Recent Searches
Clear

Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest

|
Budapest, Hungary
Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See two European capitals while you’re in Budapest with a private tour of Vienna: an easy day trip. Traveling by private vehicle, cross into Austria and enjoy an itinerary designed around you. View Ringstrasse sights like the Parliament and State Opera, take a walking tour to see the Hofburg Palace, and opt to shop or visit the Schonbrunn Palace or Prater amusement park. Lunch and hotel or central pickup and drop-off in Budapest included.
  • Private day trip to Vienna from Budapest
  • See top Vienna attractions including the Ringstrasse with its City Hall, Parliament, and State Opera
  • Walking tour to view the Hofburg Palace, St. Stephen’s Cathedral, and Kartner Strasse
  • Lunch at a charming restaurant included
  • Choose to visit the Schonbrunn Palace or Prater, or stroll and shop as you wish
  • Flexible itinerary with personalized attention from a private guide
  • Private air-conditioned transport and Budapest hotel, station, port, or airport pickup and drop-off, with entrance fees in Vienna at own expense
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel/airport/train station/river port pickup and optional drop-off
Transport by private air-conditioned minivan/car
Private tour
Flexible itinerary
Lunch
professional private guide
Gratuities
entrance fees

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Pick up and drop off service is available from any hotels or from any private addresses in Budapest.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We are serious about taking extra precautions to stop the spread of this virus by practicing regular hand washing and sanitization, we regularly sanitize and clean our equipment and work areas, we make hand sanitizer readily available to our guests and team members, and practice social distancing measures through providing private tours and private transfers.We will check the health of employees every day, wear masks and thoroughly disinfect our hands, equipment, vehicles and changing areas.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shuttlesfrombudapest
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
12 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 12 reviews
star-2
Not worth it
GrossinNewJersey
, Feb 2020
This was just an "okay" tour. So much wasted time that we saw little of Vienna. Confirmed when I booked and again the day before pick up that the four travelers we had would be picked up in a 7-seat van. We were going to spend 6+ hours on the road and wanted to be comfortable. Driver/guide Atilla showed up without the third row seat in place. We had to go to his apartment and wait for him to retrieve and install the seat. We had one traveler that walked with a cane -- which was also mentioned when making reservation. We thought for the price that this would be a customizable tour. It is not. No consideration was given to her limitations. Also, we spent an hour and half at the Schönbrunn Palace and after we were picked up, we had to stop and get fuel for the car and then another stop for driver to use a bathroom. We were not sure why those things were not handled while we were in the Palace. The included lunch took 1-1/2 hours -- the food was good, but the restaurant was cramped and our party of four had to sit on opposite sides of the restaurant. Basically all we were able to see was the Palace and St. Stephen's Cathedral. At almost $200 per person, it was not travel money well spent.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
thank you for your review, however we are very disappointed with this tour. We work with professional guides, who are very flexible according to your wishes. For 4 persons we provided a huge minivan with 4 large seats to have enough legroom for the long journey with the cane. As you asked for the extra seats (the third row) on the spot we put it in the van immediately in 5 Minutes.To avoid the long queue and not to waste time in Schonbronn palace we booked tickets in advance to enter the palace promptly. The tour in the palace takes approx 50 Min long, and it takes another 30-40 Min to see the garden, but it is normal. We are glad you liked your lunch, but yes it was crowded in lunchtime, but this is one of the best restaurant in the area, very popular. It is normal and professional to enjoy a 2 course lunch in one hour. We never provide fast food lunch for our guests instead of having the great Wienerschitzel in this restaurant. It is very sad and unfair to state you visited only the Palace and the Saint Stephen Cathedral, as you were shown the Augustiner wedding church of Habsburg rulers, Holy trinity monument, Hofburg,Minorite church as well(Last supper of Jesus mosaic wall painting). The guide took care the lady with cane, sitting down her for rest and returning back for her at every occasion.He entered to several streets (where entering was prohibited ) to be much closer to the sighseeing points to make it more comfortable for the lady. He was flexible by the end of the tour took you to a famous restaurant in Budapest center instead the hotel according to your wishes. Thank you for chosing us during your stay in here, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Budapest, Regards, Susanna Vizvari
