Recent Searches

Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

Badge of Excellence
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Discover the natural splendor and diverse wildlife of El Arco on a kayak and snorkeling tour from Los Cabos. Soak up the sunshine as you follow a knowledgeable guide to the iconic rock formations of El Arco on kayaks, greeting a languid colony of sea lions as you paddle past. Gaze at a transient tableau of tropical fish through your glass-bottomed kayak and submerge yourself in the shimmering seawater when you snorkel near Pelican Rock. Conclude your enchanting excursion as you kayak past Playa del Amor, and absorb the amorous atmosphere of the secluded spot.
  • Glass-bottom kayak and snorkeling tour in Los Cabos, led by experienced guides
  • Paddle around the famous El Arco (The Arch) rock formations and observe a sea lion colony and marine birds up close
  • Snorkel around Pelican Rock teeming with tropical colorful fish
  • Choose between a morning and afternoon departure
  • Air-conditioned round-trip minivan transport from hotels and the cruise ship pier included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Glass-bottom kayak and gear
Snorkel gear
Bottled water and granola bars
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Alcoholic Beverages
Personal expenses

Departure Point

Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 853, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

If you do not need complimentary round trip transportation: We can meet you at Plaza Gali parking lot, is located right in front of Sandos Finisterra hotel on the exit of the parking lot there is an Oxxo (convenience store), we will meet you there, just let us know so we give you a time!.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your driver at your Los Cabos hotel or cruise ship pier and begin your oceanic odyssey to Medano Beach. The beach is an ideal vantage point to gaze at the iconic El Arco (The Arch), a rugged collection of jagged rocks that protrude dramatically from the calm ocean. 

Sink your toes into the silken sands of the beach and listen to an informative safety talk from your experienced guide. Once you’ve grasped basic paddling techniques, don your life jacket and snorkeling gear and set sail in your glass-bottomed kayak. 

Follow your guide as you maneuver Land’s End, the blissful bay where many of Los Cabos’ legendary landmarks reside. Admire pelicans and diverse sea birds as they soar past, not forgetting to gaze through the transparent boat bottom at shimmering schools of exotic fish. Keep your eye out for the manta rays and sea turtles that also inhabit the waters and paddle past the colony of sea lions lying languidly upon the sun-drenched rocks. 

Gain insight into local ecology and geology as you cruise past El Arco to the secluded Playa del Amor, a romantic and remote beach accessible only by water. Enjoy dramatic vistas of sea-sculpted boulders as you sail past the landmark. 

Arrive at Pelican’s Rock and dock your kayak in order to immerse yourself in the beautiful waters of the bay. Slip on your snorkeling gear and set off in search of lobsters, angelfish, puffers, and schools of stingrays.  

Return to your kayak and paddle around the picturesque Playa del Amor and enjoy a light snack. Absorb the tranquil atmosphere before sliding back into your kayak for the return journey to Medano Beach to board your minivan and venture back to your hotel or cruise ship port in comfort.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • Please bring a beach towel, sandals, a hat, sunscreen and a camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • As we know, the weather is a factor that can lead us to modify our day. Sometimes we will have to change location, re-schedule, and cancel (the refund will be issued 100% in case of cancellation by us). You will be informed of the options, and you will make the decision. Factors that could influence this are rain, high swell, wind, and jellyfish.
  • Morning tours are recommended (less windy, less crowded)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY High Tide Los Cabos
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
What is the policy on sanitization during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
What is the social distancing policy during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "We took the 2PM tour and the waves were kind of strong so it was a struggle at first, but overall worth every penny." See review
  • "Seeing the arch via kayak was a super fun way to go and snorkeling was fun for all!" See review
  • "they were great hosts and we would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a little kayaking and snorkeling !!" See review


