely safe as a girl travelling alone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
You’ll be in great hands!
Chris
, Apr 2021
We had the best tour with Mimo! He was very informative and made sure that he took the best photos of us. He is clearly very experienced and cares about everyone’s experience. You’ll be in the best hands with Mimo!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Undersold
Chuck_P
, Mar 2021
Great day! Thank you Jimmy (Gamil)! The knowledge Jimmy had on ancient Egypt provided background to everything we saw and each site tied it all back together. This tour was much more than what I expected! Recommended highly, I will look into other tours available.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing day in Giza and Saqqara Pyramids
Nicolas_D
, Feb 2021
We had a lot fun and learned a lot about the history with Mohamed El Wazir, our guide. He was really nice and caring! Towards the end we decided we wanted to go to the Saqqara Pyramids as well and he called the agency and arranged everything for us quickly and he took us there right after lunch. A memorable day in Cairo!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Besides getting swindled at the shops he took me too, it was cool!
David_H
, Jan 2021
The tour guide was friendly and informative, however he must get kick backs from the store he takes you. They charge Americans prices and the Oil shop he took me switched what they showed and what I got home with!!...now I got watered down oil #worthless. #Scam
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Dear David our valued customer , Thanks for your time to share the review. we have been searching for your name and booking iD in our customers list. please if you booked with us kindly send us an Email by your name and your guide name to open investigation about this bad Experience.and we are sure that it's afake review because Let's Explore Egypt has agreat reputation among the touroperators in Cairo Best Regards Let's Explore Egypt Team
HelpfulHelpful4 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Incredible experience!
DennisMichael_B
, Jan 2021
This was a pretty incredible experience, especially to do on our first full day in Egypt. Our guide, Heba, was incredible and a lot of fun. And she takes really good pictures. Like, really good. The value of the experience was well worth the price of the tour. Visiting the pyramids has been a life long wish, so having a good guide helps to enhance the experience. If you book this, ask for Heba!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Dear customer Thanks for your time to share your Excellent Experience to our Travellers coummunity. we are so happy to do the best lovely Experience with our tourguide heba, Thanks for your recommendations about our guide Heba, Let's Explore Egypt
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not COVID-safe, pushed shopping instead of showing me the pyramids, DO NOT RECOMMEND
FemaleTraveler
, Dec 2020
Tour is NOT Covid-Safe, first of all. Just be aware. Guide does not really wear the mask or keep his distance while talking, and told me: "I guarantee you I do not have Covid." Okay. Then, please don't advertise you are following guidelines when you're not. SECOND, very disappointed by getting rushed through the pyramids so that later most of the tour is a guide taking me to aromatherapy/perfume shop and papyrus shop that very skillfully push products to you. This is a CLASSIC scheme in Egyptian tours. This needs to be banned, or people will stop coming to Egypt--you guys are ruining your tourism industry with this. THIRD, guide made me take a picture with the "Let's Explore" company sign while sitting on the camel. Guide took tons of pictures of me on his phone (I'm assuming, later to try to use to sell his services.) I did not consent, and felt very violating. FOURTH, they found the ugliest and cheapest camel to put me in. FIFTH, took me to a hole in the wall for food, I'd rather have eaten a banana (But ok, I understand...) The point is... I had to come back the next day ON MY OWN, and realized I should never have wasted time with the tour. I did not enjoy the day at all. ADVICE: even if you're solo female.. stay near the pyramids, come early, read about it before. Some of the nearby hotels also have nice people who can guide you or tell you about it. I would skip the tours or guides unless it's recommended by someone you know personally. YOU WILL GET HASSLED A LOT(that's why I booked the tour, but it didn't matter)... wear headphones. Know that Egypt is in an even more desperate state right now bc of Covid, it was already in dire condition. The guide clearly saw me as a 'dollar sign' from the first moment, and tried to get as much info. as possible about me to take advantage of the opportunity. The only reason I didn't give 1 star is because I did get some good pictures, the driver was nice and drove safely (he actually wore the mask the whole time.) I survived, so 2 stars to you!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Dear valued customer Thanks for your time to Write the Review . we have been searching about your name in our customers List . we could not find any time for you or Booking Refrence. if your are True customer kindly contact us directly to open investigation about this bad Experince. our Tour has many great reviews. we understand that is competitor Review because the tour has reasonable price and Great reviews Let's Explore Egypt Team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Essential
danahaselum
, Feb 2020
We had an excellent time, with a very knowledgeable guide who took us though all the best sights. Highly recommended
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do