Recent Searches
Clear

Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show

|
Buenos Aires, Argentina
11

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See all the landmarks of Buenos Aires during the day and attend a tango show in the evening on this combination tour. On board a comfortable bus, spend 3 hours touring the most important attractions such as Republica Square, Colon Theatre, the Casa Rosada and the Plaza de Mayo. Explore neighborhoods like Recoleta, Palermo and La Boca. In the evening, dine on a meal featuring international and traditional Argentine dishes before watching twenty talented performers strut their stuff at La Ventana. Allow yourself to be swept away history of tango during the course of the ninety minute show. Round-trip transportation from Buenos Aires hotels is provided.
  • See all the landmarks of Buenos Aires during the day and attend La Ventana in the evening
  • Spend 3 hours touring the most important attractions such as Republica Square, Colon Theatre, the Casa Rosada and the Plaza de Mayo
  • Explore neighborhoods like Recoleta, Palermo and La Boca
  • Dine on a meal featuring international and traditional Argentine dishes
  • Watch the evolution of tango at La Ventana
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup (selected hotels only)
Professional guide during the Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour
Transport by air-conditioned coach during the Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour
Hotel drop-off (selected hotels only) for the Dinner and Tango Show
Tango Show
Dinner
Gratuities
Lunch and additional food and drinks
Hotel drop-off for the Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Departure Point

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour may be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Dress code is smart casual for the Tango Show
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Note: Please advise your preferred departure time for the city tour upon booking. Times are 9am or 1:30pm
  • People in wheelchair can board the bus but accompanied and with a foldable wheelchair
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tangol