358 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 358 reviews
AT YOUR OWN RISK - don't book if you're coming from a cruise ship
, Dec 2021
Our cruise ship was unable to tender us to shore on time for our excursion. We called the tour leader, and told them what was happening. They said they would wait for 20 minutes, but we couldn't make it. The cost of the excursion was $400, and they gave us a 50% refund. I won't book excursions through Viator again. It's not fair to charge for something I didn't receive, when through no fault of my own we couldn't make it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Betty As I told you on our phone call, we had that same day 17 customers from the same cruise ship and they all got on time, we waited for you an extra 20 minutes, we did start the tour without you and one of our guides stayed just to wait for your family so you could do the tour, we waited as long as we could, and you were aware of it, in fact, thankful as per our phone call. The cruise ship was on time, I would suggest if you are on a cruise ship with limited time to disembark to do the line for tenders as soon as possible to avoid these issues. Best Regards HT Team
Great tour to the arch
, Dec 2021
My daughter and I started Christmas morning by kayaking to the arch. The water was beautiful and the guides were awesome. Go early before the boats start hitting the water and the wakes make it more challenging.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for letting us be part of your holidays, it makes us very happy that you enjoyed your Christmas with us. Visiting the arch area by kayak is wonderful, we are waiting for you on your next vacation. Warm regards HT Team
Something different
, Dec 2021
It was definitely a fun and different experience. I was nervous, anxious, and excited all at the same time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thanks for sharing your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed the kayaking and snorkeling at the arch. We wait for your next adventure with us Warm regards HT Team
Wonderful Time!
, Nov 2021
My family had the best time! Maury and Edgar made our trip fun and exciting! They taught us history and other fun facts along the way. I saw the most tropical fish I’ve ever seen while snorkeling on this trip.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are glad that you enjoyed snorkeling, the bays are one of the best places to practice it, due to their great variety of marine life and its crystalline waters. We hope to see you again. Regards HT Team
Canceled kayaking due to...
, Oct 2021
Canceled kayaking due to bad waves, which highlights a priority of our own safety instead of greed. Their main concern was our own enjoyment. Truly cannot underestimate how generous and friendly this team is. While there are plenty of options regarding seeing the arc, this is my most highly recommended way.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for your nice words and recommendation. The weather in Los Cabos is very changeable, especially when the wind enters since we are very close to the Pacific which makes the waves high, we will always give options to take care of your safety, which is our priority. We are waiting for you on your next vacation, to enjoy another adventure. Regards HT Team
Had a great time! The two...
, Oct 2021
Had a great time! The two men that took us out there were great. Made sure we had fun and felt safe.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your recommendation, we are glad that you enjoyed the kayak ride with our team. Regards HT Team
High Tide Los Cabos is Excellent!
, Oct 2021
We went with High Tide Los Cabos as there was a mix-up with the other company we were scheduled with. I highly recommend Ivan and his team, they are wonderful and managed 15 adults and children and that is not easy! They even gave us free photos! It was an incredible experience!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your recommendation, we are happy that you enjoyed the ride despite the confusion. The guys are great and will always take care of you. We hope to see you again. Regards HT Team
Awesome Adventure!
, Oct 2021
This was an awesome adventure! We had our two kids (7yrs / 5yrs) with us and because of that it was not for the faint of heart! Each adult had a kid in the tandem but I drew the short straw since I’m the big guy and I had my 5 year old son. He hit me with his oars probably 10 times. But the experience was worth it!!! Our guides Luis as Michael were fantastic. They took us to a beach a bit short of the arch so we could let the kids play on the beach and adventure a bit. Then we did some snorkeling there as well. I definitely recommend it but it’s more work than you might think. Michael had to tow me back the last 1/3rd of the way back because my son a I were spent!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We appreciate the time to write these beautiful words, your safety will always be our priority. Yesterday we had a little strong swell because it was a day before a storm, we decided to go out because there was no risk. In normal conditions the tour is more relaxed, but we are glad that despite the conditions of the waves, you had an excellent tour. Kayaking close to the marine life and being able to swim up close with the great variety of fish, it is beautiful !!. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Warm regards HT Team
Best Tour Ever!!
, Oct 2021
Our tour ended up being cancelled due weather conditions, but we were able to change our adventures. Our tour guides Ivan and Paco recommended the jeep tour and it was the best tour we’ve been on!! They ensured we were safe while also making sure our experience was unforgettable!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Sandra, Wow, we are happy that you enjoyed the trip, we found it very good that the second tour option we offered you, due to the rain was a success. Our priority will always be that you enjoy every ride with us to the fullest. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Los Cabos Regards HT Team
