Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including

|
Cairo, Egypt
Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including

From $39.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

In-depth guided tour to Khan el-Khalili, one of the biggest bazaars in the Middle East. Peek inside a centuries-old mosque, puff on a pipe of flavored sheesha, and haggle for spices through hundreds of packed stalls. You’ll also learn the that the shopping hub is— once a burial site during the Fatimid Caliphate.
  • An in-depth guided tour of the Khan el-Khalili bazaar
  • No complicated meeting-points: enjoy private round-trip transfers from your Cairo hotel
  • Learn about the Fatimid mausoleum that predated the bustling marketplace and served a sprawling empire
  • Discover one of Egypt’s liveliest neighborhoods, and get a behind-the-scenes cultural immersion
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
shopping tour
Bottled water
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Transport by private vehicle
Lunch koshry
Gratuities
  • Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino , Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, 16 Saray El Gezira Street Zamalek, Cairo 11511 Egypt
  • Giza Pyramids Inn , Giza Pyramids Inn, 7 Sphinx Street, Giza 12557 Egypt
  • After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

    all cairo and giza hotels
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Egypt online all tour - day tour
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Learn more about cancellations.

      The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
      Q:
      What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including ?
      A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

      • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
      • Face masks required for guides in public areas
      • Face masks provided for travelers
      See all safety measures taken by Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including .
      Q:
      What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including ?
      A:The policies on sanitization are:

      • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
      • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
      See all safety measures taken by Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including .

      Traveler Photos

      See More
      See More

      Reviews

      5.0
      star-5
      33 Reviews
      3 stars
      0
      1 star
      0

      Reviews by Viator travelers

      Showing 1-5 of 33 reviews
      star-5
      shopping tour in Islamic Cairo
      John_M
      , Aug 2021
      Mine the guide was so amazing guide , he did his best to make me feel comfortable and helped me to get nice souvenir with good price and high quality , then he showed me El Moess street with very nice articulate old mosque .
      icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
      Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Egypt online all tour
      star-2
      Not a Tour
      S-DET
      , Mar 2020
      We did not get the experience we paid for. Our guide was late and first took us to a separate shopping area, where we were given demonstrations at a perfume shop and a papyrus shop. While the demos were interesting, they left us feeling pressured to buy things we didn't want. This took up half of our scheduled time and it wasn't what we signed up for. We were not offered bottle water, we were not shown the inside of an old mosque, we were not offered a puff of flavored sheesha, nor told any history of the market, as listed in the tour description. Khan El Khalili market itself was great, we just wish we'd had more time to shop and visit El Fishawy for a snack. Our tour guide was friendly and helped translate while we were shopping. We could have easily taken a cab and shopped at our leisure without wasting money on this “tour”.
      icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
      THANK YOU for your feedback this tour fo shopping , i see at the end , you mention the guide did a great job and friendly , translate to you , you stayed there 3 hours , plus he took you to falafel sandwich , your partner ask him to buy some souvenir , my car and driver was on time ! you were in restaurant ,till hte guide found you , please you need to stay at the lobby
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      star-5
      Great tour of the market with Abla!
      NH_Happy_Wanderer
      , Dec 2019
      Abla was very knowledgeable and took us to get exactly what we wanted. She was upbeat, friendly and had a great sense of humor. I highly recommend.
      icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
      Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Egypt online all tour
      star-5
      Excellent Tour guide Theresa
      csavery20182019
      , Dec 2019
      Theresa did such an amazing job showing us around the very busy market and was great translating for us. She didn’t rush us and the car was always ready and waiting for us. Such a fun tour with her and easily extended the tour to see Citadel a must see on the way back from market. Thank you Theresa.
      icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
      Dear our respected clients , it is our honor to receive your honest and real review . We would like to thank you for your time to write your feedback and review ...we are happy to show you Egypt by our local eyes our goal to make sure you have unforgettable experience We hope to see you again in Egypt for longer vacation Please Keep in touch. Egypt online all tour
      star-5
      Our tour guide Muhammad took us...
      Matthew D
      , Mar 2018
      Our tour guide Muhammad took us around the market and let us stay as late as we would like without rushing us, he even went driving around the city looking for specific stores for things I wanted to buy but could not find, you can go see the markets with any company and it will all be the same but our particular guide Muhammad is what made the difference. strongly recommend this tour and this company only with the request to have Muhammad as your guide. If they are uncertain which Muhammad you are referring to you can request Muhammad from Libya.

      Compare Similar Experiences

      Current
      Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including
      Guided Visit to Cairo's Khan el-Khalili Market and lunch including

      star-533

      4 hours

      Free Cancellation

      From
      $39.00

      Explore Similar Things to Do