Recent Searches
Clear

Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip

star-1
|
Armacao dos Buzios, Brazil
7

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Boat Tour
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up at all hotels in the city of Buzios

Departure Time

8:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The time we will pick you up will be defined by our operating sector the day before the tour, according to the expected traffic.
  • When the boat trip is canceled due to weather conditions, it will be subsisted for free time, with the same duration, on a beach in Arraial do Cabo. There is no refund of the tour.
  • In case of rain it will not be comfortable to stay on the beach, the time on the beach will be automatically replaced by a land city tour. There is no refund of the tour.
  • Arriving at the pier, as this is an environmental reserve area and the boarding order is determined by the local authorities, there may be a waiting time until the boarding is released. Our guide will be organizing this moment.
  • We inform you that in order to access the Arraial do Cabo pier, where the boat leaves, there is an environmental fee charged by the local authorities that is not included in the price of the tour and must be paid, in cash, upon boarding by the passenger. Price: R $ 10.00.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tangol

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Arraial Do Cabo And Cabo Frio With Boat Trip.

Reviews

1.0
star-1
1 Review
]
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-1
SCAM!! No boat!! Fake tour. Don’t book.
Artis_K
, Jan 2021
This is not a tour, it’s a 100% scam. DO NOT BOOK!! Tangol is a fake agency. They just steal the money and fake the tour. ALSO, THERE IS NO BOAT RIDE!! Scamming International tourists!! First morning nobody showed up. After I called a provided number they told me there is no English guide for the tour and this tour does not happen in English. I asked to cancel and refund our 150eur. Then they called back and said they will provide an Eng speaking guide free if charge? Rember, this tour is already 55eur/person!! They also inform that pickup will be 7:30 and not 8:30 due to traffic. Guess what- there was no traffic. But I had to pay extra for breakfast and miss my hotel breakfast. After 2h in a crazy bouncy old van we arrived in some dirty construction place to park. The guide told us THERE IS NO BOAT RIDE!! And we have to stay on Forno Beach for 3 and a half hours. More expenses for the beach chairs, umbrella and drinks. Also, the guide did not even know how to get to the beach and made us climb a mountain cliff in the wrong direction. Also, no wifi or signal on the beach, so could not call agency. Guide also spoke like 30 words in English. After the beach we were taken to lunch wich was the only quality thing on this FAKE BOAT TOUR. After, we were dropped off at Cabo Frio beach. Guide told us to meet in the spot after 25min. We arrived BUT THE GUIDE WAS LATE EXTRA 20MIN while we stood in open sun and wind and waited. The only English tour story was at Cabo Frio, one sentence- We pass old city, this is where this city began. And another 2h back to Buzios in the bumpy van. If you take Uber, this tour will cost you 80$R from Buzios and and another 80-120$R for return. Plus you can choose where you eat food. So, Tangol RUINED 2 DAYS OF VACATION AND STOLE ABOUT 80% TOUR MONEY/ACTUAL VALUE. AND THERE IS NO BOAT. SCAM! SCAM!! SCAM!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Dear Artis Kehris, We are very sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. We would like to make some clarifications: You made the reservation on 28 January in the afternoon (out of office hours) for the following morning 29 January, so there was no staff available to process your tour in the evening, it was an error on the platform of the agency where you booked the service. When you contacted our emergency number, it was agreed to modify your reservation for the following day ( 30 January) but you were never told that it wouldn't be done in English. This was never said by Tangol. We are in high season in Rio, 50º heat, and the region of Buzios, camping and Cabo Frio are crowded at that time. The city of Arraial do Cabo has only one entrance with 2 roads. You didn't see any traffic because you left at 7:30am, if you left at 8:30am you wouldn't get to Arraial. On a Saturday the city is always crowded and they even close parts of the city if there are too many people. Regarding parking, everything in Arraial is like that. It is a very small town, an old fishing village, the streets around the harbour are small and full of houses. Usually, these houses convert their backyards into Parking lots. It is a problem of the structure of the city. Finally, the Brazilian Navy determines whether or not you have a boat trip, as the trip takes place in the open sea. We have no way of managing this and we are not warned beforehand. On the other hand, it is practically impossible for us that the guide was lost on the way or on the trail. It is a straight line walk, very well marked out with a very high flow of people passing by all the time. It is a 5 minute walk. We are very sorry that the activity was reduced due to the weather conditions. We hope you can visit us again so that you can reverse your opinion and enjoy the quality of our services. We really appreciate your comments as it helps us improve our services and our associates. Best regards,
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 5674P505

Explore Similar Things to Do