Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

|
Brisbane City, Australia

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Spend a full day exploring Queensland’s vibrant capital city and see the best of Brisbane’s tourist attractions. Learn about historic buildings on a coach tour of the city center, get a waterside perspective with a cruise along the beautiful Brisbane River, and enjoy birds-eye views from at the Mt Coo-tha Lookout. This tour is also inclusive of a tour of the XXXX Brewery with a tasting at the end.
  • Full-day sightseeing tour of Brisbane
  • Coach tour of Brisbane's city-center architectural highlights
  • Cruise along the Brisbane River
  • Take a tour of the famous XXXX Brewery
  • Scenic city views from Mt. Coot-tha Lookout
  • Pickup and drop-off from selected Brisbane or centrally located Gold Coast hotels
Local guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Hotel pickup and drop-off
XXXX Brewery Tour
Brisbane River Cruise
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
A ride on The Wheel of Brisbane

Departure Point

The Sebel Brisbane, Cnr Albert and, Charlotte St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia

Traveler pickup is offered
Please contact reservations at least 24 hours before travel to confirm pickup location & time

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
From its roots as a penal colony, Brisbane has evolved into a modern, vibrant city and the much-visited capital of Queensland. Your full-day itinerary begins with pickup at your Brisbane or Gold Coast hotel and a sightseeing coach tour through Brisbane’s historic center. Hear tales from the city’s past and listen to commentary from your driver-guide as you cruise by urban attractions like City Hall, St. John’s Cathedral, and Parliament House.

For an aquatic perspective, board a riverboat at the lovely Newstead Gardens and enjoy a cruise along the Brisbane River. Glide under Story Bridge and past waterfront attractions like Customs House and Kangaroo Point Cliffs.

When you arrive at the city’s energetic South Bank, take a spin around the giant Wheel of Brisbane in an enclosed passenger pod (own expense). Take in panoramic aerial views of the city, river and surrounds from this observation wheel that reaches almost 200 feet (60 meters) above ground.

In the afternoon, visit the XXXX Brewery for a tour of the facilities and tastings of its famous brews.

Then stop at Mt. Coo-tha Lookout for inspiring views of the Great Dividing Range and Moreton Bay. Your full-day tour concludes with drop-off back at your hotel.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
City Hall
Sightseeing
Stop At:  
Queensland Parliament House
Sightseeing
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
St. John's Anglican Cathedral
Sightseeing
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Customs House
Sightseeing
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park
Sightseeing
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
South Bank Parklands
Sightseeing
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
XXXX Brewery Tour
Visit the famous XXXX Brewery for a tour and tastings
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Mount Coot-Tha Summit Lookout
Sightseeing
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY JPT Tour Group (Australian Day Tours)

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Only things that need looking into are water be available on bus, also that for brewery tour closed in shoes have to be worn." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
166 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
star-5
Great way to orientate yourself for a trip
249paulaw249
, Dec 2019
Really enjoyed this day trip round the sites of Brisbane Bob was a great guide and looked after us well. Would highly recommend this trip
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Average
yincheungsum
, Nov 2019
Everything is fine except the coordination of 2 groups from Brisbane and Gold Coast was terrible. Waste a lot of time just in waiting both in the morning and afternoon.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Brisbane short stay
buster142018
, Jul 2019
Overall excellent tour. Bob the tour guide knew his stuff. Only things that need looking into are water be available on bus, also that for brewery tour closed in shoes have to be worn.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your review. We have never had a high demand for water on board but do carry it for conference groups requiring extra services. I'm relieved you were on a City Sights tour with a few stops to pick up a drink. Kind regards, Allison @ JPT
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
All in a day's fun!
Dana R
, Jun 2019
The tour was great from start to finish. We were picked up at our hotel on time and shuttled to an exchange point without any delays. The guide was informative, happy, and obviously proud of his home town.We had a bus tour, a boat tour, and enough free time for a nice lunch at Southbank....maybe a little more guidance there would have worked, but everyone in our small group seemed to find something they enjoyed and re-joined the tour on time for the private brewery tour (they're closed on Monday but a tour guide came in to show us the process anyway!) Put this one on your schedule!
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
They do not take you to Lone Pine Sanctuary
IvanM1593
, Jun 2019
When we arrived at the pick up point the driver told us that they do not take tourist to the lone pine koala sanctuary anymore and that Viator should've told us before buying the product. So we payed for nothing. The lone pine sanctuary is one of the main attractions of this tour and we had to hop off the van to take a taxi to go there and PAY AGAIN for our tickets to go into the sanctuary. Becareful because this tour offers the sanctuary and will not take you to it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Our Viator listing has now been updated. We swapped out the koala sanctuary for the historic XXXX Brewery because customers hoping to cuddle a koala were not able to book a guaranteed koala experience. We have now set up a guaranteed koala cuddle at Australia Zoo for all JPT Guests. Kind regards, Allison
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
A genuine taste of total Brisbane
Excursion09156288435
, Jun 2019
Very good guide,a good variety of experiences from the coach tour,river boat trip and the sights enjoyed.Only down side,we had expected a Koala experience but this was substituted by a brewery tour.This was fine but the lack of the Koala experience was a bit disappointing.If that had been included my score would have been 5.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Cheated
ChoMarLwin
, Apr 2019
We have expected to visit the Koala sanctuary but the driver told us that this is not included in the itinerary anymore. No clear explanation was given. I have chosen this tour because of the advertisement visual which actually is a cheat. I do not recommend this tour for sure.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
My apologies, we changed the Brisbane City Sights tour on 1 April 2019 to go to the historic XXXX Brewery for an interactive tour instead of the koala sanctuary where many customers were not getting to meet a koala because of the handling laws. We offer a guaranteed koala experience with Australia Zoo.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Never happened
Companion40227587858
, Mar 2019
This trip never happened and when I tried calling the company I got an automatic service forever, very disappointing :-(
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Would never recommend it to anyone
Maps35731047153
, Nov 2018
Rude guide, his name is Bob. He drives like crazy. He kept repeating there's no time and he also said he won't give us his best. He wanted to skip a lot of things just because we asked for a toilet stop and seemed upset and exaggerated how far the toilet stop will be. He did bring us to a toilet stop but then he kept saying there's no time for everything and we didn't even take 5 minutes during the stop. He spoke in a monotone voice and told the group about the meeting point. Since we are asians and not used to the Aussie accent, we asked him for clarification as to where the exact meeting point will be. He then proceeded to talk to us in a mocking way as if we are too dumb to understand him. It is the first time for my daughters in Australia and they don't even want to go back. They are shocked at the discrimination and especially coming from a tour guide it was very disappointing.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Best of Brisbane
KeenerEdmonton
, Nov 2018
Tour leader Bob was outstanding. We enjoyed all parts of the tour, learning things about Australia and Brisbane in particular. Held a koala, fed kangaroos. Would recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 2138B84

Explore Similar Things to Do