star-5
Great Vienna Visit
vanessasurber
, Dec 2019
Had a great time! Attila was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We were able to do a lot in a day. Highly recommend.
star-4
Good tour
jonathon32110
, Oct 2019
Atilla was great. He provided plenty of information to, during and upon return to the city. The included meal was good. Glad we did this versus a mass tour with 50 plus people.
star-5
Amazing Experience
Road00295094507
, Jun 2019
the places we visited were great, beautiful city and the lunch was delicious, GEZA the guide was absolutely fantastic, friendly, knows really good every detail about every place, honestly he made the experience much better. thank you GEZA for everything
star-5
This is an excellent way to get a...
MICHAEL E
, Oct 2017
This is an excellent way to get a short preview of Vienna. Travel time is about two hours each way and the day was filled with a tour of Schonbrunn Palace, excellent lunch in a local restaurant included and a lengthy waling tour of the main downtown area. It definitely made me want to include a Vienna stopover on my next trip to Europe. Michael Elton
star-4
Our guide was very knowledgeable, a...
Bonnie F
, Aug 2017
Our guide was very knowledgeable, a walking encyclopedia of facts. She had also 'lived through 'some of the more recent history, so her insight was wonderful. I would have liked her to make a few more suggestions or to take us around the city a bit more, because of her knowledge.
star-2
5 of us were wedged into a tiny car...
hokiemiller
, Jul 2017
5 of us were wedged into a tiny car 6 if you include the driver/guide. The guide seemed much more interested in his set agenda than in finding out what we were interested in. Although I appreciate that he wanted to fit in as much as we could in one day, we would have rather skipped the silly excuses he made to go into cheap souvenir shops trying to get us to spend money so he could get a commission? and stops to see things we weren't interested in. He left us places to tour on our own while he went off to do other things which was a bit odd. And he left us waiting an extra 10-15 minutes during a bathroom break while he shopped at an outlet mall. Lunch was included at a nice enough restaurant but he set the menu and if we wanted something else, we had to pay for it separately not with an up-charge but paying another fee without credit for the food we were not getting. All in all we didn't feel like this tour was a good value.
star-4
Complacidos
Alicia A
, Jul 2019
El guía Atila fue amable y descriptivo. Claramente en pocas horas no se puede abarcar mucho pero quedamos complacidos, recomendado para personas que estén más de una semana en Budapest y quieran aprovechar para llevarse una idea de Viena.
star-4
Buena experiencia. Atila, nuestro...
Angel V
, Sep 2017
Buena experiencia. Atila, nuestro guía, puntual y muy profesional. Dos peros que impidieron que este viaje de un día a Viena se convirtiera en un día redondo. 1. El coche. Éramos cuatro, más el conductor. El coche ofrecía 4 plazas cómodas. Mis dos hijas soportaron, cada una en un recorrido, una viaje de tres horas realmente incómodo. 2. La comida. Ni siquiera se nos ofreció una alternativa en ninguno de los platos. Era un menú cerrado, único. Era una sopa y un filete empanado. Para mí, puede ser suficiente, pero mis hijas no comen fritos. Y para colmo, sin postre. Compartimos dos postres para los cuatro, y tuvimos que pagar 10. La cantidad es lo de menos. Pero resulta raro y poco elegante pagar más de 550 por esta aventura, y tener que pagar por el postre de una comida digna, pero en exceso simple. El restaurante de Viena era pequeñito y con encanto. Por todo, es una pena que este par de temas deslucieran la jornada. Entiendo que quieran optimizar beneficios, pero no sean tan cutres. Aseguren un viaje en un vehículo confortable para todos los viajeros, y ofrezcan, al menos, una comida completa. Viena es una maravilla. Volveremos con calma, sin duda. Es mi primera experiencia con Viator. Cuiden estos detalles, y seremos más los que queremos disfrutar de sus servicios. Y devuelvanme los 10 del postre

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest
Professional Vienna Private Day Trip with Lunch from Budapest

star-412

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.25

star-510

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$141.68

star-4.53

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.13

star-00

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$316.87

star-4.520

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.63

star-4.510

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.65

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.73

Explore Similar Things to Do