Recent Searches
Clear

3 Day Tour in Fraser Island

star-3.56 Reviews
|
Brisbane City, Australia
3 Day Tour in Fraser Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 7 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Stay in an award-winning eco-resort, the Kingfisher Bay Resort, on this three-day trip to Fraser Island. Experience both relaxation and adventure on this tour, with beach and resort-based activities as well as wildlife spotting and a four-wheel drive along the beach. An ideal trip for travelers who want a convenient and idyllic getaway but who don’t have much time in Queensland.
  • Two nights’ accommodation plus many meals (as per itinerary) are included
  • Experience the beautiful nature and wildlife of Fraser Island
  • Tour with a professional local guide
  • All activities (such as dolphin watching) are included
Saved to wishlist!
2 nights accommodation
Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
Professional guide
All activities
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Pickup from designated meeting points
Food and drinks, unless specified
Not included in the tour price is a AU$30 fee per person per day to cover National Park/daily permits and ferry fees. The tour operator pays part of this money to the State Government to help protect these fragile environments for future generations.
Drop-off to designated meeting points

Departure Point

Brisbane Transit Centre, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Caboolture QLD 4510, Australia

Caboolture - BP Service Station Caloundra - Caloundra Bus Interchange Caboolture - Bruce Highway (northbound)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Brisbane Rd &, Kapala St, Mooloolaba QLD 4557, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba QLD 4557, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Hastings St, Noosa Heads QLD 4567, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Hastings St, Noosa Heads QLD 4567, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Gympie QLD 4570, Australia

Matilda Service Station

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Bruce Hwy, Gympie QLD 4570, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Rainbow Beach QLD 4581, Australia

Surf Lifesaving Club

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Rainbow Beach QLD 4581, Australia

Wide Bay Esplanade

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Transit Centre, 23 Cooma Terrace, Caloundra QLD 4551, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Minimum of 2 pax per booking. Twin share accommodation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bushwacker Ecotours
You can cancel up to 7 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 7 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Any changes made less than 6 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a 50% refund, you must cancel 3–6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 6 reviews
star-1
Disappointed
timmcgloughlin
, Feb 2020
Viator changed our from Kingfisher Bay to Yourong Hotel 2 days before travel. Hotel was very poor especially food.... our worst ever.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Sorry to read this Timm. Sometimes we fail to reach sufficient numbers for a t our to run as scheduled. In these instances we offer an alternative to our guests. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Eurong Beach Resort. This is generally a very popular option.
star-4
Kingfisher bay (not) and 3 day tour of Fraser
1Lordy123
, Oct 2019
Due to a lack of people wanting to do this tour we were combined with the 3 day camping tour and stayed at Eurong resort on the other island. Eurong Resort was adequate for our purposes, clean and spacious. Buffet style was served for breakfast and dinner though al-acart menu was available for dinner. The tour rep Megan was brilliant and deserves 5 stars on her own. My criticism is regarding the transport which was tired and it would have been better if the seats faced forward instead of to the sides.
star-4
Great guide
Beth E
, Jul 2019
Guide made it a great tour. Andrew was knowledgeable and flexible. The hotel is starting to date but still worth the extra.
star-5
The trip was great, hadn't expected...
Andreas F
, Feb 2018
The trip was great, hadn't expected to see so much! Great guide, stay at the resort was also great. The only thing, to complain about, was to little space in the car for 8 grown ups.
star-2
Lake McKenzie
bjorntoth
, Jan 2020
Själva ön och sjöarna på ön var underbara men upplägget på resan var under all kritik. Man behöver 4x4 bilar för att ta sig fram på ön men vi trodde aldrig att vi skulle behöva åka 10 st vuxna personer i en Toyota Landcruiser med dålig AC ända från Brisbane till Fraser Island. Innan vi ens kommit till ön så hade vi träsmak i gumpen efter dom extremt tunna och hårda bänkarna som man sitter på sidan med. Därefter skulle i åka runt på ön i tre dagar för en mardrömsresan tillbaka till Brisbane i samma bil. Jag frågade dom varför dom körde oss i dessa bilarna och dom svarade att det är en kostnadsfråga och att dom som enda företag erbjuder skjuts ända från Brisbane. I efterhand så hade vi hellre tagit oss till Fraser Island på egen hand på ett bekvämare sätt och sedan anslutit till en tur väl på plats. Även tiden på dom olika platserna var begränsade och ibland lite väl korta trots att vi valt en tredagarstur. Frukosten som ingick var inte alls på resorten utan ett hak med mycket mindre utbud/kvalité.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3 Day Tour in Fraser Island
3 Day Tour in Fraser Island

star-3.56

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$531.59

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$191.22

star-45

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$159.86

star-444

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.02

star-4.538

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$113.41

star-435

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.02

Explore Similar Things to Do