Recent Searches
Clear

Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise

|
Budapest, Hungary
Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Experience Budapest from the land and the water on this group tour. Set out comfortably in an air-conditioned bus as you drive through the castle area on the Buda side of the city. Learn about the history of Budapest from your guide and hop off the bus to take a short walk. Continue on to the Pest side, and board a boat for a scenic cruise down the Danube.
  • Travel comfortably in an air-conditioned bus
  • Learn about Budapest from your guide
  • Take in views of the city from a boat on the Danube
  • See many of the city’s most notable sites with ease
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Castle walk
55-minute river cruise
Tour Guide
• Hotel pick-up
• Food and drinks
Apáczai Csere János u. 12 , Budapest, Apáczai Csere János u. 12, 1051 Hungary

The Eurama Office is located in The InterContinental Hotel Budapest, ground floor facing to Apáczai Csere János street.

MAHART PassNave Passenger Shipping Company. Vigadó Square ship station , Budapest, Budapest Batthyány tér - Budapest Vigadó tér, 1051 Hungary

Dock. no 6 MAHART terminal

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Eurama Travel Agency - Sightseeing City Tours Budapest
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
20 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
star-4
Take this for not a lot of walking.
Christopher_P
, Aug 2022
Good tour if you do not want tonwapk a lot. We were already tired so it was great. The boat was not the best. It was packed and very hot as no air conditioning was really working. That parta was a bad experience. The rest was ok.
star-3
Just an OK tour
Jennifer_B
, Jul 2022
The castle on the Buda side of the river was the best part. The two other parts of the tour were just so-so.
star-2
Seeing the City from the window of the bus.
John_W
, Jul 2022
If you enjoy Budapest through the window of a bus, then this tour is for you. We only made two brief stops for the entire three hours of bus ride to experience the city. The tour guide gave information regarding different landmarks in the city as we were driving along. It was rather difficult to know what she was talking about from a small window of a 15 passenger mini bus. I would suggest a walking tour would be a better alternative to see Budapest.
star-4
Good bus, not cruise
Lucinda_W
, Jul 2022
Very informative bus portion. The cruise is the same as the hop on hop off bus — not very good as the audio kept going in and out.
star-1
Viator failed to book tour so completely let down
James_M
, Apr 2022
My party of 5 turned up for tour and we were told if was never booked by Viator. No apology or offer to help book something else by tour operator. Just told we would get a refund in 5 days. Tried to complain to Viator via chat. Told the same I would get refund by Viator customer services who abruptly ended chat. No account taken of the upset and embarrassment caused. Completely ruined out day. Asked for confirmation that second booking for another day was actually booked by Viator but no response. Very bad service
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear James_M, First of all, thank you very much for choosing us during your trip in Budapest. The feedbacks are very important to us so let me start by saying how much we all appreciate your shared experience however it was not so positive. Let me express our regret at what happened and I can assure you that we did not interrupt the chat, we cannot influence the communication process. If I have the correct information about the tour, due to an unexpected situation we were unable to start our 11:00 sightseeing tour which could not go at that time due to reasons beyond our control. My colleague also informed you about this situation and offered you a tour of the same day, which will start later, but you did not accept it, so we finally refunded the whole amount what you paid. If you are still in Budapest, let me offer you another tour, of course for free of charge, which I hope you will enjoyable for you and your family / friends. Best regards, Schnabel Dániel / Mr. Daniel Schnabel Sales Manager - Eurama
star-4
Come to italy
Tommaso_P
, Feb 2022
Everything to see Very nice trip Can’t miss Italy is much better anyway Olso Italians are much nicer
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Tomma, Thank you for rating us. We hope to see you next time in Budapest. Kind Regards, Eurama Tours Team
star-5
We loved the visit to the...
Linda_E
, Jan 2022
We loved the visit to the castle and church. Coffee shop was very nice. Really enjoyed the cruise also.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Linda_E, Eurama Tours is definitely trying hard to meet every customer expectations. Thank You for the feedback. Hope to see You soon. Best Wishes, Eurama Tours Team
star-5
Fantastic mother daughter trip, highly recommend
Thomas_D
, Jan 2022
The bus tour was fabulous. Our guide Jolanda was great, very relaxed, friendly and informative. We learned a lot about Budapest, historical and current. Crammed a lot in yet still had time for shopping and dinner. The tour helps you decide areas of interest for the rest of your stay.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Thoma, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your feed back really helps us to work more efficiently and finding us as your Tour Guide is a pleasure. Eurama Tours is always there to help you create amazing memories. Best Wishes, EUrama Tours Team
star-2
Sehr enttäuscht
Walter_F
, May 2022
Bootsfahrt Super. Busfahrt Desaster. Beim 1. Versuch kein Deutschsprachiger Reiseleiter wie ausgemacht. Beim 2. Versuch am nächsten Tag war ein Radrennen. Viele Strassen gesperrt und nur die Hälfte der Sehenswürdigkeiten zur Besichtigung möglich
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Walter_F, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent tour. We are sorry that your experience in Hungary and regarding your tour wasn't what you expected.The world biggest cycling race was located in the city of Budapest the Giro d’Italia 2022 which just fell on your travel date. Of course, we did our best to make you and your friends see the most out of the Hungarian capital, but as you mentioned, we weren't able to do much more due to the many street closures.Therefore, it was a reason that we were unfortunately not able to influence this factor and we have been no chance to show you more of uour city. We hope that we will have the pleasure of meeting you again in our travel agency. Kind regards, Daniel Schnabel - Sales Manager
star-4
Romanticismo a gogò
Patrizia_L
, Apr 2022
Cibo buono atmosfera confortevole musica soft , cantante discreta unico appunto : la barca si spostava da una riva all' altra in un tragitto molto limitato
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Patrizia_L, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and a comment about the location of the ship. We will review the description and correct it with new information accordingly. We hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, Daniel Schnabel Eurama - Sales Manger
star-5
Budapest
Danielle_P
, Feb 2022
Excellent guide qui connaissait bien l’histoire de Budapest. Croisière en bateau était ok sans plus.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Daniell, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, Eurama Tours Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise
Budapest all in 1: 3-Hour Guided Bus Tour & 1hour Danube River Cruise

star-420

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.37

star-4126

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.65

star-5213

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.54

star-4.5107

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.86

star-511

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.44

star-51

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.84

star-535

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.19
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations