Recent Searches
Clear

Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Brisbane, Australia
Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Many wine tours focus only on the great wine but on this tour you’ll also visit some of the most beautiful heritage buildings in the area, which happen to be wineries. On this tour you’ll be taken to four different estates, including a home that three previous Queensland premiers lived in. Learn about wine-making and local history while indulging in a tasty drop or two.
  • Lunch and wine tastings are included
  • Every member of your group can drink as you have a designated driver
  • This is a full-day tour lasting up to eight hours
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Wine Tasting
Bottled water
Luxury Airconditioned Bus ( 24 passengers max )

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Door to Door service within 10 kms radius of CBD ( min 3 people)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cooee Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 14 reviews
star-5
Was a nice experience....
Giovanni_C
, May 2022
Was a nice experience. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and very organised. The managers at the winery’s were very professional
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Giovanni thanks for your review. We are glad you had nice experience. I believe the whether wasn't very good on the day.
star-2
Disappointed
Natalia_V
, Apr 2022
My intention was to learn smth about Australian wines in particular, to enjoy testing, to see wineries. Nothing of that. Very regular home wines were offered in wrong glasses and overpriced. I have also chosen this tour because of promoted “historical buildings” promise. Nothing of that either. Just a commercial thing, dry boring, no guiding at all.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback, but I am interested to know what you did for the day? No wine tasting! I see your tour was on Easter weekend and everyone was very busy but everyone still had wine tasting at 4 Winery’s. At Albert River winery you are seated on the Verander of heritage listed home stead, while having your wine tasting. Sarabah Estate Vineyard & Winery you are seated in the senate gardens where you have lunch, then you have wine tasting in front home of stone cottage. O’Reilly’s Canungra Valley Vineyards is another heritage listed home stead where you seated for wine tasting. Mt Nathan winery family goes back many generations in wine making and they are always very informative about wine making process.
star-5
Hinterland winery tour a winner.
Liz_C
, Oct 2021
Our beautiful Korean driven John was absolutely fabulous, his willingness to make our day as perfect as he could didn’t go unnoticed. Lunch a Sarabah winery was as delicious as John said it would be and that winery was probably our favourite of the day. Spent too much on wine and honey, but what a great day spent with friends.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Liz, That's great news, we glad you enjoyed your day tour with us. I will pass on your kind words to John. Hope you enjoy your wine & honey.
star-5
Birthday wine tour
Deborah_B
, Sep 2021
Wine tasting experiences at Mount Nathan & Sarabah were excellent. The lunch at Sarabah was superb. The staff at OReillys very rude, very disappointing. The tasting at Albert River was polite but rushed due to a wedding. Bonus stop at Yatala pies. Thanks for great day.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Deborah, thanks for your feed back. We are glad you had a great Birthday wine tour. I will have a word with O'Reilly's and Albert River wineries.
star-5
Winning wine tour!
Cisca_d
, Sep 2021
4 awesome wineries with a tasty lunch 👌😋🍷Easy to book. Friendly tour guide. Pick up details a bit vague, but awesome guide who waited and called to try and find us👍
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Cisca, great to here you enjoyed your tour.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour
Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour

star-4.514

6 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.16

star-415

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$126.17

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$171.97

star-4.584

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.39

star-510

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.46

star-520

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.49

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.11

star-4.5109

8 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$118.46
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations