Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Outdoor Activities
32 Tours & Activities
Top 10 Beaches in Australia
Top 10 Beaches in Australia
8 Tours & Activities
On the Water
2 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly

star-4.5
|
Clovelly, Australia
9

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a closer look at Clovelly's marine life with the assistance of an underwater scooter during this 2-hour tour. Accompanied by a certified dive master, learn how to use the scooter's power to take your snorkeling experience to the next level. No experience necessary; use of all equipment included.
  • 2-hour underwater scooter experience in Clovelly
  • All equipment included
  • Accompanied by certified dive instructor
  • No experience necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Self buoyant wet suit
Underwater Scooter
Souvenir photos
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation to/from activity

Departure Point

20 Victory St, Clovelly NSW 2031, Australia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Find your way to the Clovelly Surf Club, located in Sydney's eastern suburb of Clovelly. Meet your instructors and slip into the provided wet suits, then head down to the water's edge to listen to a safety briefing and orientation. Follow your instructor into the water, where you'll learn about buoyancy and some underwater maneuvers such as equalization and duck-diving. 

Allow the scooter to pull you along, either underwater or on the surface, while your certified dive instructor accompanies you. Learn how to dive to the ocean floor to get a closer look at the area's diverse marine life. Spend 90 minutes exploring before returning your equipment to the surf club.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Not recommended for participants with heart, respiratory issues, back problems or fainting spells.
  • Not recommended for pregnant women.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sydney Underwater Scooter Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Underwater Scooter Experience in Clovelly.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
55 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1 of 55 reviews
star-2
Waiting on refund
juggling2amusu
, Mar 2019
I am a very patient person, so I am giving this company time to do the right thing. I was excited about the idea of a SYDNEY UNDERWATER SCOOTER TOUR (official company name/tour name; google it.) but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for my day (March 6;th, 2019). I was there at the meeting place of Gordon's Bay an hour early, but knew it would be too rough to snorkel. Long story short, I got an e-mail when I got back to my hotel's wifi that confirmed a cancelled trip, and asked if there was another day I could try. I e-mailed back one possible date, and asked for a refund if that did not work out. Never heard back, and now 10 days after that cancelled tour I have not received any refund. Still being patient here, and if this is resolved I will update this review to reflect a more positive opinion of the tour company. I hope this review is the start of that process. Thank you! Jim Robertson
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Sorry it took you so long to get your refund. You booked through Viator, not direct booking, therefore, Viator is responsible for the refunding, not Sydney Underwater Scooter Tours. We approved the refunding as soon as we could.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 15755P1

Explore Similar Things to Do