Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip

star-2
|
Budapest, Hungary

From $43.54

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Avoid waiting for a taxi after you’ve arrived at Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport (BUD) with this private airport round-trip transfer that takes you to your Budapest hotel and then back to the airport at the end of your trip. Along with an easy-to-find meeting spot at the airport, you’ll ride comfortably in a vehicle that doesn’t make any other stops than at your destination.
  • Ride comfortably from Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport (BUD) to your hotel
  • Easy-to-find meeting spot for this Budapest private airport round-trip transfer
  • Don’t worry about delayed flights—your service provider will be aware of it
  • Unlike shared transfer services, avoid multiple drop-off before yours
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Meet & greet service
Monitoring of flight delays (arrival transfer)
English speaking driver service
1 hour waiting time from the moment the plane has landed (arrival transfer)
15 minutes waiting time from requested pick-up time (departure transfer)
Piece of luggage per person (max of 62 inches/158 cm in total dimension and 50 lbs/23 kg in weight)
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
Food and drinks
Excess waiting time
Baby seats (additional fee may apply)

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Your driver will be waiting for you 60 minutes from the moment a plane has landed (arrival transfer) or up to 15 min from the requested pick-up time in the hotel lobby (departure transfer)

Other

Budapest, Budapest, Central Hungary - Your driver will be waiting for you in the arrivals hall holding a plate with your name (arrival transfer)/ or in the hotel lobby (departure transfer)

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
12/1/2016 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Budapest, Budapest, Central Hungary - Centrally located addresses in the city (arrival transfer) / relevant departure terminal (departure transfer)

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please indicate arrival and departure flight numbers as well as hotel drop-off and departure pickup information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY QuickTransfer

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Airport Round-Trip Transfer: Budapest Ferenc Liszt Airport to Budapest Hotel plus Return Trip.

Reviews

2.0
star-2
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
star-1
Round trip transfer
Boris G
, Jun 2019
This company has never picked us up from the airport. Was not able to get a hold of anyone at the phone number provided. Had to get another company to pick us up. Terrible and irresponsible customer service
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the faced inconvenience and the delay. It is on us and we promise it won't happen again. Hope you will give us a second chance. Have a great day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
NO SHOW
garol820
, Jun 2019
This was my WORST experience traveling. Viator abandoned us in Budapest, Hungary when our driver was a no-show. He was supposed to pick us up at the Keleti Railroad Station in Budapest and drive us to the airport. He never showed up. When I called Viator, they didn't do too much to help. They attempted to call the company they hired, and they were unable to reach them during normal business hours. They should have arranged for other transportation, bud DID NOT do so. I am very disappointed in Viatory because they did not care about their customers, and just abandoned us without any regard for our safety.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a bad experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible mismanaged airport transfer...
pbq1
, Jun 2017
Terrible mismanaged airport transfer from Budapest airport to Budapest Marriott. Waited 20 minutes for driver at airport -- was contracted to have driver meet us upon arrival! Representative at airport could not be found! Upon finding rep, we were dismissed and told to just wait until driver arrives. My husband and I are two professionals and have never been previously treated in this fashion by any car service? Driver finally arrived and we were transported to WRONG Marriott --- address was given when booking initially made. Spent close to one hour and ten minutes in car to get to our hotel--thirty minute trip. Also contracted for English speaking driver --- driver spoke NO English. Unfortunately we booked and PREPAID a round trip transfer. Hopefully we will be picked up and driven to airport timely this Thursday!!! Never again with Viator. Will contact Viator directly upon arrival in U.S. Very curious to see if this review is posted.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your opinion. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We will surely check what exactly happened to avoid similar situations in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Firstly, on arrival we were greeted...
Peter B
, Sep 2016
Firstly, on arrival we were greeted by a young man with multiple names on a list, including ours. He was no help at all in indicating when our driver would arrive. Needless to say, he was late. Then when we got to the car park gate, his ticket had expired, so we were left to sit in unairconditioned discomfort whilst he ambled off to get a new ticket. Return to the airport 3 hours later was OK, but beware ! They insist on picking you up 3.5 hours before flight time. As our travel was on a Sunday, it took less than 30 minutes, and so we sat at the airport for over 75 minutes before we could even check in. Will catch a cab next time.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your opinion. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We will surely check what exactly happened to avoid similar situations in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The timing for the return transfer...
lindatonkiss
, Apr 2016
The timing for the return transfer was too early - unable to get hold of anyone to change it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your opinion. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We will surely check what exactly happened to avoid similar situations in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent. Driver was friendly...
Joy M
, Apr 2016
Excellent. Driver was friendly, punctual and a good driver.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your transfer with QuickTransfer went so smoothly. Please keep us updated regarding your future trips, we’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 17972P35

Explore Similar Things to Do