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Promo Buenos Aires: City Tour + Dinner & Tango Show.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
10 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews
star-4
Our tour guide Mercedes was punctual...
Steve S
, Feb 2017
Our tour guide Mercedes was punctual , very friendly and gave a good tour . Always enjoy visiting Laboca . Tour lasted longer than anticipated didn't feel rushed. Our guide even was able to exchange money for us at the current rate of exchange so that helped us in not having to find a cambio money exchange store. Tango show was very good. The show is down on the waterfront which has nice views. Food was good but needed help in trying to figure how the ordering process went . But the staff there was very accommodating. We have seen a few tango shows but this one was the best , dancing was tremendous and the show was like a Broadway show..
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
The city sightseeing was unfortunate...
ana R
, Sep 2016
The city sightseeing was unfortunate with too many participants and bad tour guideshe forced everyone to leave the bus in terrible chill and wind even I did not want to get off due to leg problem. The Tango was too long, and the driver was nuts the way he drove.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Dear Ana, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Let us explain why you cannot stay inside the vehicle when there are specific stops, such as in La Boca. Parking is not allowed on the street so the vehicle must go to a parking lot, which is far away and outside the tourist area. We sincerely believe that no one wants to stay there for a period of time while passengers walk around Caminito, for example. For this reason, passengers are asked to leave the vehicle in order to explore the tourist site. In case they do not want to, there are galleries where they can wait with the option of having a coffee. We regret that the guide has not clearly explained that day. We take this feedback and forward it to the guide as an opportunity to improve our services. We hope to have you back so you can enjoy the quality of our services and thus reverse your opinion. Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
City tour is no good. cut short for...
Nancy Muoi L
, Sep 2016
City tour is no good. cut short for the hour. Tango show is excellent. The food is cold. the saver has bad attritute
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Nancy We regret that the experience did not meet your expectations. This tour offers us a visit to the city and its most attractive points in a few hours. So the traveler can enjoy the other hours of the day to continue traveling.  About the tango show, the food-service in the tango houses is a high-quality dinner, with an exclusive choice of Argentinean food prepared by professionals' chefs, and we hope that despite this disappointment, you have enjoyed the Tango show, an important part of our culture. We will contact them to make the corresponding suggestions according to your comments about the food services, so they can improve their services. Thank you for taking the time to write this review 
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We loved the city tour and the Tango...
Eileen A
, Aug 2016
We loved the city tour and the Tango show! Camilla picked us up at our hotel, right on time, for the sightseeing tour. I had read in some tour books that La Boca was not an area tourists should go, but I was so glad we had arranged for the tour because La Boca was included and we LOVED the area and would not have seen it otherwise. I had read some reviews of the Tango show that they had been picked up late etc, but our bus was right on time. We had a great table. The show is in the beautiful Madera area of the city with a wonderful view of the river. Get a good nap before the show because it starts around 10:00 and does not end until midnight. We highly recommend the show. It was a lot of fun. The dinner was fine, nothing amazing, but we took pictures with the tango dancers and had a great time together
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Although they tell us they will pick...
öykü a
, Jul 2016
Although they tell us they will pick up us at a certaşn time they arrive 30 minutes late. The bus was full, my son sits on my lap then tour quide tried to arrange a place. Also tango was good but sightseeing ang tango were arranged by different tours. When we go to Madero it was uncertain what was included/excluded to the menu. Although in the tour program it states that it takes 1.5-2 hours it overs at midnight.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Thank you for your feedback! The service you booked was a regular transfer, there are other passengers who are taking the same vehicle. For this reason. The pickup time is approximate and is confirmed the night before. In case you need a specific pick-up time, we have private transfers services. We apologize if it wasn't clear enough. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it helps us to improve our services. Kind regards, Tangol
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
the city sightseeing tour was like...
Sally T
, Jun 2016
the city sightseeing tour was like what you could google online or on tripadvisor, 3-4 hot spots. the madero tango show, although we were picked up on time and arrived early, we were seated towards the right side of the stage, and could not see very well. the food was also mediocre, but it was a two for one deal, so no complaints!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The tour was very enjoyable, for our...
Ali G
, Mar 2016
The tour was very enjoyable, for our first day in Buenos Aires! My one complaint was we were supposed to be picked up at 2:30 and weren't until after 3:00. I also called multiple times and was hung up on so I had no idea if the bus was going to show up.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Ali, Thank you for sharing your experience with us As this is a regular service, we cannot guarantee the exact time of the tour. The bus passes by several hotels and does not have a determined time of stay in each one, that is why we always give an approximate time. We are glad that you enjoyed our tour of Buenos Aires 
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
The city sightseeing tour was OK...
Timothy A
, Feb 2016
The city sightseeing tour was OK!! We felt it was very rushed and as far as photo stops went we didn't have many. The tour guide spoke Spanish more of them and we felt she spent more time explaining things in Spanish than she did to us in English just a handful of us. We also felt that when something interesting came up she told us a bit too late so we ended up either getting a terrible photo or no photo at all. It was hard trying to get a decent photo from a coach window!! We passed the cemetery where Eva Peron was buried but did not get off to see her grave. When we asked the tour guide why she just replied that we had to go on another tour to see it a bit difficult when this tour was on our last day in Buenos Aires!! She was also always trying to sell other tours. The biggest disappointment for us was when the photographer on our bus took a photo of each couple and came back with our heads on a couple of tango dancers great idea so we decided to buy the photo which also came with a DVD of Buenos Aires. We decided to play it when we got home and a message came up to say basically that it could not be played in the UK. I wonder if the other people on our tour managed to play theirs in their countries!! The Tango show with dinner was a big improvement 4 stars. The dinner was good especially the cheese soup highly recommend it. The show was very lively and the dancers worked really hard to put on a great show. We enjoyed it but unfortunately my wife felt ill towards the end and we had to go out to the reception area to get some fresh air. The staff were very helpful and concerned giving her water/soft drinks and making sure she felt OK before we went back to our hotel. We are both very touched and grateful for their help that night!! Thanks to all of them from us.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Dear Timothy, we are really sad to read that the sightseeing tour did not meet all your expectations. Usually, the tour guides begin their explanation in Spanish and then continue in English. Our tour guides are examined on their knowledge and language skills, we are sorry that you were displeased with your guide. We take this feedback and forward it to our staff as an opportunity to improve our services. About the DVD we are really sorry to know that was not working. On the other hand, we are really happy to know that you enjoyed the Tango Show despite your wife was feeling ill that night. Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences at the sightseeing tour. Kind regards, Tangol
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5674P122

Explore Similar Things to Do