Somewhat disappointing!
, Aug 2021
I decided to book the Kayaking tour as a good way to visit the famous Cabos Arches and the Amor beach (Love beach) I got a text through saying my pick up would be from my Airbnb in Cabo at 8:20 am. I was picked up at the appionted time and the first pickup. I wasnt really introduced to either the driver or the guide, nor did either ask where i was from etc! I was informed we were to be a large group today and a few pick ups to do. we carried on picking up passegers from various hotels and the last pick up which was to be a group of 3 failed to show, so in total there were 9 tourists on this group. At about 9am we drove past the road I was picked up on 40 minutes prior! I have to question the person who organised the logistical pick up! About 5 minutes later we arrived at the small beach close to the marina where we would launch the kayaks from, again this for me would have been a 10 minute walk to the launch site rather than a 45 minutes bus ride whilst picking everyone up! everyone waited around whilst driver and guide unloaded the kayaks and equipment. the guide then gave us lifejackets to wear and the driver gave us a quick introduction to kayaking techniques. The kayaks are all 2 person kayaks and as I was on my own they suggested I go with the guide as it would be easier, however I opted to take my own kayak. once we started to Kayak it is about 30 minutes each way. on the way out there was the only time both the driver and the guide actually asked a little about me, though that was mostly just before the driver would take a picture of me using a GoPro, which no doubt they would sell you the footage afterwards. I had my own GoPro so did not a avail myself of their footage. So we a got to the arches, got our photos taken and then turned around to head to the beach (Amor beach as advertised), however we didnt stop, instead we carried on paddling 2/3rds of the way back to a small mostly stone covered beach where we stopped for our snorkelling part of the tour! I asked the guide why we had not stopped at Love Beach as advertised? he stated that we could now snorkel to that location if we wanted too. For me part of the reason to go on this trip was to experience being on that beach and walking across to the Pacific side of the beach known a divorce beach. So I set of on my own and snorkelled for 10-15 minutes to go back to a beach we had earlier passed in our Kayaks! there really wasn't anything to see whilst snorkelling either. I got onto the beach, took pictures, wondered around and then snorkelled back for 10-15 minutes to where the others were. I dont know if the others even went to the beach or not! After that we kayaked back to our starting point and as it was going to take them some time to load 7 Kayaks and equipment back onto the minibus roof rack, I decided to walk back to my apartment and left them to it. I was disappionted by this trip, I felt like I was just a number and they were going through the process with me and the others! I've referred to them as Driver and guide as I dont even know their names as they didn't introduce themselves, nor did they try and make conversation with you apart from when taking the GoPro pictures. the sea conditions were calm with light winds and other tourist in kayaks stopped at Love beach, so im not really sure why we did not! As I said part of the reason for me and I'm sure the others would be to experience the famous love beach. I made a point of getting there through 20-30 minutes of snorkelling, I'm not sure the others did and that would have been disappointing for them. overall I was disappointed with this trip and sadly I would not recommend it to others.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Manish Patel Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we are not pleased you did not enjoy the tour as we hope all our customers do, let me clarify some points for you 1. we do not advertise a stop at lovers since we don't want to create false expectations. We advertise a close look and time for pictures in front of the lovers and the arch area. There are a few reasons for that, first is your safety, the arch area has some currents and is not a good place to land in a kayak, that is why we do it on the beach right next to lovers, also there are a limited number of persons allowed in the arch and the arch has no a good snorkel sites, as you experience, the snorkel site is at pelicans, in front of the beach where you landed. 2. The reason guides offer to take a picture with their go pro is so you don't carry your iPhone and it does not get wet, but as you know is not mandatory at all, that is your choice, not everyone has a go pro as you did. 3. Since our kayaks are double, as advertised, is suggested 2 persons in a double kayak, those are made for 2px. 4. About pickups, your Airbnb was a little outside of the hotel pick-up area, you have to consider the directions on the streets. We do have the option of a private tour to avoid the shuttle time, in your case was less than the advertised time. 5. The guides introduce themselves in the briefing when everyone in the group is together. They should not be talking while they are driving to avoid any accident, sorry you felt that was not appropriate. 6. Not sure if you noticed, but you cannot access the beach where we start walking on your own, since is closed to the public due to covid. Is not recommended to separate from the group since it can be dangerous, we have to prioritize your safety all the time. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any questions. Best Regards HT team
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak


3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



45 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do